Cricketics Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 He will do better than any other pace bowler in our team and will be more economicl than other bowkers who would end up bowling his 4 overs every game. And yes he can surely bat. Yes he is no extreme pace but he is perfect for T20. You need such variety bowlers in t20.
Crookbond Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 He's from Delhi, so no surprise where this comes from.
vvvslaxman Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 Yes.. you need to provide helmets to audience also lol
msb1991 Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 I agree. I think he provides a vital consistency to the team that many other options cannot. Not a wicket taking option but keeps things tight and therefore can earn wickets for the other end. I'm curious to see how he is outside India, whether he becomes a better or worse bowler. Some thought will suggest that he will be worse outside India because he won't get grip and turn for the slower balls but perhaps the seam-up ball will be more effective in other conditions. There is no reason to ridicule him for being a 110kph pace bowler. Kumble bowled occasionally at 100kph and no one respected him less for it. We used to often see spin bowlers with run ups bowl at 80-90kph, Bhatia is just a different kind of spin/pace in between bowler. He won't threaten batsmen with pace, but then nor will someone bowling at 125kph or even 130kph at this level.
vvvslaxman Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 I agree. I think he provides a vital consistency to the team that many other options cannot. Not a wicket taking option but keeps things tight and therefore can earn wickets for the other end. I'm curious to see how he is outside India, whether he becomes a better or worse bowler. Some thought will suggest that he will be worse outside India because he won't get grip and turn for the slower balls but perhaps the seam-up ball will be more effective in other conditions. There is no reason to ridicule him for being a 110kph pace bowler. Kumble bowled occasionally at 100kph and no one respected him less for it. We used to often see spin bowlers with run ups bowl at 80-90kph, Bhatia is just a different kind of spin/pace in between bowler. He won't threaten batsmen with pace, but then nor will someone bowling at 125kph or even 130kph at this level. If anything teams will play 40 maidens and back themselves to score 300 runs from 10 Bhatia overs.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 Rajat Ghatia bowler hai.................Oh Sorry, Rajat Bhatia bowler hai..
Number Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 Him, Sangwan and Nehra should be there to support attack leader Ishant in CT.
GautiMaan Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 Him' date=' Sangwan and Nehra should be there to support attack leader Ishant in CT.[/quote'] :agree: Narwal deserves a go too,he's the allrounder we're looking for
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 3, 2013 Posted May 3, 2013 Yeh Bhaiye ne kuch nahi karna Tune bade ganne ukhaad liye....