Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

1 minute ago, Rightarmfast said:

Then you really dont know cricket. The fastest Shoaib bowled pre 2000 was 154k's. Check historical stats first, before taking offence.

I think you need to watch some spells in sharjah. ill get the footage for you when i have time. Not offended just facts.

Just now, Mosher said:

Harsha was talking about Umran in tests and Sunny G said Arshdeep also needs to be considered for tests

They are actually casual cricket commentators (observers) ,booze all day long,come the match day they leave it and start talking BS , somethimes sense out of the blue

1 minute ago, Mosher said:

Harsha was talking about Umran in tests and Sunny G said Arshdeep also needs to be considered for tests :facepalm:

He was saying Arshdeep will move the red ball all through the day, koi samjhae that except NZ and Eng he won't get swing all day.
You need pace and bounce in subcontinent to extract the life and get reverse. 

23 minutes ago, express bowling said:

In the 1999 WC,  Shoaib's quickest was 154.x kph

He was mostly in the 138 k to 150 k mark.

The 150 k to 155 k/160 k spells happened after 2001 or thereabouts. 

I really dont remember shoaib ever bowling lower than 142 kph unless injured or warming up.

2 minutes ago, the don said:

I think you need to watch some spells in sharjah. ill get the footage for you when i have time. Not offended just facts.

He clocked 156 today, do you think he's faster that current Pak pacers ?

1 minute ago, the don said:

In Sharjah, he bowled his fastest against Rahul Dravid in 98/99 season. It was 154k's. 

3 minutes ago, the don said:

I really dont remember shoaib ever bowling lower than 142 kph unless injured or warming up.

Achha,pick the Asia cup 2010 footages,

Although in his last kegs,2011wc

Edited by Suhaan
Just now, Mosher said:

Harsha was talking about Umran in tests and Sunny G said Arshdeep also needs to be considered for tests :facepalm:

Both Harsha and gavaskar would struggle to name five upcoming first class pacers, they have watched arshdeep in LOI hence they are taking his name, Yash dayal, gaurav yadav, harshit Rana, saini, kaverappa should all be ahead of arshdeep in tests

Just now, the don said:

He used to go around 137-138. Btw, Shoaib was always clocked, unlike other bowlers like Waqar or Srinath. So, its easy to know the difference in his pace year wise.

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

Easily...  watched Haris Rauf Y'day he was good 3-4 kph slower in average than Umran.  He may bowl 151-152 occasionally but his speeds fluctuate a lot..  Umran bowls more 90mph balls on average. 

Bhai, we all know that...I want to hear if he's gonna say truth or will just keep on giving excuses.

I think I remember seeing that second over of Umran. He clocked 151 the second ball but the speeds on the third and fourth balls were not shown. Where did they get those speeds? The commentators would have not seen those too I reckon.