Not as much cost as we paid for your neta who butchered thousands of Indians for the "H" word.
when did you pay? You dont even pay Indian taxes
Not as much cost as we paid for your neta who butchered thousands of Indians for the "H" word.
Kind of ironic, given your tax payer money is funding your neta's effort for "F" and "D" word and killing millions of innocent women and children along the way. Strange, I never heard the term "genocidal maniac" in his context. Btw my neta is MMS. I might disagree with him but he is still my leader.
using these 2 words in the same line is an insult to the word word "leader".
Well I am in a democracy and he was the choice of majority ( coalition or otherwise ). In the world, he is my representative.
Well I am in a democracy and he was the choice of majority ( coalition or otherwise ). In the world' date=' he is my representative.[/quote'] He was the choice of one person (living in 10 Janpath).
Pakistan parliament passes anti-India resolution ISLAMABAD: Even as Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif talks of peace with India, Pakistan's National Assembly on Tuesday passed a resolution accusing Indian troops of "unprovoked aggression" on the LoC and extending support to the "struggle" of the Kashmiri people. The resolution, moved by Pakistani science and technology minister Zahid Hamid, a senior leader of the ruling PML-N, endorsed Sharif's "forceful statement" for effective steps to ensure the ceasefire on the line of control and to improve the atmosphere by engaging constructively to build trust and confidence. "This house forcefully reiterates that while Pakistan is committed to working for peace with its neighbours, it remains steadfast in its resolve to fully defend its sovereignty, territorial borders and national interests. "It salutes its brave and valiant armed forces and assures them of its fullest support in achieving this objective," said the resolution passed unanimously by the lower house of parliament. The resolution condemned the "unprovoked aggression by Indian military forces across the LoC in recent days". "It also condemns the attacks on the Pakistan high commission and the demonstrations outside the PIA offices in New Delhi, and the efforts to prevent the Friendship Bus from proceeding to Pakistan. It deplores the unjustified public vilification of Pakistan in the Indian media," it said. The National Assembly reiterated that Pakistan "shall continue to extend diplomatic, political and moral support for the just and legitimate struggle of the Kashmiri people for the realisation of their right to self-determination, as enshrined in the UN security council resolutions". Referring to Sharif's remarks on keeping peace along the LoC, the resolution called on the government "to clearly convey to the government of India the necessity to respect and uphold the ceasefire agreement of 2003 in letter and spirit".
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Pakistan-parliament-passes-anti-India-resolution/articleshow/21808609.cms

Biryanis Over Dead Soldiers

Executive Mansion, Washington, Nov. 21, 1864. Dear Madam, I have been shown in the files of the War Department a statement of the Adjutant General of Massachusetts that you are the mother of five sons who have died gloriously on the field of battle. I feel how weak and fruitless must be any word of mine which should attempt to beguile you from the grief of a loss so overwhelming. But I cannot refrain from tendering you the consolation that may be found in the thanks of the Republic they died to save. I pray that our Heavenly Father may assuage the anguish of your bereavement, and leave you only the cherished memory of the loved and lost, and the solemn pride that must be yours to have laid so costly a sacrifice upon the altar of freedom. Yours, very sincerely and respectfully, A. Lincoln That letter by Abraham Lincoln to Mrs. Bixbey was used as the prologue to the movie ‘Saving Private Ryan’. General George C. Marshall, on learning that 3 of 4 siblings of a family were killed in the war with Germany, quotes Lincoln and seeks that Private James Ryan be located, saved and returned home. The order to save one soldier for his family is given to a group after they survive a fierce battle during the Normandy landing. Most members of the search party are killed in saving Ryan, including their leader Captain Miller. Here’s how it ended: It may seem an irony that so many had to be killed to return one soldier home. But Army heads and political leaders who care for mothers who lose many sons to battle understand not only their pain but the responsibility of finding comfort for them. Back home, our Govt seems to frequently rejoice in the death of soldiers. That may be harsh. No, they don’t actually jump for joy or throw a party but their conduct doesn’t reflect the slightest grief for soldiers lost or for their parents and families. Some of these soldiers have very young children who will grow up without a father. On January 8, 2013 Pak army-men crossed the LOC and beheaded two Indian soldiers, Lance Naik Hemraj and Lance Naik Sudhakar Singh, and injured a couple more. What did some stupid Indians do two days later? Some Indian media crooks, celebrities and their Paki counterparts held an “Aman Ki Asha” debate in Delhi. Who was the moderator? Congress Minister Shashi Tharoor! How’s that for sensitivity? This, while the govt claimed it will not be ‘business as usual’ with Pak after the incident. Shameless people never learn. Voices condemn such actions but when your actions tend to pooh-pooh these incidents, more will follow. Early August 6, 2013 five Indian soldiers were killed by intruders who crossed the LOC. Defence Minister AK Antony was quick to claim in parliament that these were terrorists and some “persons dressed in Pak military uniform”. This statement was made with prior knowledge that the Pakistani Border Action Team members, regular Pak army men, were involved in the killing. To cut it short, the GOI through the Defence Minister sought to exonerate Pak Army of any involvement in the killings. They were “innocent” so to say. Which country mocks the death of its soldiers in this fashion? It will be hard to find one. Although I have quoted from the American Civil war and WWII our own history is rich in great battles and great warriors. From the Ramayana and Mahabharata to heroes like Maharana Pratap, Shivaji and many more, we are blessed with those who laid their lives so we could reach this point in time. Maroof Raza, a former army man and commentator on strategic affairs, made some important points on Times Now on August 7. He mentioned that we aspire to be an economic super-power but we don’t learn any lessons. The US and China have become economic super-powers because their political leadership works with and is aligned closely with their military powers. He cited Japan slowing down as an economic power because post-WWII it reduced the emphasis on a strong military power. No matter what the Chinese do, including incursions into Indian territory, their political leadership backs them strongly. In contrast, stated Raza, the current Congress govt has completely demoralised our armed forces. The Congress govt at the Centre is neither sensitive about the army or the concerns of the citizens and families of army men. It seems pursuit of a pointless dialogue with Pakistan is far more important than the continuous export of terrorism by Pak and frequent killing of our soldiers. Last night President Obama cancelled his meeting with President Putin merely because Russia provided asylum to Earl Snowden, wanted in the US for leaking classified information. Govts that put the nation first act, Govts that put the nation last lie in parliament and then everyone in the govt distances himself from the lie like cowards. The PMO claimed it wasn’t involved in doctoring Antony’s misleading statement in the Parliament. Imagine, a PM who is supposed to himself make a statement has been silent all this while and even distances himself from his Defence Minister. How much of a limp biscuit can one be? Maroof Raza spoke for ten minutes on Times Now on August 7 and it was like one of the finest speeches I have heard on Pakistan, terror and the Indian govt’s effete behaviour. He asked why Antony or the PM had to wait for the Army Chief to go to Poonch and await a clarifying statement when there are reliable Commanders on the ground who are more aware of facts. Worse, he accused the minister and the govt of being or playing ignorant of Pak army’s permanent partnership with the Jihadis. I tweeted what I heard of his statements. Raza then went to note how Indian PM’s have mindlessly pursued a policy of dialogue with Pakistan without ever getting anything in return. He noted US political leaders often visit their troops during battles or during peacetime to stay connected with them. Ever seen Indian political leaders ever bothering? No minister or govt official was even around to receive the coffins of the 5 martyred soldiers. When their bodies were received in a J&K base there was none from the State govt to receive them or salute them. It is natural that former army-men on TV are seething with anger as are ordinary citizens. There is hardly any doubt that our soldiers are boiling over too. And I have to agree again with Raza when he says the govt is treating the army like a ‘fire-brigade’. It seems the army is only meant for internal peace or rescue operations in a tragedy. While their minister faked statements in parliament the Congress members weren’t tired of screaming “don’t politicise, don’t politicise” the killing of soldiers. Who exactly is politicising the incident with doctored statements? And even when it comes to using the army as a fire-brigade in a natural calamity who politicises tragedies? These pics should tell you enough when the Uttarakhand tragedy was taking its toll: Everything is brought to you by the Congress and the Gandhis. As if the party paid for the food. Having failed in every other area of governance maybe MMS just seeks to somehow make a peace-deal with Pak and create history. Maybe he even hopes to get a Nobel Prize. Who knows! Even AB Vajpayee was guilty of the same mishandling of Pakistan, often inviting Kargil criminal Musharraf for summits. This Musharraf is a great hero for some anti-national media outlets. The only mistake Raza made is in claiming Nehru could have managed such a peace treaty. Wrong! Nehru had the opportunity to permanently settle the Kashmir issue. He did not. The nation’s citizens and its soldiers have been paying a price for it since then. And while all this continues MMS hopes to have dialogue with his counterpart at the upcoming UN meeting sidelines. It’s now not only tragic, it even looks comic. No matter how much terrorism or killings Pakistan exports our govt keeps hosting them for cricket and unofficial visits. All this for vote-bank appeasement or may be some secret reason. There’s no shortage of Biryanis for officials of a country which has promised a 1000-year holy jihad against India. I hope next time they eat the Biryanis they see the face of dead soldiers in the food.
http://www.mediacrooks.com/2013/08/biryanis-over-dead-soldiers.html
Who the hell is escalating it to nukes :wall: You have to answer it by smaller means, they kill a few on our side, we'll have to knock off one of their assets, and we've done that before. Waving the white flag in the name of nukes is not going to help. Besides, if you do care for 'your' lives, which I guess means your family going by your laid back attitude, spare a thought for those that spill their own blood on the border & their families.
Some here are pathetic. They are so desperate to be seen or feel secular. That they think being secular means letting pakistan get a way with murder (literally and methopohorically). The appeasmaent is pathetic and they done care if it costs indian lives. Literally dont care. Others dont forget the loss of indians so quickly. And want retribution and a new policy, with this lets do nothing cos we are wimps and dont want to upset muslims thing not working. All out war is not an option. Both sides know that cos of nukes. 1. Yes triple , quadraple the borders with security. Zero tolernace. They kill 1 indian we kill 10 pakis. Basically dont mess with us. 2. Cut of all ties with pakis. Both econonomic and cultural. No buses, no trade, no singers/cricketers. 3. Demand and constantly harp on 24/7 to world that want all terrorism stopped. And that want all perpertors of previous terrorists captured and prosecuted i.e dawood etc etc **** Raw and all these pussy tactics. Yes let them carry on intellegence work to stop attacks etc. But not interested in pants covert ops to incite paki internal strife. Pakis will always have internal strife and nutters. They will F themselves up and not need our help. Instead up front in your face soldiers on the border and vocal constant moaning to world. Zero tolernace is key
Errr...I hold an Indian passport.
So ?
Ravishing ji based his definition of "your neta" "my neta" on which neta is the leader of his country of citizenship, so I was clarifying to him that based on that definition "my neta" is not the US president, but the Indian PM.
Ravishing ji based his definition of "your neta" "my neta" on which neta is the leader of his country of citizenship' date=' so I was clarifying to him that based on that definition "my neta" is not the US president, but the Indian PM.[/quote'] Oh, didn't notice the my vs your neta in that context. You reckon the passport's gonna stay ? Personally I don't see a passport as the ultimate yardstick of one's loyalty, although it is one of them. I say that after having seen foreign passport holders doing a lot of good for India as well as many of our countrymen treating the country as a dump.
Oh, didn't notice the my vs your neta in that context. You reckon the passport's gonna stay ? Personally I don't see a passport as the ultimate yardstick of one's loyalty, although it is one of them. I say that after having seen foreign passport holders doing a lot of good for India as well as many of our countrymen treating the country as a dump.
I am not disagreeing with any of that. I was clarifying to Ravishingji that as per his definition of "my neta" "your neta", Manmohan Singh and not Obama is "my neta". As for the passport staying, who knows, but I haven't applied for a change till now.
Btw my neta is MMS. I might disagree with him but he is still my leader.
If decency was the criterion for a "leader", Tendulkar would have been the greatest captiain of India.. Most leaders are not exactly "modicum of decency/honesty" :winky:
‘PMO to blame for soldier deaths’
The commanders who adopted a ‘pro-active stance to deter the Pakistanis usually suffered in their careers’.
Senior commanders in the India-Pakistan battlefield say that the rules of engagement enforced by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh are the cause of the multiplying number of deaths of Indian soldiers at the hands of the Pakistan army. According to them, present Chief of Army Staff General Bikram Singh "follows the PMO's directives in practice while publicly talking about a tough response" to Pakistani provocations, They claim that "cross-border incidents on both the Line of Control and the Line of Actual Control have risen sharply since June 2012" when Gen Singh took over the command of the Army from Gen V.K. Singh. However, a senior officer said that the dilution in response over the past year "is not the (present) chief's fault", and that Gen Bikram Singh had no option as a disciplined soldier than to follow the policy given to him by the political and bureaucratic leadership.
These commanders say that Pakistani troops "taunt our forces every day" by saying that it is "Dilli ka hukam" that our soldiers do not respond to provocations from their side. A senior officer claimed that "almost every day, in some sectors, Pakistani troops open up an artillery barrage". He claimed that "the Prime Minister's Office has informally ordered that our boys should not respond to such hostile moves unless higher levels get consulted". In practice, he says, such consultations "almost always get replied to with an order to ignore the firing and the taunts". It has already been reported in these columns that Prime Minister Manmohan Singh is regarded with distaste by the men in uniform for his Sunshine Policy towards Islamabad. The PM has been joined by Defence Minister A.K. Antony in being the butt of uncharitable comments related to the PMO-MoD policy of avoiding a robust response to provocative actions from across the border.
http://www.sunday-guardian.com/news/pmo-to-blame-for-soldier-deaths So when is the Sikh community going to disown this bastard?
Some here are pathetic. They are so desperate to be seen or feel secular. That they think being secular means letting pakistan get a way with murder (literally and methopohorically). The appeasmaent is pathetic and they done care if it costs indian lives. Literally dont care. Others dont forget the loss of indians so quickly. And want retribution and a new policy, with this lets do nothing cos we are wimps and dont want to upset muslims thing not working. All out war is not an option. Both sides know that cos of nukes. 1. Yes triple , quadraple the borders with security. Zero tolernace. They kill 1 indian we kill 10 pakis. Basically dont mess with us. 2. Cut of all ties with pakis. Both econonomic and cultural. No buses, no trade, no singers/cricketers. 3. Demand and constantly harp on 24/7 to world that want all terrorism stopped. And that want all perpertors of previous terrorists captured and prosecuted i.e dawood etc etc **** Raw and all these pussy tactics. Yes let them carry on intellegence work to stop attacks etc. But not interested in pants covert ops to incite paki internal strife. Pakis will always have internal strife and nutters. They will F themselves up and not need our help. Instead up front in your face soldiers on the border and vocal constant moaning to world. Zero tolernace is key
DS, I was the one in conversation with Clarke so you are calling me Pathetic. Ok its your way of expressing. I have seen the name calling before however I will abstain from doing it. But I will take big objection on you calling me secular. That word sounds like a gaali. I hate being called that. I dont need to be branded as a secular at all considering the kind of views the so called seculars have. I always feel that I have very balanced views on everything. Back to the topic. I totally agree with you on point # 1, 2 and 3, especially #1. In fact it has been my view all along. Since Kargil, I have never softened my views on Pak but I do feel for some people in that country on humanitarian grounds.