Presenting the names with the highest base prices at the IPL2020 auction

On 12/2/2019 at 9:01 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

EKyel8RXYAAS10d?format=jpg&name=900x900

angelo mathews n mitch marsh in top bracket :shock:, kya sochte hai ye log

Even Steyn base price is high

You have to understand that mattews , marsh and Steyn are all established players. They think in terms of effort : price. Two months of rest with family vs IPL. 2 Crs will atleast be worth it. If not then there is no point in toiling for less money. They don't have to establish their names nor do they see IPL as a step to other bigger things. 

1 hour ago, sourab10forever said:

You have to understand that mattews , marsh and Steyn are all established players. They think in terms of effort : price. Two months of rest with family vs IPL. 2 Crs will atleast be worth it. If not then there is no point in toiling for less money. They don't have to establish their names nor do they see IPL as a step to other bigger things. 

Mathews has played for way too less in other leagues.. I think this is an ego thing for him.. He got paid crazy amount of money in the past in IPL, and now can't imagine getting paid lower money...

btw, I have attended IPL games from corporate boxes and let me tell you, these players get VVVVVVVVIP kind of treat in every game. Each player has their own allocated serviceguy who is providing them fresh juices/fruits/dishes to their own needs ... It is seriously an amazing paid vacation for the players

2 hours ago, rahulrulezz said:

btw, I have attended IPL games from corporate boxes and let me tell you, these players get VVVVVVVVIP kind of treat in every game. Each player has their own allocated serviceguy who is providing them fresh juices/fruits/dishes to their own needs ... It is seriously an amazing paid vacation for the players

how are fans treated in the coorporate boxes? What sort of luxary/papmer were you treated with during those games?

50 minutes ago, Zero_Unit said:

how are fans treated in the coorporate boxes? What sort of luxary/papmer were you treated with during those games?

I sat right next to Prety Zinta in one game, where she sent bodyguards on me for taking a video of her. Her bodyguard came to snatch away my phone, till I basically told 'how dare you touch my phone bud' in my Canadian accent and they/Pretty Zinta thought I was some hifi guy and she called them back:giggle: lol my bluff worked.. I have this on video

In one game i was sitting right next to Zahir Khans wife..

You have unlimited booze, unlimited buffet, servers coming back and forth. The food is TOP NOTCH!!! Better than 5 star.  The ticket prices were between 12500-25000... 

I have been in Corporate boxes in Canada's GT20 league right next to Brian Lara, Wasim Akram, and almost every commentator. There, the booze was unlimited and limited buffet.

I have some good connections, so luckily I didn't have to pay, but I don't think I will pay the kind of money these boxes charge as I am a vegetarian and never had alcohol. So can't make my money back... 

6 hours ago, rahulrulezz said:

I sat right next to Prety Zinta in one game, where she sent bodyguards on me for taking a video of her. Her bodyguard came to snatch away my phone, till I basically told 'how dare you touch my phone bud' in my Canadian accent and they/Pretty Zinta thought I was some hifi guy and she called them back:giggle: lol my bluff worked.. I have this on video

In one game i was sitting right next to Zahir Khans wife..

You have unlimited booze, unlimited buffet, servers coming back and forth. The food is TOP NOTCH!!! Better than 5 star.  The ticket prices were between 12500-25000... 

I have been in Corporate boxes in Canada's GT20 league right next to Brian Lara, Wasim Akram, and almost every commentator. There, the booze was unlimited and limited buffet.

I have some good connections, so luckily I didn't have to pay, but I don't think I will pay the kind of money these boxes charge as I am a vegetarian and never had alcohol. So can't make my money back... 

Sounds damn nice. WIll most likely go to the next GT20 Canada