rkt.india Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Beardman the Aus U19 winning side pacer added to ODI squad vs England. Found him and Vidler super impressive. Seems Aussie management is having an eye out for future. Beardman Loves bowling fast & said it is down to his fast twitch fibres he was blessed with. Beardman is a trundler.
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 52 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Beardman is a trundler. Not a trundler in his age group... He looked faster than Ubaid Shah whom Padosis were hyping as some pace demon. That Musheer Khan's dismissal dismissal is case in point Let's see how much Pace Beardman has added post that WC
Nikhil_cric Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Beardman is a trundler. Beardman has been clocked around 145 kph already. Lone Wolf 1
Mosher Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 12 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Beardman the Aus U19 winning side pacer added to ODI squad vs England. Found him and Vidler super impressive. Seems Aussie management is having an eye out for future. Beardman Loves bowling fast & said it is down to his fast twitch fibres he was blessed with. Mahli Beardman: 'Think I can hit the magical 150 mark' https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/australia-news-mahli-beardman-think-i-can-hit-the-magical-150-mark-1424557 Beardman can already hit the mid-140kph and he's not done. "I think there's still a lot of things that I can change in my action that can get me an extra little yard of pace," he said. "I think there's a long way for me to go in the gym to get more strength, so I definitely think I can hit the magical 150 mark." Meanwhile our commentators whenever a young quick guy starts bowling "He needs to focus on line and length and swing the ball by pitching the ball up." Edited September 17, 2024 by Mosher Rightarmfast, express bowling, Lone Wolf and 1 other 1 3
Suhaan Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 25 minutes ago, Mosher said: Mahli Beardman: 'Think I can hit the magical 150 mark' https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/australia-news-mahli-beardman-think-i-can-hit-the-magical-150-mark-1424557 Beardman can already hit the mid-140kph and he's not done. "I think there's still a lot of things that I can change in my action that can get me an extra little yard of pace," he said. "I think there's a long way for me to go in the gym to get more strength, so I definitely think I can hit the magical 150 mark." Meanwhile our commentators whenever a young quick guy starts bowling "He needs to focus on line and length and swing the ball by pitching the ball up." Madchodtra types Sgattick10, singhvivek141, tweaker and 3 others 6
Suhaan Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Not a trundler in his age group... He looked faster than Ubaid Shah whom Padosis were hyping as some pace demon. That Musheer Khan's dismissal dismissal is case in point Let's see how much Pace Beardman has added post that WC That delivery didn't show an iota of pace Maybe he's quick but that particular delivery didn't suggest anything
singhvivek141 Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Not a trundler in his age group... He looked faster than Ubaid Shah whom Padosis were hyping as some pace demon. That Musheer Khan's dismissal dismissal is case in point Let's see how much Pace Beardman has added post that WC The delivery to Musheer looks around 135, more than pace he gets beaten by lack of bounce. But I agree usually Australia knows how to take care of their quicks, their pacers improve the pace gradually. Seems they realized their bowlers are in 31-34 age bracket and may start declining soon. Hence they're being proactive and planning for young 19-20 year quicks to take over in next 2-4 years. Unlike India who will bring 30-32 year old pacers (Mukesh, Saini) to replace 34/35 year old quick (Shami). Ishan Porel, Hangargekar, Limbani, Nagarkoti, Mavi, Tyagi, Sushant, Bawa, Akash Singh...every U-19 pacer is a lost cause now in our setup. Don't know what the assholes of BCCI are doing with them. Edited September 17, 2024 by singhvivek141 Lone Wolf and Mosher 2
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Mosher said: Mahli Beardman: 'Think I can hit the magical 150 mark' https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/australia-news-mahli-beardman-think-i-can-hit-the-magical-150-mark-1424557 Beardman can already hit the mid-140kph and he's not done. "I think there's still a lot of things that I can change in my action that can get me an extra little yard of pace," he said. "I think there's a long way for me to go in the gym to get more strength, so I definitely think I can hit the magical 150 mark." Meanwhile our commentators whenever a young quick guy starts bowling "He needs to focus on line and length and swing the ball by pitching the ball up." They start jizzing at the sight of a 120kph swing bowler... Kya lehra rahi hai ball ... Inke pass swing ki qala hai express bowling, Mosher, singhvivek141 and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Suhaan said: Madchodtra types Ashok Malhotra, Ajay Mehra, Gurpreet/Gurmeet Singh, Rohan Gavaskar. These 3-4 are the biggest culprits. Even Vijay Dahiya, Razdan, LSRK at times appreciate these (quick) guys. But not the above ones. Edited September 17, 2024 by singhvivek141 Mosher, Suhaan and putrevus 3
rkt.india Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Suhaan said: That delivery didn't show an iota of pace Maybe he's quick but that particular delivery didn't suggest anything Yes that kept low. Didn't look that quick in that match to me. Aradhya Shukla was probably the quickest bowler in that WC, didn't play anything. Edited September 17, 2024 by rkt.india Suhaan 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Yes that kept low. Didn't look that quick in that match to me. Aradhya Shukla was probably the quickest bowler in that WC, didn't play anything. Vidler and Maphaka were quickest...
rkt.india Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 51 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Vidler and Maphaka were quickest... Saw Maphaka in IPL.. quickest was around 140. same pace as Naman Tiwari. Aradhya Shukla is quicker. His deliveries fly through to wk. Only thing is he is short. Naman clocks 140-141. Shukla will be 145. Edited September 17, 2024 by rkt.india
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 35 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Saw Maphaka in IPL.. quickest was around 140. same pace as Naman Tiwari. Aradhya Shukla is quicker. His deliveries fly through to wk. Only thing is he is short. Naman clocks 140-141. Shukla will be 145. Maphaka bowled above 145k in T20I series vs Windies last month
rkt.india Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Maphaka bowled above 145k in T20I series vs Windies last month Didn't clock 145 in IPL. May have gained some pace now.
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 3 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Didn't clock 145 in IPL. May have gained some pace now. He was consistently above 140k I think in T20Is ... Their coach was very impressed with his speeds
Need4Speed Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Ashok Malhotra, Ajay Mehra, Gurpreet/Gurmeet Singh, Rohan Gavaskar. These 3-4 are the biggest culprits. Even Vijay Dahiya, Razdan, LSRK at times appreciate these (quick) guys. But not the above ones. hatao saalo ko..they build narrative against fast bowling..and all the young fans get conditioned by their fukin commentary Mosher and express bowling 2
Need4Speed Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Saw Maphaka in IPL.. quickest was around 140. same pace as Naman Tiwari. Aradhya Shukla is quicker. His deliveries fly through to wk. Only thing is he is short. Naman clocks 140-141. Shukla will be 145. Shukla will need to develop some movement and master yorkers and slow balls..he can be effective then..
tapandrun Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 11 hours ago, rkt.india said: Yes that kept low. Didn't look that quick in that match to me. Aradhya Shukla was probably the quickest bowler in that WC, didn't play anything. Shukla did he play the Pun t20 league??
tapandrun Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: He was consistently above 140k I think in T20Is ... Their coach was very impressed with his speeds Touched 145 kmph in those t20is against WI
tapandrun Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Vidler and Maphaka were quickest... Vidler, Mapaka and Raza and Naseem shah brother touched 144 kmph in psl