gattaca Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Who the feck leaked this to the media :facepalm: Dhoni :giggle:
JaFanatic Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Dhoni :giggle: Lets not feed the haters :giggle:
AmreekanDesi Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 A few things 1) Seems to have quite a bit of masala. But even then it is likely leaked from within the dressing room which can never be a good thing for the confidence and morale of a team. Team unity seems to be disintegrating. 2) What genius came up with the idea of having a full throttle net session on the morning of the innings. At best you have a few easy throwdowns to get the feel. I was watching a post match Ozzie show and they were also saying that this whole proper net session is very weird as you not only want to avoid a possible injury on the day of a test match (which is what happened) but there really is not much improvement or form you can achieve an hour or 2 before a real match. This work is done before the match even starts. 3) Dhawan and Kohli need to get out of this wannabe macho phase
AmreekanDesi Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 I prefer to believe this is just masala I think theres some truth to it. no smoke without fire. but seems to be embellished a lot with masala
beetle Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 3) Dhawan and Kohli need to get out of this wannabe macho phase +1
jalebi_bhai Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 There has been dressing room unrest ever since the media turned Dhoni into a God after the 2011 WC triumph.......none of this is surprising....... Wannabe e-shtuds like Dhawan, Kohli, Jadeja, Tailunt are our future.......that is very telling :cantstop:......
fineleg Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Are Aussie players gonna sledge Team India with these "internal fights" news?
bulbul Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Are Aussie players gonna sledge Team India with these "internal fights" news? No need to worry Rohit will give them fitting reply.
bulbul Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 what will nohit reply?? No steak for ozzies when they tour India.
AmreekanDesi Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Are Aussie players gonna sledge Team India with these "internal fights" news? we can always tell them 'see you in india' :giggle:
nevada Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Who the feck leaked this to the media :facepalm: Putting conspiracy hat on here - could be Dhoni? It could be true that 'rat was unhappy about having to go in to bat but the part about him accusing Dhawan of faking injury to save his place seems like an exaggeration. 'rat in his trademark style would have said bc, out tujhe hona tha, tere waje se mai out hoke wapis aya mc and left it at that. That is probably normal for him and not an unusual outburst. Who benefits the most by leaking this matter which should have stayed in the dressing room?
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 Kholi aajkal fudak raha hai. Needs to be controlled.
vishalvirsingh Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 You are wrong buddy.. Sometimes or most times few ball serious practice at full speed bbefore the match gets real good benefits. I have benefited big when I had a serious 20 ball play in nets b4 the match. I would say those small throw downs are useless but serious 20 ball workout helps big. Batsman is already playing b4 he plays the firSt ball u face.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 arguments are going to happen but people will use anything to put down kohli as a potential captain. it isn't all about smiles and laughs. its about winning and im sure kohli wanted to know why the heck dhawan told them so late. I generally back dhawan and he still played a great gritty knock of 80 something, but it was a complete mess. He shouldn't be doubted but questioned surely. People need to lay off kohli. He is the future captain and i'm damn proud of it. About time india took things seriously.
rajmarie Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 As said....Kohli should have been ready. He is supposed to be next. He got out playing a nothing shot. Blame himself.
maniac Posted December 23, 2014 Posted December 23, 2014 As said....Kohli should have been ready. He is supposed to be next. He got out playing a nothing shot. Blame himself. Say you are going for an exam,you are usually prepared to be at the venue atleast 30 minutes in advance,as soon as you arrive there, they said exam is pre-poned and say you have to start right away,it does make a difference...you might be fully prepared but it does throw you a little off...Now obviously that is no excuse for failing but yeah it does throw you off a little.