Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

1 minute ago, Mosher said:

Why is Hardik bowling now? Rohit should give Umran another go so that he gets an opportunity to pick up a 5-fer. That will be such a confidence booster for him.

They will try to give all kinds of candies undies cadbury boost to kela who still will shat and spread shatsmell, will never allow such an opportunity to a young pacer,mmmmmayybe he will go for runs , phasst no?

Just now, MultiB48 said:

They haven't noticed or pretend not to , probably call it an error and move on .You know how they are,Indian cricket is full of it.

Arey toh konsa mai PIL dalunga court me

Move on toh karna hi hai

17 minutes ago, MK55 said:

I think I remember seeing that second over of Umran. He clocked 151 the second ball but the speeds on the third and fourth balls were not shown. Where did they get those speeds? The commentators would have not seen those too I reckon.

Here you go bro...  Broadcaster did show

42 minutes ago, the don said:

I really dont remember shoaib ever bowling lower than 142 kph unless injured or warming up.

Shoaib always had stamina issues, specially when he became fat/bulky.

That was one advantage which Lee had over him.

Anyway fast bowling also depends on many factors, some days the release isn't as quick as you want, no matter how hard you try. So claiming he never bowled under 142 is incorrect.

5 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Why Umran wasn't allowed to finish his quota?

57 off 8 still picked 3(one drop off his bowling)on this featherbed,why don't they see these "side" things,cricket has become game of these small important things/facts

Blindly heeding to figures is so old school

his last over was utter tripe, he could not get Yorkers right and went for runs. Shami looked far better till the over throw and the last two deliveries.

8 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

57 off 8 still picked 3(one drop off his bowling)on this featherbed,why don't they see these "side" things,cricket has become game of these small important things/facts

Captain will say...ham sabko mauka dena chahte hain

9 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

He tried his best but Shanaka was in the zone. The one guy in their lineup who doesn't seem to be intimidated by his pace. Saw it in the t20s too. 

He will learn from such experiences. 

2 minutes ago, Vilander said:

his last over was utter tripe, he could not get Yorkers right and went for runs. Shami looked far better till the over throw and the last two deliveries.

Could have been brought back later,its ok to test him in these bilaterals

Offcourse should be assured of a longer rope before testing him

5 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Thats fine..they shud hv still given him last over to get more experience in such situations..SL was anyways not winning it..

23 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Shoaib always had stamina issues, specially when he became fat/bulky.

That was one advantage which Lee had over him.

Anyway fast bowling also depends on many factors, some days the release isn't as quick as you want, no matter how hard you try. So claiming he never bowled under 142 is incorrect.

Shoaib bhai apne ghutno se majboor thae..

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

He clocked 156 today, do you think he's faster that current Pak pacers.

Malik is bowling as quick as anyone not named Mark wood.

Rauf and Hasnain have clocked that top speed but both arent consistently in the 150 bracket like Wood.

Next thing that malik needs to work on is his stamina and longish format fitness so he can consistently keep the pace and intensity up in the later spells. He’s come through t20 cricket so will take time.