gakgupta Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 I am not watching the match but surprised to see the scorecard. He took 3 wickets for 30 odd runs and bowled the complete quota......Did he bowled well? or WI batsmen made him look good. He took some wickets in the Ranji matches as well...... Looks like he is taking his bowling seriously.
adi B Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 just bowls well in a match with 2 luckuy wkts and a thread is opened!!
NareshK Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 He bowled well. He kept it straight and the ball is stopping and keeping low on this track.
YoungTalent Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Why is BCCI favoring Suresh Raina so much? It really depresses me that this guy has so much backing when we have better players still waiting for their chance :((
rahulrulezz Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 He is a matchwinner ... Thats why.. Just going throug bad phase.... Tailunted guys like Nohit Sharmas were given thousand of chances after pathetic performances and you fickle fans are all against Raina going through lean phase... Raina is a must for Indian team as he is a genuine agressive matchwinner who plays for the team P.s- Reason CSK has been consistent in IPL is not cuz of Dhoni..Its Raina.... Check how many matches Raina won them throughout all 6 seasons... He needs to bat 1 down for Indian team
Laaloo Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 I think we have our second version of Afridi :vroam:
saneindian Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Team wins, Raina takes 3 wickets and the wrist slitting chaalu Raina ko nikalo, Yuvi ko nikalo, Ashwin ko nikalo lol
Laaloo Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Team wins, Raina takes 3 wickets and the wrist slitting chaalu Raina ko nikalo, Yuvi ko nikalo, Ashwin ko nikalo lol We can see the future. Fans like you want to keep being delusional and pick players on past performances.
fineleg Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Raina has done a lot for India in limited overs So given a looong rope, but he is getting to end of rope, he has to bat out of his skin in next 2 odis!!!
Laaloo Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 He is a matchwinner ... Thats why.. Just going throug bad phase.... Tailunted guys like Nohit Sharmas were given thousand of chances after pathetic performances and you fickle fans are all against Raina going through lean phase... Raina is a must for Indian team as he is a genuine agressive matchwinner who plays for the team P.s- Reason CSK has been consistent in IPL is not cuz of Dhoni..Its Raina.... Check how many matches Raina won them throughout all 6 seasons... He needs to bat 1 down for Indian team Oh yes. Quote his past performances in the tamasha league to justify his selection in the Indian team. :cheerleader:
vvvslaxman Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Not an useless player. But his weaknesses are increasing by the series. First bouncer, then spinners,.
wanted_desi Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 Still good ODI player, but should play at # 6. Not a top order player !
adi B Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 CSK but then he is an honest trier though has lot of shortcomings especially against short ball
jalebi_bhai Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 His batting form has been abysmal since the end of the England series.......
vvvslaxman Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 CSK but then he is an honest trier though has lot of shortcomings against short ball His value is considered as an overall package. Great fielder providing good energy. Good finisher . Occasional bowler.
KFC_Zinger Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 At this rate I can't see him playing in WC
adi B Posted November 21, 2013 Posted November 21, 2013 His value is considered as an overall package. Great fielder providing good energy. Good finisher . Occasional bowler. i dont mind him at all but he should bat at #6,he has to work a lot against the short ball and should refrain playing those brainfart shorts