singhvivek141 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 10 minutes ago, MK55 said: Unfortunately it asks for a local phone number for verification when using vpn https://receive-smss.com/sms/917428730894/ Try this website, they give temp numbers for OTP and all. MK55 1
Need4Speed Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 This gives me some hope and satisfaction..He can build on this express bowling 1
express bowling Posted October 12, 2024 Author Posted October 12, 2024 Mayank's 2nd over as per Hawkeye 139.x 132.x 142.2 150.3 ☆☆ 148.4 ☆ Slower 138 143.1 One no ball and a wide. @vishalvirsingh you were right brother and I was wrong. It was his 2nd over and not his 3rd and they did not show this speed on TV. rollingstoned, Mosher, Lone Wolf and 2 others 1 4
express bowling Posted October 12, 2024 Author Posted October 12, 2024 17 minutes ago, tapandrun said: bcci site hawk-eye can give exact data Thanks Mosher 1
MK55 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Based of Hawkeye, his quickest were 150.3 and 148.4. Seeing some differences between Hawk eye and the speeds shown on tv. Mosher and express bowling 2
express bowling Posted October 12, 2024 Author Posted October 12, 2024 Fastest balls by Mayank today 150.3 k 148.4 k 147.1 k 146.7 k MK55, vishalvirsingh and Mosher 1 2
Need4Speed Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Lord said: Apparently he was with Rinku yesterday to celebrate his bday and posted on instagram Kya bc hai ye inki bhai :D
Lord Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Just now, express bowling said: Fastest balls by Mayank today 150.3 k 148.4 k 147.1 k 146.7 k more than pace, I'm surprised about his lack of variation in length. Not enough full balls, no yorkers
MK55 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 I also checked Taskins speeds on Hawk eye for a quality check. His speeds mostly match what was shown on tv. So I guess Hawk eye is credible.
express bowling Posted October 12, 2024 Author Posted October 12, 2024 5 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: This gives me some hope and satisfaction..He can build on this So, Mayank's fastest balls in the 3 matches. 1st T20I .. 149.9 kph 2nd T20I .. 149.7 kph 3rd T20I .. 150.3 kph Basically 140 k to 150 k range which is nothing special in T20s, especially for someone who can bowl upto the high 150s. RAZPOR, Suhaan, singhvivek141 and 6 others 9
MK55 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 minute ago, express bowling said: So, Mayank's fastest balls in the 3 matches. 1st T20I .. 149.9 kph 2nd T20I .. 149.7 kph 3rd T20I .. 150.3 kph Basically 140 k to 150 k range which is nothing special in T20s, especially for someone who can bowl upto the high 150s. He needs competition. Like in the 2019 World Cup. England had Archer and Wood pushing each other for the fastest delivery.
MK55 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 8 minutes ago, express bowling said: So, Mayank's fastest balls in the 3 matches. 1st T20I .. 149.9 kph 2nd T20I .. 149.7 kph 3rd T20I .. 150.3 kph Basically 140 k to 150 k range which is nothing special in T20s, especially for someone who can bowl upto the high 150s. Unless he gets that momentum back in his run-up, it will be difficult for him to bowl above 150k. express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 3 minutes ago, MK55 said: Unless he gets that momentum back in his run-up, it will be difficult for him to bowl above 150k. More than run-up, it was the upper body rotation that gave him that extra yard. After his action modification, that rotation is less pronounced. So now his upper body will have to go a bit more side on to compensate for the rotation. MK55 1
MK55 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 I need some proper international fast bowlers in the com box. I’m sick of listening to Gavaskar, Karthick etc. Next series guys like Dasgupta will be back. So there’s no respite. Also, why are we bombarded with absolutely meaningless stats and boundary banners that occupy the entire space. Need more live data. Absolutely pathetic. Looks like we are in fact regressing. Mosher and AuxiliA 2
vishalvirsingh Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Did Mayank finally breach 150? it is 2.4 overs ..i mean third over ..4th ball...that was 150.3. speed shown is 150.3..perfect ball hitting top of off stump i saw again at bcci.tv. selected india V/s bangladesh , third t20 and hawk eye
Need4Speed Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 34 minutes ago, express bowling said: So, Mayank's fastest balls in the 3 matches. 1st T20I .. 149.9 kph 2nd T20I .. 149.7 kph 3rd T20I .. 150.3 kph Basically 140 k to 150 k range which is nothing special in T20s, especially for someone who can bowl upto the high 150s. Yes but that last 150k gives me hope..that he can build pace on the new action..must hv got confidence he went to play 3 consecutive matches without injury.. with more and more oractice he should get use to it and confident enough to push himself even more vishalvirsingh and express bowling 2
Lone Wolf Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Jio cinema c**iya coverage. Terrible graphics. BC har ball ki speed dikhane Mai g**d dukhti hai kya rollingstoned, Mosher, singhvivek141 and 4 others 2 5
vishalvirsingh Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 7 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: Yes but that last 150k gives me hope..that he can build pace on the new action..must hv got confidence he went to play 3 consecutive matches without injury.. with more and more oractice he should get use to it and confident enough to push himself even more some one who got unfit in ipl once and then he played after 8 days and again got unfit... he managed to bowl his overs and took 4 wickets in 3 matches- i am sure he could have managed to get 6 to 9 wickets in these 3 , had he been fully confident over his fitness and Pace. bcos he bowled 2 balls in 149K range and 1 ball at 150.3.. he will fly to AUSTRALIA and AFRICA too. he is already in travel reserves in india against newzealand.
vishalvirsingh Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 47 minutes ago, MK55 said: Unless he gets that momentum back in his run-up, it will be difficult for him to bowl above 150k. i trust he was running slowly and still able to generate such pace, probably he was very careful and kind of threatened by team management to not push for too much of Pace and focus on trying slow ball too , i mean he purposefully did not have a fast and longer run up, i expect him to run better and definitely touch 155k soon. let me try to connect the DOTS- Prasidh, Mayank , harshit rana, nitish reddy are picked in travel reserves- they are kind of reserves NOT NET bowlers ? why are they reserves as they might be geting trained for flying to AUSTRALIA. out of 4 spinners - 2 or 3 spinners will go to australia so there are good chances that all these 4 could be flying to Australia. may be even kuldeep and axar do not fly to australia and only JADDU and ASHwin only fly. Among pacers siraj/boom/akashdeep are certain. SHAMMI may fly subject to fitness and if shammi does not fly then all these 4 will fly- Mayank+ Prasidh + Harshit +Nitish reddy- 3 are fast bowlers and one an all rounder. in every TEST INDIA may need 3 FAST Bowlers 1 Pace ALL rounder and Jaddu /Ashwin So they may play BOOM, siraj, Akash + Nitish/Harshit +jaddu/ashwin. Mayank may replace Siraj or Harshit .