Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 (edited) 2 minutes ago, express bowling said: This is what the success of one tall, express pacer does. The belief develops in this kind. Vision is there that's what I find great... Ashok and Mayank are 100% part of that challenger now I think. Should play a couple of games before going to Zimbabwe Edited July 6 by Lone Wolf Suhaan, Mosher and express bowling 3
Mosher Posted July 6 Posted July 6 19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: @express bowling @Suhaan Ashok selected for Zimbabwe T20s along with Mayank Yadav.. 6 minutes ago, express bowling said: This is what the success of one tall, express pacer does. The belief develops in this kind. LFG!! Lone Wolf, express bowling and singhvivek141 3
Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 (edited) Just now, Mosher said: LFG!! We used to pray for times like these Edited July 6 by Lone Wolf express bowling, singhvivek141 and Mosher 3
express bowling Posted July 6 Author Posted July 6 1 minute ago, Mosher said: LFG!! 1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said: We used to pray for times like these Bros Lone Wolf, Mosher and singhvivek141 3
Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 100%this.. that's why I want both these guys to play at least 1 proper red ball FC match before their International debut/return. Need4Speed, express bowling, Suhaan and 1 other 4
express bowling Posted July 6 Author Posted July 6 5 minutes ago, Mosher said: LFG!! 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: We used to pray for times like these How I wish they had a 3 match ODI series in Zimbabwe too. With Gurnoor, Ashok and Mayank bowling in tandem. Lone Wolf, Suhaan and Mosher 3
nitinbwj Posted July 6 Posted July 6 Mayank and Ashok Sharma. Good ! They should concentrate on bowling fast and not lower the speed to sustain fitness tapandrun, Suhaan, Lone Wolf and 2 others 5
Suhaan Posted July 6 Posted July 6 35 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Agarkar has gone ballistic... BC 2 express bowlers in one go... Let's fkin gooooook It is good,but I have my reservations,they tend to give opportunities to rookie pacers only in t20s where express pace plays as double edged sword mostly they go for runs because Indian caps are g@@dus of highest order where they don't know to place fieders when operating with express pace Once gone for runs they are thrown into oblivion and rarely return intact,why not introduce them in odis or even if they go for runs in t20s don't brand them useless like dihati super chewt IPL franchise do vishalvirsingh, singhvivek141, Mosher and 2 others 2 3
Suhaan Posted July 6 Posted July 6 (edited) 10 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Mayank and Ashok Sharma. Good ! They should concentrate on bowling fast and not lower the speed to sustain fitness And what the fans must do/expect? They should respect genuine pace Edited July 6 by Suhaan Mosher, Lone Wolf and express bowling 3
express bowling Posted July 6 Author Posted July 6 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: It is good,but I have my reservations,they tend to give opportunities to rookie pacers only in t20s where express pace plays as double edged sword mostly they go for runs because Indian caps are g@@dus of highest order where they don't know to place fieders when operating with express pace Once gone for runs they are thrown into oblivion and rarely return intact,why not introduce them in odis or even if they go for runs in t20s don't brand them useless like dihati super chewt IPL franchise do One good thing is that Zimbabwe pitches are very helpful for quick bowling and their batting may not be typical T20 slogging. Lone Wolf, Suhaan, Mosher and 1 other 4
Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 8 minutes ago, Suhaan said: It is good,but I have my reservations,they tend to give opportunities to rookie pacers only in t20s where express pace plays as double edged sword mostly they go for runs because Indian caps are g@@dus of highest order where they don't know to place fieders when operating with express pace Once gone for runs they are thrown into oblivion and rarely return intact,why not introduce them in odis or even if they go for runs in t20s don't brand them useless like dihati super chewt IPL franchise do Bhai in ODI inka chance kam hai coz of World cup and I think 5 Pacers slot are more or less covered. They will rotate between those bowlers only. This is strictly future based selection. Ashok and Mayank should be good enough to perform in Zimbabwe at least. Harare is bowling friendly and Zimboks are not good players of extreme pace. Boundaries are huge as well. Suhaan and express bowling 2
vishalvirsingh Posted July 6 Posted July 6 27 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Agarkar has gone ballistic... BC 2 express bowlers in one go... Let's fkin gooooook Jai agarkar jai Gautam am i dreaming ..will I see Mayank and Ashok sharma bowling together or at least one of them in the 11. ZImbabave batsmen ko chot bahu lagengi....zimboks will get hurt for sure. India T20I squad for Zimbabwe tour Shreyas Iyer (capt), Vaibhav Sooryavanshi, Abhishek Sharma, Tilak Varma (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shivam Dube, Suryansh Shedge, Rinku Singh, Harsh Dubey, Varun Chakaravarathy, Prince Yadav, Yash Thakur, Ashok Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Prabhsimran Singh (wk). Prince - he is proving me wrong, becoming a good T20 fast medium pace bowler. Yash Thakur- He has always been a very good fast medium pace bowler and I understand that he can bat too- Am i Correct?? can you guys confirm. he is one who takes wickets regularly in his first spell with the new ball. Ashok- he bowled some serious JAFFA"S in the recent matches in which Yash got the wickets but srilankan commies only spoke about Ashok Sharma, pace was not shown in that match but he definitely bowled 154-155k in that match. Mayank Yadav- As all of you know I consider him BOOM's ultimate replacement and INDIA's no 1 fast bowler of new generation. in my book he is going to be the first bowler I would Pick ( in any format) provided he is FIT. Fitness and form both are equally important criterion , if fast bowler is not in rhythm and is not bowling well, He should not represent INDIA. Sardar Prabh SIMRAN singh....kerala ke hero ki CHUTTI ho gayi...ye sardar bahut maarta hain. he is powerful, SIKH JAAT hai so he has the drive to fight till he does not defeat. he is going to become the main keeper for INDIA in the long run, in case Shreyas allows him to keep and let ISHAN Kishan just field. genetically JAAT's from Haryana and UP and Sikh Jat's from Punjab are much stronger than other indian and other tribes so if you give them opportunity to play , it will mean that at least on strength they can beat the Best. Talent mein unse aage koi ho sakta hai- taaqat mein nahi. HARSH DUBEY is Average..Maanav Suthar is BETTER. VARUN- is ki bowling kal ke T20 mein bakwaas lagi....was not impressed. Shreyas IYER- Top Batsman, has sorted out the bounce issue. But seems his captaincy Skills are not looking too good- i hope he proves me wrong as he won KKR IPL. India's updated ODI squad for England tour Shubman Gill (capt), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer (vc), KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Harshit Rana, Arshdeep Singh, Gurnoor Brar, Shivam Dube. i dont like Kuldeep, arshdeep and axar in this team. Arshdeep is not a good ODI pace bowler. axar is diminishing ..batting going down and seems like a darter..maanav suthar ko kyon nahi liya. Kuldeep - his performance does not speak too well now a days. Lone Wolf, express bowling and Mosher 3
Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 (edited) 9 minutes ago, express bowling said: One good thing is that Zimbabwe pitches are very helpful for quick bowling and their batting may not be typical T20 slogging. Harare is a huge ground.. if there is one opposition and place you want to test rookie express Pacers it's in Zimbabwe. I would rather let these guys play Overseas initially than on those Indian roads and midget grounds. Confidence will come and maybe one of them will make it to NZ T20s as well who knows. Edited July 6 by Lone Wolf express bowling, vishalvirsingh and Suhaan 1 2
rkt.india Posted July 6 Posted July 6 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: @express bowling @Suhaan Ashok selected for Zimbabwe T20s along with Mayank Yadav.. And In Zimbabwe, we usually don't have speed guns. Rightarmfast 1
vishalvirsingh Posted July 6 Posted July 6 On 7/5/2026 at 7:04 PM, tweaker said: Selectors are quick to select Mukesh, Avesh, Unadkat, Harshal,Kamboj but they are very rigid in backing Ashok, Karthik, Mayank etc. extremely delighted to not see cambhoj, aveeeeesh , harshal, unadcut no where near any indian team. did u all notice all slow pacers are going extinct and the RULE of 140K MUST being implemented. all pacers who are in any indian team can bowl at 140 k when ever he wishes. now coach has to just get the bowler to learn to bowl yorkers and bowl accurately- pace will always be there. even YASH/Prince and yes arshdeep can touch 140k too with great difficulty though. DID Agarkar read my 140K rule Posts...???
Lone Wolf Posted July 6 Posted July 6 Just now, rkt.india said: And In Zimbabwe, we usually don't have speed guns. Yeah but doesn't matter... Reckon jioHotstar will broadcast it so who knows this time? express bowling 1
vishalvirsingh Posted July 6 Posted July 6 59 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Vision is there that's what I find great... Ashok and Mayank are 100% part of that challenger now I think. Should play a couple of games before going to Zimbabwe bhai 100 percent ..they are definitely going to play and i am sure they are going to rock..both ashok and Mayank - if i have to put my money on one of them, it is on Mayank Yadav. express bowling 1
tapandrun Posted July 6 Posted July 6 7 minutes ago, rkt.india said: And In Zimbabwe, we usually don't have speed guns. ind vs zim lst tour had speeds broadcasted. it depends who is broad casting express bowling 1
vishalvirsingh Posted July 6 Posted July 6 38 minutes ago, Suhaan said: It is good,but I have my reservations,they tend to give opportunities to rookie pacers only in t20s where express pace plays as double edged sword mostly they go for runs because Indian caps are g@@dus of highest order where they don't know to place fieders when operating with express pace Once gone for runs they are thrown into oblivion and rarely return intact,why not introduce them in odis or even if they go for runs in t20s don't brand them useless like dihati super chewt IPL franchise do i like your POST. INDIAN fast bowlers Selected ( Mayank and ashok specifically ) should note that if they give away too many runs in T20 and yash thakur and Prince Yadav beat these 2 pacers , future will belong to Prince Yadav and Yash thakur not Mayank and Ashok. I am talking straight to Mayank and Ashok here. Ashok SHarma /Mayank Yadav BHAI...pace tumhari jyada hai par accuracy kam hai. international cricket mein accuracy ko jyada value diya jaata hai. Kind advise- bowl fast and accurate too.