vishalvirsingh Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Requirements of Indian cricket is a bit different from Australia, SA, WI, Pakistan. They get excited by the potential of quick tearaways. Indian cricket fraternity doesn't. First requirement is acceptable economy rate. Then everything else I or you or Mosher or Lone Wolf etc. may pick him for his pace but Rohit etc won't. Bharat Arun will make Umran Indianized without compromising his pace. I have hope from Bharat arun...he can get him back into indian 15 express bowling 1
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Anyone can get hit in T20. Cummins of all people have thrashed Bumrah. I'm not talking about getting hit or T20,general observation express bowling 1
Rightarmfast Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 I feel for Umesh Yadav. The lone warrior has served India well. He gave his 200%, whether it was good enough or not is a different discussion. Waise, Ye Prasidh me aisa kya hai jo Umran me nahi? beats me. Tbh, Bowlers like Umran Mayank, Tyagi Saini are meant for Test cricket. T20 will only spoil them. rollingstoned, express bowling, Suhaan and 2 others 5
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 6 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: Bowlers like Umran Mayank, Tyagi Saini are meant for Test cricket. T20 will only spoil them. They don't play much FC majorly due to injury and second barring Mayank Saini others play from non supportive state associations express bowling and Mosher 2
Rightarmfast Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 9 minutes ago, Suhaan said: They don't play much FC majorly due to injury and second barring Mayank Saini others play from non supportive state associations Pata nahi aisaa kyu ho raha hai lately. Most of our express bowlers are injured. Somebody needs to be accountable. If BCCI really is serious, they need to school these ' non supportive states', as well as make a pool of genuine quickies. Express pace is what brings in the crowd. A bowler like Umraan and Mayank would mean more bucks for all of them. They need to look at the bigger picture. express bowling, Suhaan and Mosher 3
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 14 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: Pata nahi aisaa kyu ho raha hai lately. Most of our express bowlers are injured. Somebody needs to be accountable. If BCCI really is serious, they need to school these ' non supportive states', as well as make a pool of genuine quickies. Express pace is what brings in the crowd. A bowler like Umraan and Mayank would mean more bucks for all of them. They need to look at the bigger picture. BCCI isnt serious, they dont care about the fast bowlers. In Indian Cricket batters are the god, they are the ones who bring in the crowd. There are very few fans who actually want to see the fast bowling, majority of them are cheerleaders of individual batters and not the game. Just take an example of recently concluded test itself, many on the social media platform are trying push Kohli as main cause of victory instead of Bumrah. There are likewise some anti channels as well, but Kohli is what brings the maximum viewership. A bowler averaging 20 in Tests as as much of a rare scenario as a batter averaging 60-70 in Tests. I have told this in the past that India is perhaps the only main country in the cricketing world which hates the fast bowlers. They don't promote them ever. Even Pakistan, SL, Bangladesh hype their quicks....but we don't do that. That's why, I always wait for the tour to Australia...coz Aussies are the biggest fast bowling fan in the world. If they like something, they genuinely appreciate it instead of faking. For me personally, victory in Australia carry more weightage than in other SENA countries. MK55, Rightarmfast, rollingstoned and 3 others 6
express bowling Posted November 26, 2024 Author Posted November 26, 2024 49 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: BCCI isnt serious, they dont care about the fast bowlers. In Indian Cricket batters are the god, they are the ones who bring in the crowd. There are very few fans who actually want to see the fast bowling, majority of them are cheerleaders of individual batters and not the game. Just take an example of recently concluded test itself, many on the social media platform are trying push Kohli as main cause of victory instead of Bumrah. There are likewise some anti channels as well, but Kohli is what brings the maximum viewership. A bowler averaging 20 in Tests as as much of a rare scenario as a batter averaging 60-70 in Tests. I have told this in the past that India is perhaps the only main country in the cricketing world which hates the fast bowlers. They don't promote them ever. Even Pakistan, SL, Bangladesh hype their quicks....but we don't do that. That's why, I always wait for the tour to Australia...coz Aussies are the biggest fast bowling fan in the world. If they like something, they genuinely appreciate it instead of faking. For me personally, victory in Australia carry more weightage than in other SENA countries. Saw 3 separate guys in my locality wearing blue Team India jerseys during this test match. Random people on the streets. All had " Bumrah 93 " written on their backs. One was a teenager, one in his 20s and the third in his 40s. Remember the 2023 world cup. I was visiting a Bata store. Game was going on and 2 salesmen were discussing the relative strengths of Ngidi and Coetzee. General public are loving bowlers clocking high speeds on TV or taking loads of wickets. My uncle, aged 67, called me asking for a video of Bumrah's five wicket haul. Said that his friends want to watch it. Enquired about Shami's fitness too. Said that he wanted to see these 2 super pacers bowling together in Australia. Times are changing. Fans are loving Bumrah a lot. Loving high quality fast bowling too. BCCI needs to understand this and promote our fast bowlers and fast bowling in general. tweaker, tapandrun, Suhaan and 6 others 2 4 3
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 44 minutes ago, express bowling said: Saw 3 separate guys in my locality wearing blue Team India jerseys during this test match. Random people on the streets. All had " Bumrah 93 " written on their backs. One was a teenager, one in his 20s and the third in his 40s. Remember the 2023 world cup. I was visiting a Bata store. Game was going on and 2 salesmen were discussing the relative strengths of Ngidi and Coetzee. General public are loving bowlers clocking high speeds on TV or taking loads of wickets. My uncle, aged 67, called me asking for a video of Bumrah's five wicket haul. Said that his friends want to watch it. Enquired about Shami's fitness too. Said that he wanted to see these 2 super pacers bowling together in Australia. Times are changing. Fans are loving Bumrah a lot. Loving high quality fast bowling too. BCCI needs to understand this and promote our fast bowlers and fast bowling in general. Yeah, Bumrah has become a phenomenon. Young kids specially like him. But BCCI is still on hopping on the bandwagon of "Super V" and other such shows to promote the batters. Hope they wake up, rub their eyes and see how the world has changed. Comparing player by player...Shami has achieved more than Rohit, yet Rohit is talked more in the cricketing fraternity. Even a mediocre batter like KL get more limelight than Shami. The PR hype is immense and many fall for it. And adding cherry on top of cake, the "IPL fans", who know nothing about the cricket but just go to watch coz it's "cool" to post selfies from stadium. Every post from them is like #Kohli love, #TeamRohit, #KLforever and other such jargons. Edited November 26, 2024 by singhvivek141 Suhaan, express bowling, rollingstoned and 1 other 4
Mosher Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: That's why, I always wait for the tour to Australia...coz Aussies are the biggest fast bowling fan in the world. If they like something, they genuinely appreciate it instead of faking. For me personally, victory in Australia carry more weightage than in other SENA countries. Aussies truly love fast bowling. Cricket Australia posted a ball by ball video of Bumrah's bowling https://www.cricket.com.au/videos/4173461/4-17-every-ball-of-jasprit-bumrahs-devastating-day-one-showing. Don't think bcci posted any such video. They try to project the "brand" hyping up the player instead of posting actual cricket videos. Edited November 26, 2024 by Mosher Suhaan, tapandrun, Lone Wolf and 3 others 2 1 3
Rightarmfast Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: BCCI isnt serious, they dont care about the fast bowlers. In Indian Cricket batters are the god, they are the ones who bring in the crowd. There are very few fans who actually want to see the fast bowling, majority of them are cheerleaders of individual batters and not the game. Just take an example of recently concluded test itself, many on the social media platform are trying push Kohli as main cause of victory instead of Bumrah. There are likewise some anti channels as well, but Kohli is what brings the maximum viewership. A bowler averaging 20 in Tests as as much of a rare scenario as a batter averaging 60-70 in Tests. I have told this in the past that India is perhaps the only main country in the cricketing world which hates the fast bowlers. They don't promote them ever. Even Pakistan, SL, Bangladesh hype their quicks....but we don't do that. That's why, I always wait for the tour to Australia...coz Aussies are the biggest fast bowling fan in the world. If they like something, they genuinely appreciate it instead of faking. For me personally, victory in Australia carry more weightage than in other SENA countries. I have a very different take on the topic, and I have expressed it on the forum amply. And there's no way I will change my stance on it. BCCI or any senior official/ player, they KNOW about fast bowlers. They purposefully DO NOT promote them. Because fast bowling is a rarity. And mediocre trundlers are stone throw away. The moment selectors start promoting fast bowlers, the quota system and the bribing for a berth in the team will vanish! They can't afford to do that. Whether one believes or not, players pay in lacs or maybe crores to get into Ranji and national teams. That is why so many mediocre bowlers are 'spoken' of highly, not because of talent, but because of 'design'. There's no farkkin way a Mukesh Kumar will be given a berth and not Tyagi. This is my perspective, and I stand by it. And yes, there are loads of fast bowling fans in India. It isn't for nothing that Shoaib Akhtar was celebrated in India. It's how you promote your players that matters. And the fast bowling fans have always been there. I knew the speeds of all bowlers, as early as mid 90's, when I was still a schoolboy.
tapandrun Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Ashok Sharma...he is in RR. Saw him in their domestic t20 league looked the fastest bowler in that league. Would like to see his pace in IPL. express bowling 1
tapandrun Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 Mavi, Tyagi, Thakur, Saini -- Looks like teams are not taking a bet on injury-prone bowlers who mostly sits out nursing the injury. express bowling 1
Need4Speed Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 11 hours ago, rkt.india said: Bawa is picked by MI. i hope he gets some matches there and not just warm the bench Edited November 26, 2024 by Need4Speed
Need4Speed Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 1 hour ago, tapandrun said: Saw him in their domestic t20 league looked the fastest bowler in that league. Would like to see his pace in IPL. Vishal Godara was impressive too in that RPL..not heard about him anymore
Need4Speed Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: MI also has an uncapped left armer Ashwani Rana who is sharp. niice..are there any videos of him..I am just getting Harshit Rana's videos when I type about him..due to same surname
tapandrun Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Vishal Godara was impressive too in that RPL..not heard about him anymore Ind capped players finding it hard to play for Raj. rt now not sure what is happening. Bishnoi has moved to Gujrat , not sure what is happening there. They picked Arafat who was 3rd/4th bowler after Ashok , Vishal. Akash Singh ind U-19 also moved to some other state Edited November 26, 2024 by tapandrun Need4Speed 1
tapandrun Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: niice..are there any videos of him..I am just getting Harshit Rana's videos when I type about him..due to same surname Not sure he has played any cricket, MI has not invested in Ind bowlers since Bhumrah and R.Chahar. He may v.well just stay on the bench for a long time and then get released. They did it with Mohsin. Ashwani -- nt sure but could have been recommendation from Naman dhir. They have good scouting but top management has not been so smart lately. Edited November 26, 2024 by tapandrun express bowling 1
tapandrun Posted November 27, 2024 Posted November 27, 2024 (edited) On 11/25/2024 at 9:57 AM, Suhaan said: Franchises want more slower,cutter specialists Understandable because these guys get to play more in slow low sluggish surfaces as the event goes on Pitches are piss poor and pathetic for fast bowling only the top tiers survive on them Most IPL teams wants to win, that gets them supporters and that in turn gives sponsors. In addition to that sponsors are only attracted to the teams who have Ind intnl players on their roaster. So IPL teams tries to buy such player who are in Ind team or are in reckoning of it. Ind team in last 3/4 years has not been looking for 140+kmph bowlers but is investing in barely 140 kmph bowlers hence the IPL teams are looking for such bowler. If Ind TM and selectors starts looking for 140+ kmph bowlers these franchises will get 140+kmph bowler, Pretty sure most if not all the IPL teams have couple of proper 140+kmph bowlers as their net bowlers. IPL team's Ind picks are reflection of what Ind team is looking for or are interested in. Plus mega aution every 3rd year also not helping in development of upcoming players, why invest 2/3 years in some1 when they have to leave them or buy at higher price once they are IPL level talent. Clearly saw that with rana Edited November 27, 2024 by tapandrun
ind_hyd1 Posted November 27, 2024 Posted November 27, 2024 (edited) Sad to see they way Shivam Mavi 's career graph has shaped up. None of the IPL teams are interested in him , there was a time 5 years back when he was our bright young hope Edited November 27, 2024 by ind_hyd1
Lord Posted November 27, 2024 Posted November 27, 2024 @express bowling @rkt.india can he be a fast bowling AR prospect? How fast does he look? tweaker 1