diga Posted August 9, 2013 Posted August 9, 2013 :(( Will we see the celebrated Shastri's slogan change to - Die Jawan, Die Kisan, Die Hind
jf1gp_1 Posted August 9, 2013 Posted August 9, 2013 We all know nothing will happen; we don't have to take an aggressive stand against Pak all we have to do is threaten to revoke indus water treaty.
ravishingravi Posted August 11, 2013 Posted August 11, 2013 Did Nitish Kumar or his punters attend the cremation of the soldiers from his state ? Or did the secular CM think that muslims in his state might feel offended at some level. To his credit, he did say that Soldiers are born die for their country. Just now, one of his ministers gave clean chit to Pakistan. Wonder if RAW operates from Bihar. These people seem to have latest info. Do the secularites really believe that Indian muslim give a f**k about Pakistan.
Texy Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Make that six. SIX soldiers dead due to cross border firing and this POS govt is sitting there like an idle chump. Jawan Ram Niwas Meena dies at AIIMS
King Tendulkar Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Did Nitish Kumar or his punters attend the cremation of the soldiers from his state ? Or did the secular CM think that muslims in his state might feel offended at some level. To his credit, he did say that Soldiers are born die for their country. Just now, one of his ministers gave clean chit to Pakistan. Wonder if RAW operates from Bihar. These people seem to have latest info. Do the secularites really believe that Indian muslim give a f**k about Pakistan. A lot of this going on . Disgusting
surajmal Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Mani Shankar Aiyar: Only 5 dead not 5000. Product of Oxford right here folks.
adi B Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Mani Shankar Aiyar is a chewtiya of the highest order,his love for pakistan and chamchagiri towards gandhi parivaar is abominable and nefarious
jf1gp_1 Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Mani Shankar Aiyar: Only 5 dead not 5000. Product of Oxford right here folks. Sir I wonder if your reaction would have been the had all five been from your immediate family
Clarke Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Begs the question: If you're afraid of their nukes, what's the threshold ? Gathering from 26/11, 166 dead and 600+ injured is apparently too less to evoke a response. So yeah, few deaths/beheadings are accepted as standard operating procedure if you have the third (?) largest army in the world.
veer Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 I wonder what would be Modi's reaction if he was PM..
King Tendulkar Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Mani Shankar Aiyar: Only 5 dead not 5000. Product of Oxford right here folks. The man disgusts me on so many different levels
gs Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 I wonder what would be Modi's reaction if he was PM.. I suspect more of the same. We are a spineless nation! :((
FischerTal Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Begs the question: If you're afraid of their nukes' date=' what's the threshold ? Gathering from 26/11, 166 dead and 600+ injured is apparently too less to evoke a response. So yeah, few deaths/beheadings are accepted as standard operating procedure if you have the third (?) largest army in the world.[/quote'] just wait until amreeka leaves afghanistan. the 150,000 Pak Army soldiers currently on the Western front of Pakistan will go back to regular duties of jeehad for cashmere. Our soldiers will be beheaded/killed on a daily basis in ceasefire violations :dontmentionit: As far as civilians are concerned, Mumbaikars will be asked again by chewtiya news anchors to show their resilience and the true "aamchi mumbai spirit" while Aiyar and his ilk continue to tell us to have talks with Pakistan and not let these silly little beheadings/killings get in the way of "Aman Ki Asha" :two_thumbs_up:
dial_100 Posted August 13, 2013 Posted August 13, 2013 Not at all. 1. Revamp RAW. Take out high profile targets like Sayeed. 2. Make heavy investments in securing our border. 3. Use diplomatic pressure. Start with cutting off all trade and visas, except diplomatic. +1 Even if there is a slightest possibility of them using nukes on us, we should try and not to escalate the situation to that level. This nuke war frenziness suites to those who do not care for life. We in India do care about our own lives. Its precious. But if they ever use even 1 small tiny nuke on us, then I am up for wipping them out completely and capturing that land so that there is never a threat to our country. RIP jawans.
adi B Posted August 13, 2013 Posted August 13, 2013 just wait until amreeka leaves afghanistan. the 150,000 Pak Army soldiers currently on the Western front of Pakistan will go back to regular duties of jeehad for cashmere. Our soldiers will be beheaded/killed on a daily basis in ceasefire violations :dontmentionit: As far as civilians are concerned, Mumbaikars will be asked again by chewtiya news anchors to show their resilience and the true "aamchi mumbai spirit" while Aiyar and his ilk continue to tell us to have talks with Pakistan and not let these silly little beheadings/killings get in the way of "Aman Ki Asha" :two_thumbs_up: pretty much..
Clarke Posted August 13, 2013 Posted August 13, 2013 +1 Even if there is a slightest possibility of them using nukes on us, we should try and not to escalate the situation to that level. This nuke war frenziness suites to those who do not care for life. We in India do care about our own lives. Its precious. But if they ever use even 1 small tiny nuke on us, then I am up for wipping them out completely and capturing that land so that there is never a threat to our country. RIP jawans. Who the hell is escalating it to nukes :wall: You have to answer it by smaller means, they kill a few on our side, we'll have to knock off one of their assets, and we've done that before. Waving the white flag in the name of nukes is not going to help. Besides, if you do care for 'your' lives, which I guess means your family going by your laid back attitude, spare a thought for those that spill their own blood on the border & their families.
dial_100 Posted August 13, 2013 Posted August 13, 2013 Who the hell is escalating it to nukes :wall: You have to answer it by smaller means, they kill a few on our side, we'll have to knock off one of their assets, and we've done that before. Waving the white flag in the name of nukes is not going to help. Besides, if you do care for 'your' lives, which I guess means your family going by your laid back attitude, spare a thought for those that spill their own blood on the border & their families. Dude chill. I know this current situation is not escalated to that level but I was giving a general view that we cannot afford to see the situation escalated. As far as my comment goes on "Our lives", I meant us Indians, any life in general. I feel the same pain as if my family has lost a life there. But I think our foreign policy is at fault, esp towards Pak/China. We cant trust these people. We need to be very strong in defending ourselves at any cost. We need to deploy some high tech measures to tackle the border security and terrorism issues, may be high tech surveillance. Its our fault that we let them in our border and kill our solders. The fundamental issue I see here is the thinking that if they kill us we will knock out some of their assets. Why dont we kill those intruders before they reach us? Again its policy issue. Our Defense ministry needs to have a clear policy for our BSF personnel. I think I have absolutely fair and balance attitude, obviously curbing any possible aggression. I was never a full on MC/BC type of guy but I was quite aggressive in my childhood.
ravishingravi Posted August 14, 2013 Posted August 14, 2013 Mani Shankar Aiyar: Only 5 dead not 5000. Product of Oxford right here folks. Yup, we are paying a very high cost for the "S" word.
FischerTal Posted August 14, 2013 Posted August 14, 2013 Yup' date=' we are paying a very high cost for the "S" word.[/quote'] not the "S" word itself, but the desi version of it. if the "S" word was correctly implemented, none of this BS would ever take place.
The Outsider Posted August 14, 2013 Posted August 14, 2013 Yup' date=' we are paying a very high cost for the "S" word.[/quote'] Not as much cost as we paid for your neta who butchered thousands of Indians for the "H" word.