maniac Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 God some of you lot are miserable feckers!!!! Go slit your wrists some were. Happy Independence day:isalute: Yes I am miserable,Politicians,etc have screwed up the country I so love.It is not a new epphiphany.
King Tendulkar Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Yes I am miserable' date='Politicians,etc have screwed up the country I so love.It is not a new epphiphany.[/quote'] Go slit your wrists or bend over and get shafted by a paki:giggle: The is to celebrate our independence. Not maon about the country, you have plenty of other days for that. I am still proud we are India and that we are an indepndent country. I salute those who made it happen!
nikred Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Happy Independence Day to all Indians in India and around the world Mera Bharat Mahaan you cannot take India out of me bought some Mithai sang the Anthem Happy belated Independence day. :winky:
maniac Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Go slit your wrists or bend over and get shafted by a paki:giggle: The is to celebrate our independence. Not maon about the country, you have plenty of other days for that. I am still proud we are India and that we are an indepndent country. I salute those who made it happen! As I said India is way less messed up than our neighbors.....Is that our benchmark now :hysterical: Today is the day to moan because it is called "independence day"
maniac Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Go slit your wrists or bend over and get shafted by a paki:giggle: The is to celebrate our independence. Not maon about the country, you have plenty of other days for that. I am still proud we are India and that we are an indepndent country. I salute those who made it happen! Yes I salute Chacha Nehru and his useless family's dream that made this possible :isalute:
The Outsider Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Happy belated Independence day. :winky: :hysterical::hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Totally wrong.....Beleive me,There were times I felt like a C grade Citizen in India,These are totally my views,Do Foregin countries have their own flaws yes but let me give you an example- I lost my passport in this country and I was scared out of mind as to how I am screwed,All I needed was all the necessary doccumentation and it was a piece of cake to get a new one issued.right from the cops(need to register a poice complaint-Lesson of the day for anyone who might god forbid lose their passports) and hell even the Indian embassy here were all respectful.Can you imagine how you will be judged if something like that happened in India. There are so many other things,No one judges me here.Even if they do,atleast they won't say it to my face. As a Keralite,You might be talking about the people in the Gulf but people living in the west it's different. There is a reason why people who migrate to U.S,Aus.Europe don't want to go back. Even if they do,it's only after they get their citizenship. I am judged on everything right from how I do in school to how much I make to what my skin color is in India than in the U.S.A. Tommorow if I wanted to leave my Job and say take a cooking course or art class if it is my passion,there are oppurtunities here,can I even think of something like that in India. This has nothing to do with Independence day but as I said,This is the land of oppurtunity for a reason and tbh the only thing I miss about India is the cheap manual labor,I have to do my own shave and ironing...Apart from that when I look back apart from my extended family(cousins,etc) most of them who visit or live in U.S anyways,there is nothing at stake for me in India and I love my life here more than I ever did back there. Dude, you are wrong there as well. -Its the west and not the middle east that I referred to. No matter what you do, who the hell ever you might be there, you are just not them. You are a B,C-grade citizen there. I was in Cairo for 7 years, and I never felt like home there. Yes, it was a great place back then, people respected me and there weren't a lot of issues compared to here but it wasn't home to me. I seriously did not want to come back here but once I did, I think I should have been back here earlier. I agree, you need a better life, personally. Everyone does but the last part is where you are wrong. Not anymore in India people really care about, apart from your parents or family, obviously. And I judged the West because I have my casting director, and a close relative who pretty much agreed that its a great place but you are not one of them, somewhere they bring this attitude up. The relative is a S/W Engineer and she was posted at a good level in her company and most of those locals below her barely respected her position. The actual matter is to your '4th July' comment. You have some silly reasons to post that. You got the brains, you go abroad and diss India. Bottom line is, you have no right to point your finger against us with such statements. The West has some BS issues as well, its no heaven for the wicked and if you have reasons such as 'rape' etc to not to agree with Independence in India then there are equally horrible reasons not to celebrate The 4th of July in the USA.
Lord Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 This is the day to celebrate independence.Yes the country is in a mess,but would you rather be under British rule? There are problems in India.but you and me are 'free' and independent to try and solve them.Instead we just sit in our homes and crib.We are not victims of the problem,we are part of it
veer Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 On the contrary, I am planning on moving back to India despite all the issues and problems. Happy Independence Day people..!! Its not the perfect country.. but it is still a country that we can call our own..
SLICKR392 Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 On the contrary, I am planning on moving back to India despite all the issues and problems. Happy Independence Day people..!! Its not the perfect country.. but it is still a country that we can call our own.. + :agree: The guy with the awesome font's right ! :winky:
Clarke Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 On the contrary, I am planning on moving back to India despite all the issues and problems. Happy Independence Day people..!! Its not the perfect country.. but it is still a country that we can call our own.. That's the spirit, its a tough journey but you gotta soldier on :drinks:
Detonator Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 There are pros and cons in both these countries. I would rather live in my country and be a proud citizen of it rather than a C grade citizen in someone else's Nation. You lot have no right to critizse India when you study and spend half your life here and only to grow up and work or develop a foreign state. 4th July. Lol :hatsoff: Very well written!!
maniac Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Dude, you are wrong there as well. -Its the west and not the middle east that I referred to. No matter what you do, who the hell ever you might be there, you are just not them. You are a B,C-grade citizen there. I was in Cairo for 7 years, and I never felt like home there. Yes, it was a great place back then, people respected me and there weren't a lot of issues compared to here but it wasn't home to me. I seriously did not want to come back here but once I did, I think I should have been back here earlier. I agree, you need a better life, personally. Everyone does but the last part is where you are wrong. Not anymore in India people really care about, apart from your parents or family, obviously. And I judged the West because I have my casting director, and a close relative who pretty much agreed that its a great place but you are not one of them, somewhere they bring this attitude up. The relative is a S/W Engineer and she was posted at a good level in her company and most of those locals below her barely respected her position. The actual matter is to your '4th July' comment. You have some silly reasons to post that. You got the brains, you go abroad and diss India. Bottom line is, you have no right to point your finger against us with such statements. The West has some BS issues as well, its no heaven for the wicked and if you have reasons such as 'rape' etc to not to agree with Independence in India then there are equally horrible reasons not to celebrate The 4th of July in the USA. Here is the deal dude.....Did I say rape incident was the only reason? May be I might have come across that way so let us put that aside for a moment,Go back and read everything else I said. You think I am here dissing India?well it's your perspective of how you take what I said.Did I say everything was right with the west?Hell No...You got it wrong again. I am not judging you personally....don't take it the wrong way but me spewing stuff about what's wrong with India and the people who are getting more riled up about it-At the end of the day Both sides have the same amount of contribution to the progress of India,We all are just Keyboard Champions. I don't think I was independent in India....Let me tell you why Let me call spade a spade.I did not have reservation, so my level of competition was not an even playing field(Now I am not against reservations,They have their merits too) but I amtalking from my individual perspective-Hope no one spins this the wrong way as this is a debate for another day If I start a business with an innovative product,Do the patent and copy right laws in India protect me the same way that it can protect me here?Don't think so...Here I can sue the hell out of anyone by just being a patent troll(Not lways a good thing but that is the ectent of how laws protect me) I can quit my job anytime and pursue my dream and if I am good enough,Compete on an even playing field. When I go to any Government office or just about anywhere-As a consumer I am the king.People treat me with respect(dont care what they think of me behind my face). Hell I am not even a Citizen but all my basic rights are protected. I can give my view on just about anything without the fear of being persecuted.Do you really think someone can make a show like South Park,Family guy on Indian television and get away with it?That's probably a broader analogy but I can be as crude as I want about anyone and I wouldn't have to fear that thugs will come and get me. I can give you counbtless other reasons why I feel free here but I have a Bloggers Block for lack of a better term. I am more or as passionaite about India than any of you,But when you are exposed to the west you know how there are so many things fundamentally wrong with India.
Detonator Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Hope freedom doesnt becom a state of mind in few years.. Happy Independence Day. :isalute:
maniac Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 ^Also Shining India is thanks to investment of most Corporations founded abroad. Apart from the IT consulting that needs these corporations anyway ...Name some products-Not called Yoga that came from India in recent times that took the world by storm...Enjoy your Mcdonalds,KFC's btw
Yoda-esque Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Ah ! Its that time of the year again where patriotism and stories of nation building and selfless service hold center stage.
Yoda-esque Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Tu kitna royega yaar wont even ask kounse planet se aayaay which nation u from pakistan lanka aur koi desh such nahi raha :hysterical: main ro rahaa hoon?
adi B Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 ^Also Shining India is thanks to investment of most Corporations founded abroad. Apart from the IT consulting that needs these corporations anyway ...Name some products-Not called Yoga that came from India in recent times that took the world by storm...Enjoy your Mcdonalds,KFC's btw arey yaar maniac,why making it a west vs india debate..u made ur point b4 this post,we got it mate
SLICKR392 Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Here is the deal dude.....Did I say rape incident was the only reason? May be I might have come across that way so let us put that aside for a moment,Go back and read everything else I said. You think I am here dissing India?well it's your perspective of how you take what I said.Did I say everything was right with the west?Hell No...You got it wrong again. I am not judging you personally....don't take it the wrong way but me spewing stuff about what's wrong with India and the people who are getting more riled up about it-At the end of the day Both sides have the same amount of contribution to the progress of India,We all are just Keyboard Champions. I don't think I was independent in India....Let me tell you why Let me call spade a spade.I did not have reservation, so my level of competition was not an even playing field(Now I am not against reservations,They have their merits too) but I amtalking from my individual perspective-Hope no one spins this the wrong way as this is a debate for another day If I start a business with an innovative product,Do the patent and copy right laws in India protect me the same way that it can protect me here?Don't think so...Here I can sue the hell out of anyone by just being a patent troll(Not lways a good thing but that is the ectent of how laws protect me) I can quit my job anytime and pursue my dream and if I am good enough,Compete on an even playing field. When I go to any Government office or just about anywhere-As a consumer I am the king.People treat me with respect(dont care what they think of me behind my face). Hell I am not even a Citizen but all my basic rights are protected. I can give my view on just about anything without the fear of being persecuted.Do you really think someone can make a show like South Park,Family guy on Indian television and get away with it?That's probably a broader analogy but I can be as crude as I want about anyone and I wouldn't have to fear that thugs will come and get me. I can give you counbtless other reasons why I feel free here but I have a Bloggers Block for lack of a better term. I am more or as passionaite about India than any of you,But when you are exposed to the west you know how there are so many things fundamentally wrong with India. Can't disagree with most of the points there but as Veer stated, its a country you can call it your own but you are busy degrading it from the very beginning, including that last post of yours. I might be tempted with most of the posts you make about the States but leaving this place would be my last call. Cliche, but, you could call it patroism, I call it being at home. There is more to freedom than what you have stated.