Is it going to be 0-4 in India?

Texan

Hope I never see a day when we get whitewashed badly at home. But the way we are playing makes me think that it might come sooner rather than later. Aussie spinners have exposed our batsmen badly and we are probably one of the worst players of spin today. No quality spinners in domestics, flat tracks and poor techniques have resulted us scaling considerably down the ladder in playing spin. 

If we lose this test then guaranteed 0-4..no coming back from here....the mental block will be on big time...We need VVS 281 type innings to save us which aint happening w/ these losers. 

Edited by Texy

Tomorrow is a big, big day. If we dont do well tomorrow, its as good as losing the series. Need a big effort from all bowlers and then need to bat out of their skins in 2nd innings. Its doable. Its a big test for Kohli, possibly the biggest in his career so far. Let's see how he fares.

I think we will get the answer tomorrow. It is our last shot at a comeback. Honestly can't see us winning any of last two matches if we bottle this one. We may create a patta or two and draw to salvage 0-4 though.

1 hour ago, Viper said:

Handcomb is actually Good player of spin.. Even renshaw don't count them out and they got mighty starc the power hitter.. Our captain will make sure he takes new ball when starc comes on and change the whole match like he did in 1st test.

That decision to take the new ball was one of the most head scratching decision I've seen. It didn't change the result of the game but did make you sit up and say "WTF?!"

Might be, if that happens, might be the worst ever performance for a home team in subcontinent, who knows might be end of lot of carriers, but 1st we need to focus on this day.

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk

1 hour ago, Viper said:

Well if they beat 0 - 3 make a pure patta to save the embarrassment

So 0 -3 is max we are looking at

If we go down 0-3, then I don't rule out losing the last test to make it simply a clean slate.

24 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Might be, if that happens, might be the worst ever performance for a home team in subcontinent, who knows might be end of lot of carriers, but 1st we need to focus on this day.

I doubt anyone will retire This team is somewhat young.

Bhai deeth hai retire thode honge,axed kiye jayenge.

5 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Bhai deeth hai retire thode honge,axed kiye jayenge.

Par kya selectors aise karenge? Our selectors are the most patient ones among all selectors in all boards.

7 hours ago, speedheat said:

No way !! This Aussie batting is one of the weakest ever get warner and Smith out and they will struggle to pass 150

Watch him get dropped eight times enroute to 200

4 hours ago, vayuu1 said:

Career, Carrier is a thing that carries something, like in India we have carriers behind bicycle seat to carry ice during summers or school bags.