sensible-indian Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 She was his gf even during NZ series.Then he played brilliantly in that Series and following t20 wc. I think it is not the issue.We are reading too much into that. Maybe. You are right. Relationships evolve with time. What's great at one point becomes complex over time. Anyways, the issue may not be that at all. I was just speculating. So its Anderson who broke him. :(( I bet most of us would want Kohli's problem to be some distraction that he could simply solve in a second than some complex technical/mental issue.
swatpulla Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Sometimes its easy to dismiss such stuff. I don't believe in commenting on anyone's private life (in general) but the fact that it could be something that could impact his focus can't be ruled out. Didn't Azhar get distracted due to off field activities? Kohli scored 4 centuries in Australia while being in a relationship with Anushka so he can score. But you never know what's happening. Only a player will know. Sometimes focus goes off, sometimes being in a possessive relationship messes up your head. We see it all the time in our personal lives happening to people whom we know. I have heard that Anushka is pretty hard to get along with. So you never know. Its not a politically correct thing to say but that doesn't mean it could never be a factor. It may or may not be a factor but its not an absurdly stupid suggestion. Not true. Please, let's stop judging a girl's character. I know people are worried about Virat's form, but this whole Anushka connection is nothing but nonsense.
Scarves Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Kohli is a class player. There will be times he'll be out of form but he is a top test batsman. No one should be worried unless he loses his eye which is a massive strength of his batting.
jusarrived Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 Am not too worried about him , hes going through a rough patch and once he gets through this hes going to come back even better . Be patient with him for 1-2 years and see what he does for us .
Sachinism Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 Worried about the extended poor run, but know he'll come good pretty soon.
Forever Indian Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 Most players have a mid career crisis, maybe Kohli is just going through that. Hopefully he will be back to his best soon!
Gollum Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 Not yet in panic mode but slightly worried. If he doesn't get his **** together in the next 12 months, I will be very worried.
kosingh Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 He's doing great. Since 1st September 2014, he is averaging 78 in tests and 46 in ODIs
Sandeep99 Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 He is still one of the better batsmen in the team.. Maybe the captaincy brings the best out of him. Or he can fade away like Ganguly, the batsman.. Only time will tell
jusarrived Posted August 10, 2015 Posted August 10, 2015 Maybe as some here put it...if Virat can get over this Anushka nonsense' date=' he could get back his focus.[/quote'] Why is his personal life nonsense ? I don't understand why our fans expect cricketers to not have a life . Even if his love life is effecting his cricket he has every right to give that a priority . In the end this is just a sport .
jf1gp_1 Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 4 century in Australian test series yet one failure in bd and ppl are worried
jf1gp_1 Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Why is his personal life nonsense ? I don't understand why our fans expect cricketers to not have a life . Even if his love life is effecting his cricket he has every right to give that a priority . In the end this is just a sport . Exactly , on an absolute personal note how is kohli's love life any different than rahane or pujara recently getting married. In fact pujara lost his form post marriage so should one blame his wife ?
BeautifulGame Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 More worried about his sanity of mind if he picks Rohit at no.3 continuously
MechEng Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Bhai log, international cricket is hard. In domestic games a person's skills determines the output but in international level, the game is all about rhythm and confidence. If you are in good rhythm, you will score runs/pick wickets without the need to train hard, if you lack confidence it hardly matters how hard you work/practice, you will underperform.
swatpulla Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Why is his personal life nonsense ? I don't understand why our fans expect cricketers to not have a life . Even if his love life is effecting his cricket he has every right to give that a priority . In the end this is just a sport . +1 Fans sometimes stop seeing players as human beings and find their personal lives to be unnecessary nonsense. It may be nonsense to them, but to the other person, it is important.
rkt.india Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Why is his personal life nonsense ? I don't understand why our fans expect cricketers to not have a life . Even if his love life is effecting his cricket he has every right to give that a priority . In the end this is just a sport . Not really when that sport enables you earn millions. He could only meet Anushka because he is a successful sportsman and earns millions and got the opportunity to work in a commercial with Anushka due to being a popular cricketer. Imagine same thing happening with you or me, it wont take long for the company to kick people like us if we start having bad days due to some reason.
Bigg Brother Posted August 11, 2015 Author Posted August 11, 2015 To all who are blaming Anushka,please don't watch any news channels.If you want to, only watch DD news.. These commercial news channels are highlighting Virat everytime anushka is seen anywhere whether she is with him or not.:mad:
sensible-indian Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 People are taking one word "nonsense" WAAAAY out of context and implying stuff that I never meant. And the sad part is I am not even saying that as a fact. I am merely looking at every angle (without bringing political correctness into the picture). If an employee's performance is down, people will question him. Whether its due to his personal life or not is HIS PROBLEM but if the end output isn't there its the COMPANY's PROBLEM. When that happens, a company will take corrective action - Stage 1 - ask him to sort it out Stage 2 - help him out cos he is a star performer Stage 3 - tell him to either give output or he will be shown the door. Of course, Kohli's position is solid and no one is talking about dropping him. I would say many here think cricketers are robots who can never be influenced by things happening in personal life. You or I can never know how much it impacts someone. It may or may not be an issue in Kohli's life but his job is in representing India and he gets paid big bucks and if he doesn't perform, people will question every angle (not Anushka per se but whether everything is fine in his personal life). Its a controversial topic with people having differing opinions. Even I don't like someone's personal life being held responsible for his professional work but sometimes it is a factor. I guess there is no right way to talk about it. I can see the opposite arguments too and considering how our media works, its better to not go this route. In my case, I think I shouldn't have used the word "nonsense".
sensible-indian Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 To all who are blaming Anushka,please don't watch any news channels.If you want to, only watch DD news.. These commercial news channels are highlighting Virat everytime anushka is seen anywhere whether she is with him or not.:mad: Yaar I don't watch news channels at all. Atleast not related to cricket stuff. Too busy anyways. What these news channels do is PATHETIC.
Precambrian Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 So, guys, what's exactly wrong with Kohli at the moment? Because when I look at stats, it tells me that he averaged nearly 90 in his last full test series (held over the turn of this year). His average in ODIs has been slightly lower, 31.5 from 15 ODIs this year. 15 ODis is a bloody small sample to judge anything. He had a bad CB series, but came back strongly in the World cup when it mattered, and had a quiet 3 match series in Bangladesh. So just 3 ODIs effectively that's cause for concern? Lol, we aren't fans, we are wrist slitters.