It is now emerging that a 1-month old child died because AIIMS was busy attending to Ms Sonia Gandhi. The parents have complained that they were refused treatment and even entry into the hospital as Sonia Madamji Gandhiji was being treated. Official response from AIIMS management is that the girl should have been taken to a private hospital instead. Jai Ho

Come on Desi, the title is extremely misleading. Its not like Sonia personally ordered the doctors not to tend to the girl.

Come on Desi' date=' the title is extremely misleading. Its not like Sonia personally ordered the doctors not to tend to the girl.[/quote'] So why did she die ? Why did almost all netas had to go along with her, why was the traffic blocked and why were people not allowed to even enter the hospital ? Oh and the title says thats its due to her visit, isnt this due to her visit ? At add salt the kangress is saying that Madamji was worried about traffic rules On way to AIIMS, Sonia Gandhi's mind was on food bill, traffic rules http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/On-way-to-AIIMS-Sonia-Gandhis-mind-was-on-food-bill-traffic-rules/articleshow/22106149.cms lol
So why did she die ? Why did almost all netas had to go along with her, why was the traffic blocked and why were people not allowed to even enter the hospital ? Oh and the title says thats its due to her visit, isnt this due to her visit ? At add salt the kangress is saying that Madamji was worried about traffic rules On way to AIIMS, Sonia Gandhi's mind was on food bill, traffic rules http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/On-way-to-AIIMS-Sonia-Gandhis-mind-was-on-food-bill-traffic-rules/articleshow/22106149.cms lol
As far as I know, Sonia gandhi is SPG protected and comes in Z+ Security category. So she cannot decide personally about the security arrangement infact she cannot even direct the guards what to do, there is a protocol followed for all the Z+ category leaders. It is OTT reaction and also convinient to blame Sonia for this but the truth is there should be change in those protocols and rules for VVIPs.
As far as I know' date=' Sonia gandhi is SPG protected and comes in Z+ Security category. So she cannot decide personally about the security arrangement infact she cannot even direct the guards what to do, there is a protocol followed for all the Z+ category leaders. It is OTT reaction and also convinient to blame Sonia for this but the truth is there should be change in those protocols and rules for VVIPs.[/quote'] There is a special wing for VVIPs at AIIMS so its not like these poor people were going to that cell. The problem is that at least 10 cabinet ministers, Sheila Dikshit and other random politicians had to get there ASAP. Its the mai baap culture, its all point scoring. The other problem is that one senior leader had to tell others to stay away from a public hospital as it affects people who need medical help but these supposed to be visionary netas didnt think it was important. Then of course there was media and random janta. The worst thing in this case is that these people even got to the entrance and were not allowed inside the hospital so an official told them to go away with a 1 month old dying baby because VVIPs were there. The system is messed up and no one thinks about others. I am not saying this wouldn't have happened if Vajpayee during his tenure had to be rushed but its very sad that a common citizen cant avail emergency medical facilities because a VIP is sick and then to make it worse the political party releases a news that the VIP cared even about gthe traffic rules while she was being rushed to the hospital.

DC is correct, the laal batti VVIP culture is out of control. Those netas simply stop the functioning of an area while pursuing their trivial agendas.

Mayawati had a 24/7 private clinic in operation to tend to her rotund health needs so I imagined the Italian to have a paid traveling private army of doctors at her beck n call...why disrupt the normal hospital routine knowing fully the repercussions on the general attendees :hmmm: At my hospital we have strict instructions to set up a triage for the general public if important persons requiring secured facilities ever come in for a treatment. It does not affect the normal routine in the ER and the outpatient. Why did AIIMS fail to do that?

At my hospital we have strict instructions to set up a triage for the general public if important persons requiring secured facilities ever come in for a treatment. It does not affect the normal routine in the ER and the outpatient. Why did AIIMS fail to do that?
Dude you are talking two different countries, cultures, mindset. We are a subservient society where the rich and the famous and the powerful are not just special, rather need to be worshiped at the expense of others.
Mayawati had a 24/7 private clinic in operation to tend to her rotund health needs so I imagined the Italian to have a paid traveling private army of doctors at her beck n call...why disrupt the normal hospital routine knowing fully the repercussions on the general attendees :hmmm: At my hospital we have strict instructions to set up a triage for the general public if important persons requiring secured facilities ever come in for a treatment. It does not affect the normal routine in the ER and the outpatient. Why did AIIMS fail to do that?
One of the official replied "they should have taken her to a private hospital as thats the norm when we cant handle more patients. Since there are no records we cant even investigate if it even happened" yes mofo, the parents are trying to score points by crying on the road with their dead baby.
:facepalm: such callousness.

On top of it Maino was faking illness to get maximum mileage during he passing of he food bill... I mean when was the last time (before this) Maino was taken straight to hospital from parliament? I'm pretty sure this is a one off drama...

Totally agree with Desi..... There should only be one hospital for these #$%^^&.they can all rot there. If they want they can have a big LAL BATTI on top .Leave the rest for normal people.

Not just Sonia, even if an area counselor and his chamchas stands in front of hospital for a lousy thing, they force the hospital staff to stop their work and stand by them for sometime. It's common that even small time politicians demand to stop any work as a sign of "respect", their publicity and showing off their power. Barring a few people, everyone fears of politicians and ex.politicians.

Ex-politicians ? I don't think if any such thing exists.