Deepak chahar, Krunal pandya named Replacement in t20 team, Axar in odi's

Washington Sundar out of T20s, ODIs

Offspinner Washington Sundar, who suffered an ankle injury in training earlier in the week, has been ruled out of both the T20s and ODIs against England. He had rolled his right foot on a football during training, while running with the ball. He will be replaced by spin-bowling allrounders Krunal Pandya for the T20s and Axar Patelfor the ODIs, both of whom are with India A playing the ongoing tri-series in England.

link - http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/23953007/jasprit-bumrah-t20s-england

3 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Axar patel? 

What the * man. 

Why are our selectors such chewtiyas?

Why o why are they such duffers? 

Man..... 

We hav a comedy captain, cheerleading coach and hopeless selectors.

Its a miracle we win anything. 

Krunal should have been selected for ODIs too.

he ll learn the hard way when eng batting will make him pay for lack of 6th bowlers on those pattas 

1 minute ago, Switchblade said:

Why Axar patel :facepalm:is he a Niranjan Shah quota pick instead of Jadeja :frusty:.

3 minutes ago, SecondSlip said:

When will we move on from Axar? :wall: 

5 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Axar patel? 

What the * man. 

Kuyunki selection committee men iss type ke log bhare hai 

15 minutes ago, Khota said:

I will easily pick Jadeja over Pandya. Jadeja barely got opportunity last year.

23 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Washington Sundar out of T20s, ODIs

Offspinner Washington Sundar, who suffered an ankle injury in training earlier in the week, has been ruled out of both the T20s and ODIs against England. He had rolled his right foot on a football during training, while running with the ball. He will be replaced by spin-bowling allrounders Krunal Pandya for the T20s and Axar Patelfor the ODIs, both of whom are with India A playing the ongoing tri-series in England.

link - http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/23953007/jasprit-bumrah-t20s-england

So Chahar had CSK connection what about Krunal and Akshar do they play for CSK as well?

Current Committee Members
  • M. S. K. Prasad (Chairman)
  • Devang Gandhi.
  • Sarandeep Singh.
  • Jatin Paranjpe.
  • Gagan Khoda
  • All of them with 0 stature they seem to be more of a yes men type of selectors.
Is Gagan Khoda connected to Nikhil Khoda?

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

16 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Axar patel? 

What the * man. 

Man..... 

We hav a comedy captain, cheerleading coach and hopeless selectors.

Its a miracle we win anything. 

Krunal should have been selected for ODIs too.

Clueless captain who is afraid to lose and plays it safe.

2 minutes ago, The Unrealist said:

Clueless captain who is afraid to lose and plays it safe.

I dnt knw isme safe bhi kya hai , we dnt have a 6th bowler only 

Pandya ha shigh chances of going for runs, chahal also can leak , kuldeep to can, bhuvi is no mcgrath 

They all are good bowler but has capabilty to have an off day

Happy with the inclusion of Krunal, the guy deserves it. But why give chance again to Axar?? Haven't we witnessed his darting so many times & less said about his hitting abilities the better. 

Its like selectors are playing a balancing act by giving chance to young blood but will also place a TTF in the squad. 

Edited by Turning_track