Should we boycott everything Pakistani? [Update Post 121:MNS asks Pakistani Actors to leave in 48hrs]

Ras Al Ghul

Remember when singer Abhijeet raised his voice against Pak artist employment over employing local Indian talent and all the liberals, seculars and Pak bootlickers berated/alienated him. 

Sidenote: Completely agree w/ Bookworm. Bollywood is ruled by Punjabis and they have special love for Pakistani. Hence ppl like Atif Aslam & Rahat fatel ali shit makes crores while local Indian artists starve to death. 

Edited by Texy

37 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

And yeah and he his goons would have beaten us out of our homes .So spare me ur selective patriotic nonsense

Why are u removing my words out of context . All I am talking about is  boycotting pak artistes and just made a statement that if he was alive at least he would have banned them. I do not miss him at all . I just made a statement or a lame attempt at wise crack and u are unnecessarily attacking me.

4 hours ago, Texy said:

Remember when singer Abhijeet raised his voice against Pak artist employment over employing local Indian talent and all the liberals, seculars and Pak bootlickers berated/alienated him. 

Sidenote: Completely agree w/ Bookworm. Bollywood is ruled by Punjabis and they have special love for Pakistani. Hence ppl like Atif Aslam & Rahat fatel ali shit makes crores while local Indian artists starve to death. 

The love is for money.....they really don't give a shit about these artists......I am pretty sure a mediocre 3rd rate Bollywood movie will generate more revenue in Pakistan if released legally than it would in South or West Bengal.

They have a Sufi style song in every movie these days....has there been a bhajan or a Hindu devotional song in any movie? not that it needs to be ,but there is always a scenario created for constipated shouting of Khwaja,Khuda,Rabba,Allah.

It is purely business...as much as I hate it,I can understand why they are doing what they are doing.unfortunately these Qawwal/Sufi kind of songs don't need a Rahat Fateh Khan or Atif Aslam...I am sure there are Sufi style singers in India as well,if these filmmakers have fallen in love with Sufi style spiritualism.

The love is for money.....they really don't give a shit about these artists......I am pretty sure a mediocre 3rd rate Bollywood movie will generate more revenue in Pakistan if released legally than it would in South or West Bengal.

They have a Sufi style song in every movie these days....has there been a bhajan or a Hindu devotional song in any movie? not that it needs to be ,but there is always a scenario created for constipated shouting of Khwaja,Khuda,Rabba,Allah.

It is purely business...as much as I hate it,I can understand why they are doing what they are doing.unfortunately these Qawwal/Sufi kind of songs don't need a Rahat Fateh Khan or Atif Aslam...I am sure there are Sufi style singers in India as well,if these filmmakers have fallen in love with Sufi style spiritualism.

As regarding the Hindu devotional songs , has there ever been much Hindu mythology movies in Bollywood in the past ?

Tamil and Telugu have had huge stream of mythology genre (NTR / MGR /Sivaji etc ) in the past but I can't remember much in Bollywood.So not sure it is something new .

12 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

As regarding the Hindu devotional songs , has there ever been much Hindu mythology movies in Bollywood in the past ?

Tamil and Telugu have had huge stream of mythology genre (NTR / MGR /Sivaji etc ) in the past but I can't remember much in Bollywood.So not sure it is something new .

I am not advocating for inclusion of any devotional songs,infact I am talking about increase in inclusion of Sufi style Qawwali songs in Bollywood these days.....I don't know how much religious undertones these songs carry but they are definitely based on a religious style of music.

For eg; These days Carnatic Fusion seems to be a big trend in Telugu movie songs not entirely for devotional purposes and some of them change the lyrics as well.

I am not advocating for inclusion of any devotional songs,infact I am talking about increase in inclusion of Sufi style Qawwali songs in Bollywood these days.....I don't know how much religious undertones these songs carry but they are definitely based on a religious style of music.

For eg; These days Carnatic Fusion seems to be a big trend in Telugu movie songs not entirely for devotional purposes and some of them change the lyrics as well.

TBF I am also neither criticism or advocating it but just find it odd that Bollywood which has huge percentage of fans who are Hindus rarely had many movies in this genre .Most of the famous DD serials in that era were of that genre .

Probably way out of topic lol

On 20/09/2016 at 5:47 AM, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Absolutely agree. But lets be honest, India is a country of talks and no action. So nothing going to change. We will continue to listen Pakistani songs, appreciate Fawad Khan's good looks, have few Star sports interview with Wasim Akram, invite Shoaib Akhtar in comedy nights with Kapil etc. etc. All will be forgotten in few weeks.

Have we done anything for the 2008 attacks yet? Anything being done for Pathankot? Just by talking about Balochistan from red fort on Independence day speech means nothing.

Edited by Austin 3:!6

Absolutely agree. But lets be honest, India is a country of talks and no action. So nothing going to change. We will continue to listen Pakistani songs, appreciate Fawad Khan's good looks, have few Star sports interview with Wasim Akram, invite Shoaib Akhtar in comedy nights with Kapil etc. etc. All will be forgotten in few weeks.

Have we done anything for the 2008 attacks yet? Anything being done for Pathankot? Just by talking about Balochistan from red fort on Independence day speech means nothing.

So you agree that we should boycott everything Pakistani ?

10 minutes ago, Rajiv said:

You will soon find out with the release of Ae-Dil-hain-Mushkil -Pak actor, yet it will be houseful

I am actually surprised to see fellow facebooker ladies who put black profile pics when there is an attack over there, but not a single post when our own are attacked

I guess many suffer from "chamchagiri"

I wouldnot read much in that movie because it has mainly Indian actors.I will see whether Fawad Khan joins promotions starting the weekend.

So will you be personally willing to do it?You live in a country with significant Pakistani.Will you be comfortable not talking to them or not going to their forums?

Though I dont have much Pakistani friends or desi frnds for that matter here but I doubt not talking to them or not going to their forum will make any difference.

You need to hit them where it hurts most and that is their pocket. As you rightly said on OP, stop trade and water supply, corner them in cricket (we are in cricket what America is to world - superpower), dont allow any Pak artist or commentators or singers in India. Also put a sedition charge on all brown nosing Pakistani praisers living in India like those JNU students, ramya, manishankar iyer, salman khurshid etc. Arrest all Hurriyat leaders in charge of treason and raging war against the country.

But I know none of the above will happen...so fruitless discussion. Even if government do that people will cry 'we are intolerant nation', 'this govt is compromising human rights' etc. People like Kanhaiya kumar will give another historic speech, Burkha Dutt will go crazy and the emotional fool public of India will suddenly turn ultra secular.

I have always said...the brown nosers living inside India are more dangerous than people like Burhan Wani. Government cant do anything...its a situation of damn if you do...damn if you dont. Already a hastag going on in twitter #WakeUpModi. But when and if he takes some step, same people will cry about human rights and intolerance.

Sitting outside, my view of India is...its a nation of talks and no action. Sorry.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Though I dont have much Pakistani friends or desi frnds for that matter here but I doubt not talking to them or not going to their forum will make any difference.

You need to hit them where it hurts most and that is their pocket. As you rightly said on OP, stop trade and water supply, corner them in cricket (we are in cricket what America is to world - superpower), dont allow any Pak artist or commentators or singers in India. Also put a sedition charge on all brown nosing Pakistani praisers living in India like those JNU students, ramya, manishankar iyer, salman khurshid etc. Arrest all Hurriyat leaders in charge of treason and raging war against the country.

But I know none of the above will happen...so fruitless discussion. Even if government do that people will cry 'we are intolerant nation', 'this govt is compromising human rights' etc. People like Kanhaiya kumar will give another historic speech, Burkha Dutt will go crazy and the emotional fool public of India will suddenly turn ultra secular.

I have always said...the brown nosers living inside India are more dangerous than people like Burhan Wani. Government cant do anything...its a situation of damn if you do...damn if you dont. Already a hastag going on in twitter #WakeUpModi. But when and if he takes some step, same people will cry about human rights and intolerance.

Sitting outside, my view of India is...its a nation of talks and no action. Sorry.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Many Pak forums like Defence.Pk PP etc have their second largest contingent from India.If India boycotts them then they basically have little to drive their discussions as hardly anyone else is interested in them.

These websites spread Anti India propoganda make fun of the dead and absolutely nothing is gained by discussions with them.