zumi Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 So another one of my friend after having spent six years in US studying and now working decided he was too ugly and hopeless that he let his parents choose him a wife back in India. So he came down last week met his arranged girl (who is a hottie :((), he gave thumbs up and are due to marry. And this is not one off case, so many in my family circle who have gone abroad come to India looking wives due to their own inability to find someone abroad. Whilst it is a totally opposite case for Indian female NRIs who have gone to study and work abroad, many end up finding their partners in their country of residence. So NRI males stop coming back to India to shop for a wife because you couldn't get any action abroad, becoz us residents of India are already facing women shortage. :finger:
jalebi_bhai Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Someone got rejected.......:haha:
Bharat Nirmaan Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 Its good for Indian diaspora, NRIs should come to India and marry here.
beetle Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:Indian guys mummy ko naho bolte dhondne ke liye....?
Aaku Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 Because they want shudh desi bahuuz :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Someone got rejected.......:haha: :giggle::giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 to kahan jayain, Bhutan ? Shaadi to Indian se he karaingay but for the generations born overseas, its a bit weird but not for people who grew up in India.
veer Posted August 26, 2013 Posted August 26, 2013 One explaination is this: NRI girls want to marry NRI guys because then she can stay abroad.. if she marries guy from India then there is a chance that she may have to move back to India.. However, I have seen cases where the guy from India would marry to NRI gal and then move abroad and become 'ghar jamai' for sometimes.. but that's very rare.. You can partly blame this on Indian culture..
ravishingravi Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 "Shop" makes them a commodity :nervous: Welcome to India. Btw the guy is also a commodity albeit to lesser extent.
jf1gp_1 Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 problem is Indian men have a tough time faking accent
velu Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 More men than women in abroad.. Most Indian men can't attract non desi chick abroad.. Come home for shopping Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4
Texy Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 First of all this generalization of collective Indian male ego is rubbish. There are plenty of desi guys who have scored foreign chicks without faking accent or bulging biceps. It is a common misconception that Indian men cannot marry foreigners due to this inherent inability to socialize. May be the ones commenting lack general confidence to date the "exotic" ones. End of the day it is ALL ABOUT CONFIDENCE. Some people have it, some do not. Second, dating non-Indian gals doesn't translate to marriage automatically. Perhaps eventually the guy realizes that his partner should be somewhat rooted to his culture and it would bode well for them in the future and hence traveling to India to look for a bride. Perhaps, it is the wish of his parents and he does not want to disappoint them. Just because they have gone to India to get married doesn't mean they have failed socially abroad. Perhaps "scoring" a gori is not the ultimate prize/trophy for some...perhaps they value other attributes as well. Because they want shudh desi bahuuz :giggle::giggle: Vaginoplasty surgery in India is becoming more and more affordable and popular so not sure if that statement could be correlated with the truth anymore.
Desi Cartman Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 for me it was important that when I make a joke about my schooling in India or my experiences, my spouse should get it. Seeking someone who can laugh with you means that you are seeking someone who gets you and understands you. very similar to why most doctors marry other doctors, because they have the same experiences and similar lifestyles. There is no harm in marrying anybody from any country as long as people can be happy.
Holysmoke Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 So another one of my friend after having spent six years in US studying and now working decided he was too ugly and hopeless that he let his parents choose him a wife back in India. So he came down last week met his arranged girl (who is a hottie :((), he gave thumbs up and are due to marry. And this is not one off case, so many in my family circle who have gone abroad come to India looking wives due to their own inability to find someone abroad. Whilst it is a totally opposite case for Indian female NRIs who have gone to study and work abroad, many end up finding their partners in their country of residence. So NRI males stop coming back to India to shop for a wife because you couldn't get any action abroad, becoz us residents of India are already facing women shortage. :finger: Look at the positives... It gets rid of the gold diggers :cantstop: /joke
zumi Posted August 28, 2013 Author Posted August 28, 2013 First of all this generalization of collective Indian male ego is rubbish. There are plenty of desi guys who have scored foreign chicks without faking accent or bulging biceps. It is a common misconception that Indian men cannot marry foreigners due to this inherent inability to socialize. May be the ones commenting lack general confidence to date the "exotic" ones. End of the day it is ALL ABOUT CONFIDENCE. Some people have it, some do not. Second, dating non-Indian gals doesn't translate to marriage automatically. Perhaps eventually the guy realizes that his partner should be somewhat rooted to his culture and it would bode well for them in the future and hence traveling to India to look for a bride. Perhaps, it is the wish of his parents and he does not want to disappoint them. Just because they have gone to India to get married doesn't mean they have failed socially abroad. Perhaps "scoring" a gori is not the ultimate prize/trophy for some...perhaps they value other attributes as well. Vaginoplasty surgery in India is becoming more and more affordable and popular so not sure if that statement could be correlated with the truth anymore. forget gori chicks, many of my friends have come back to get a wife from India couldn't get a desi chick born & bred in US or UK. i just think it is the pussy option to come back to india to get a wife pre-picked by parents and go back abroad, but obviously there is market for them too as plenty of girls from india also request NRI boys with job before all else attributes. :hitler: and us PRI are second prioity
Stuge Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Someone got rejected.......:haha: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
zumi Posted August 28, 2013 Author Posted August 28, 2013 and nowadays plenty of indian males born & bred in usa and uk also coming over to india to shop for brides, saddos unable to find a desi girl in their country. and same again, hardly ever see desi girls born & bred abroad ever coming looking for indian boy in india :((
asterix Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 forget gori chicks, many of my friends have come back to get a wife from India couldn't get a desi chick born & bred in US or UK. i just think it is the pussy option to come back to india to get a wife pre-picked by parents and go back abroad, but obviously there is market for them too as plenty of girls from india also request NRI boys with job before all else attributes. :hitler: and us PRI are second prioity :giggle: Damn the smartphone/tablet autocorrect....
Desi Cartman Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 :giggle: Damn the smartphone/tablet autocorrect.... I think that was intentional :cantstop:
randomGuy Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 problem is Indian men have a tough time faking accent also when you fake something, you lose your charm.