Azharuddin to contest for HCA president's post

Feed

2 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said:

If he can be an MLA in India then why not? Look, at this point in time, we'd take anyone. Ajju bhai is the greatest legend of Hyderabad cricket. He and Laxman can do good for our cricket. Even if he doesn't, nothing could go worse for the team.

He was MLA from UP not AP/Telangana. Yes Laxman can because he is a man of integrity and gentleman...why would you tag him with Azhar? Azhar is a shady character and obviously it has never stopped anyone from getting power in India...he might still win but I just don't want it to happen.

5 hours ago, maniac said:

Ganguly becam head of bengal cricket...I believe srinath,prasad, kumble etc all were involved with Karnataka cricket at some point...why can't laxman be backed? Why does it have to involve political crap...I mean technically shivlal yadav and azhar were both decent cricketers for India but shady characters.

disgusting if this pos comes near cricket again...will be dark days

See during those days in Dubai , Sharjah, where match fixing was rampant, everyone has their hands dirty, I mean everyone, from what I know n believe Kapil, Gavaskar, Shastri, Azhar, Jadeja was the biggest , if a mass killer can be a prime minister? Or the biggest Chor in India Pawar becoming head of BCCI, Bhai these are times as they say where good will be denounced and made fun of n evil be sided n supported.

14 hours ago, maniac said:

On a lighter note @gattaca looks like all the good administrators have gone to the other side of the border after "partition" that Hyderabad has to make case  for Azharuddin. :giggle: 

Which administrators are you talking about? Gokaraju Rangaraju or MSK Prasad? Even after severe weakening of the team and losing the best players to the "other" side, Hyderabad still made it to the semis and the "other" side remained where it always belonged - relegated "C". Some things never change I guess :phehe:

1 hour ago, Sandeep99 said:

Which administrators are you talking about? Gokaraju Rangaraju or MSK Prasad? Even after severe weakening of the team and losing the best players to the "other" side, Hyderabad still made it to the semis and the "other" side remained where it always belonged - relegated "C". Some things never change I guess :phehe:

That is because the team is built by the patriots from the other side just like a lot of things...case in point the biggest super star in the Hyderabad team Hanuma Vihari :proud:  

Edited by maniac

If competence is the measuring point, Srini was very good. Got plenty of resources, leverage for the BCCI. Corrupt people can be effective. So why keep Srini out and support Azhar's entry into the business of running cricket. We are either going to clean things up, or not. 

On 1/13/2017 at 0:59 PM, King Tendulkar said:

Azhar will claim he is innocent man. Courts cleared him :phehe:

Why not? If the man can contest a goddamn election in India, why not cricket? Hypocrisy much?

On 1/12/2017 at 3:00 AM, maniac said:

That is because the team is built by the patriots from the other side just like a lot of things...case in point the biggest super star in the Hyderabad team Hanuma Vihari :proud:  

VIhari has moved to Andhra.

On 1/13/2017 at 7:33 AM, kirkutfan said:

If competence is the measuring point, Srini was very good. Got plenty of resources, leverage for the BCCI. Corrupt people can be effective. So why keep Srini out and support Azhar's entry into the business of running cricket. We are either going to clean things up, or not. 

Srinivasan was/is not corrupt

On 1/10/2017 at 11:11 PM, Sandeep99 said:

I sincerely hope he wins. For people criticizing and bad mouthing, please understand that our cricket (Hyderabad) is dying. The team which once fielded 6 Ranji players (at once!) in the Indian XI now has no representation on South zone, let alone Indian team. The politics surrounding the team is forcing the talented players leave Hyderabad for other teams. Nepotism has killed Hyderabad cricket. Once a formidable A-grade elite team is now struggling in C level matches against teams like Goa, Kerala and Services. We are in dire need of change and Ajju bhai can actually do something for us. Laxman should also join forces with him.

This kind of "we need a savior, so its OK if he was a 'little' corrupt or criminal" mentality is a big problem in India.  You cannot build quality results on $hit foundation.  Why can't there be a non-corrupt, apolitical administrator other than Azhar.  Why is it only the "great Ajju bhai" can do something about the problems?  Why can't Laxman do it?  Or some other non-cricketer with clean hands and a cleaner conscience?  I don't mean to be dismissive of your obvious love for Hyderabad cricket, but to justify the elevation of a traitor who sold his soul and the trust of millions of cricket fans for $$$$, because the domestic cricket team is not doing well - is just wrong.  

14 minutes ago, sandeep said:

This kind of "we need a savior, so its OK if he was a 'little' corrupt or criminal" mentality is a big problem in India.  You cannot build quality results on $hit foundation.  Why can't there be a non-corrupt, apolitical administrator other than Azhar.  Why is it only the "great Ajju bhai" can do something about the problems?  Why can't Laxman do it?  Or some other non-cricketer with clean hands and a cleaner conscience?  I don't mean to be dismissive of your obvious love for Hyderabad cricket, but to justify the elevation of a traitor who sold his soul and the trust of millions of cricket fans for $$$$, because the domestic cricket team is not doing well - is just wrong.  

Re-quoting post #30. If Azhar can win an election and become part of legislature in India, why not represent a private entity? He was also acquitted by the highest court in India.

9 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said:

Re-quoting post #30. If Azhar can win an election and become part of legislature in India, why not represent a private entity? He was also acquitted by the highest court in India.

He shoudn't have done that either.  Two wrongs do not make a right. Ever.  

3 minutes ago, sandeep said:

He shoudn't have done that either.  Two wrongs do not make a right. Ever.  

Doesn't work like that. He was acquitted by the Supreme Court of India. That in itself provides him the immunity against all allegations.

6 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said:

Doesn't work like that. He was acquitted by the Supreme Court of India. That in itself provides him the immunity against all allegations.

Really?  Are you his lawyer arguing for his culpability in court?  There's a difference between what's legally acceptable and what's morally and ethically acceptable.  

The fact that you have to resort to talking about immunity and supreme courts, says it all.  And so does Azhar's pubic confession about "match banaaya".  

3 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Really?  Are you his lawyer arguing for his culpability in court?  There's a difference between what's legally acceptable and what's morally and ethically acceptable.  

The fact that you have to resort to talking about immunity and supreme courts, says it all.  And so does Azhar's pubic confession about "match banaaya".  

Simple yaar.. where was all backlash when Azhar contested and won the election? India is bigger than cricket. If he was allowed then, I think it's morally acceptable to allow him to run now.