Three Captains, Three ODI innings of 183, Your Favourite?

Favourite Innings of 183?  

38 members have voted

1. 1. Which innings of 183 is your favourite?

1 hour ago, speedheat said:

Dhawan was better then gamby??

Jaddu was better then ojha ?? ( at that time)

Asswin was better then bhajju?(at that time)

Arvind was better then umesh???

Maggie was better then sehwag??

How do you explain this??

How do you explain 5 cskians in team india??

My dear friend dhoni was the baap of nepotism and favoritism

His stubbornness is well known too.

Gambhir was out of place in all foreign tours, was poor in the field too, dhawan responded excellently scoring 184 in debut test, n later being the best batsman in CT 2013.. dhawan was very consistent, at least in LOI...n gambhir was equally poor in both test n odis..

Ojha got sidelined for reported action, n jadeja looked the best indian spinner, ahead of Ashwin n Chawla, in the home test series against England.. given jadeja's batting abilities, he was the best choice for second spinner then.. n compare the averages of Ojha n Jadeja.. 30 against 25!!!

Ashwin anyday is better than Bhajji.. can u remember the last test series Bhajji dud anything significant? Bhajji actually got an extended run in the team.. he was totally out of sorts since 2007-08 home as well away season... Sehwag looked a better spinner than Bhajji..

When was the last time Sehwag scored a century either in odi or test before being dropped?? Rohit did wonder as soon as he got chance to open. Noway sehwag could come back in his place..

Umesh used to b the most wayward n inconsistent bowler ever till last season... even mohit sharma would hv been better choice..

At least 4 of the CSK players, dhoni, Ashwin, raina, jadeja, definitely deserve to b in the team. U didnt hv replacement for them..

So bro, use logic instead of emotion to assess situations.. dhoni tried to do things that would serve team India the best...

Gambhir was out of place in all foreign tours, was poor in the field too, dhawan responded excellently scoring 184 in debut test, n later being the best batsman in CT 2013.. dhawan was very consistent, at least in LOI...n gambhir was equally poor in both test n odis..

Ojha got sidelined for reported action, n jadeja looked the best indian spinner, ahead of Ashwin n Chawla, in the home test series against England.. given jadeja's batting abilities, he was the best choice for second spinner then.. n compare the averages of Ojha n Jadeja.. 30 against 25!!!

Ashwin anyday is better than Bhajji.. can u remember the last test series Bhajji dud anything significant? Bhajji actually got an extended run in the team.. he was totally out of sorts since 2007-08 home as well away season... Sehwag looked a better spinner than Bhajji..

When was the last time Sehwag scored a century either in odi or test before being dropped?? Rohit did wonder as soon as he got chance to open. Noway sehwag could come back in his place..

Umesh used to b the most wayward n inconsistent bowler ever till last season... even mohit sharma would hv been better choice..

At least 4 of the CSK players, dhoni, Ashwin, raina, jadeja, definitely deserve to b in the team. U didnt hv replacement for them..

So bro, use logic instead of emotion to assess situations.. dhoni tried to do things that would serve team India the best...

:hysterical:

i am happy atleast people are looking through his facade as a selfless team player who by hook or crook clinged selfishly onto his captaincy and receiving plaudits for teams performances in which he played no part in them lol

On 17/04/2017 at 0:19 AM, speedheat said:

:hysterical:

i am happy atleast people are looking through his facade as a selfless team player who by hook or crook clinged selfishly onto his captaincy and receiving plaudits for teams performances in which he played no part in them lol

If u give ganguly credit for turning Sehwag into the most devastating opener, u need to give dhoni the equal credit for Rohit... m not going into how good he was as a captain, may b i still rate ganguly as a much better planner, tactician than dhoni, but cant doubt dhoni's intentions...

Edited by DDfan2017
Typing error
44 minutes ago, DDfan2017 said:

Rehne de bhai, main usko stats de diye he ignored that to.....

Usne kasam khaa rakhi andha rehne ki.....usse scenary dikhane ka koi faida nhin.

The guy will deny on ur face that dhawan n jadeja won u champions trophy. 

He ll deny the last time Jadeja n bhajji played toghter in the test matches against aus it awas jadeja who looked like a main bowler and bhajji was bowling like a part timer. 

He hasnt evern listen to many sehwag interview were he himself has confessed that he was rightly dropped for poor perfomances.

He has even forgotten that umesh played CT n WC 2015 under dhoni not arvind 

They have to abuse dhoni so they ll .......

@speedheat- BTw if Csk was the Logic dhoni shudnt have choosen rohit over vijay to open in CT2013. Vijay went there as an opener and did play in warmup games as well. Also Pawan Negi shud have played over Hardik pandya in 2016 t20 season, pandya was from MI

Ok sorry man giving u logic......terko logic nhin sun na bas usko gaali deni hia .....de de

Ye bhi bol de dhoni spoiled yuvi, sehwag, gabo n bhajji career.....aaj tak main naukri pakki hai. Vikran gupta ko teri sifarish kar dunga

On 16/04/2017 at 10:44 AM, DDfan2017 said:

Bro, why so much of hatred for Dhoni? Even m not a very big fan of Dhoni, still will always acknowledge his immense contribution to Indian cricket. What kind of backstage politics u mean? Did he support any particular lobby ever?? Did he show preference for Jharkhand or East zone players, did he ever look like giving chances to less deserving player ahead of more talented players?? U may say Rohit Sharma or Jadeja were given extended run once despite failing repeatedly, but we have now got the results of persisting with those two.. we can say Manoj Tiwari deserved more chances, particularly after scoring an odi century, but the team was studded with established batsmen n Tiwari could be accomodated only when any of the main XI batsmen got injured.. people blame him for including CSK players in team India, but players like Ashwin, Raina, Jadeja deserve to play on their merit n we can't question their place in team India.. if he had done politics, Saurav Tiwari would hv been our main batsman now.. exclusion of Gambhir, Sehwag n bhajji can't be called politics, coz they failed big time n were given enough chances, but failed to capitalise.. the way he has been patient n persistent with Yuvi, if our earlier captains had shown such patience n support, Vinod kambli would hv finished his career with lot more dignity n far better stats.. 

Please don't shower your hatred just for the sake of it without enough logic to support your statement.

On 16/04/2017 at 9:10 PM, DDfan2017 said:

Dropping out of form players or persisting with players who can come really good in future is not backstage politics. Its thinking for benefit if the team only..

On 16/04/2017 at 11:48 PM, DDfan2017 said:

That 28 (25) turns out to b match winning innings, given they lost 4 more immediately after Dhoni's dismissal and given ABD, if u leave out the boundaries, could score only 13 off 27... even smith was no better... watson n Jadhav were even worse..

@velu, @sscomp32: do you guys think these arguments can come from a dhoni hater??

12 minutes ago, DDfan2017 said:

@velu, @sscomp32: do you guys think these arguments can come from a dhoni hater??

:cantstop: Sorry Bro but seen too much here. 

Bashing dhoni is a fashion and everybody does it here. 

Edited by sscomp32
12 minutes ago, sscomp32 said:

:cantstop: Sorry Bro but seen too much here. 

Bashing dhoni is a fashion and everybody does it here. 

That's the problem me being an adarsh liberal who gets trolled to b dhoni chamcha when i oppose someone bashing dhoni needlessly as well as dhoni hater when i say dhoni is past his prime and dont deserve to b selected in team India.

On 4/14/2017 at 6:08 PM, DDfan2017 said:

The comparison becomes biased if many of the guys hv not watched the Dada's innings in 1999 WC.. I vote for Dada's 183 as it came in England, not on an Asian batting paradise. I agree the field was small, still given the pitch condition, the big stage of a World Cup game, against quality bowlers like Chaminda Vaas and Muralitharan, I will rate that innings higher than the other two..

Not to take away from Ganguly's innings as I'd probably push for it to the the best of the lot as it came in a WC in a much needed win, Taunton is a postage stamp of a ground, people regularly hit sixes out of the ground there.

12 minutes ago, Sachinism said:

Not to take away from Ganguly's innings as I'd probably push for it to the the best of the lot as it came in a WC in a much needed win, Taunton is a postage stamp of a ground, people regularly hit sixes out of the ground there.

That's what l mentioned.. ground was small, but the pitch was doing quite a lot for the first few overs...

Kohli's knock is the best one, Taunton is so small and SL bowling attack was awful. Dhoni 183 was also made against a very poor attack.India was chasing huge score and had lost wicket of first ball, this is one of the innings which turned Kohli into master chaser and was made against best bowling of all the three innings.

6 hours ago, putrevus said:

Kohli's knock is the best one, Taunton is so small and SL bowling attack was awful. Dhoni 183 was also made against a very poor attack.India was chasing huge score and had lost wicket of first ball, this is one of the innings which turned Kohli into master chaser and was made against best bowling of all the three innings.

Vaas, Mahroof, fernando, murali, upal chandana, jayasuria, dilshan .......hows that a poor attack . It has full variety

Even kohli got the benefit of dew and poorest pakistani fielding. Kohli also had runs from rohit n Sachin. With Dew no attack can have full effect 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Vaas, Mahroof, fernando, murali, upal chandana, jayasuria, dilshan .......hows that a poor attack . It has full variety

Even kohli got the benefit of dew and poorest pakistani fielding. Kohli also had runs from rohit n Sachin. With Dew no attack can have full effect 

Only in your delusional little world is that a good attack on an Indian patta, seriously I would have argued  with reason if I didn't know that you rate dhoni's 183 as THE greatest knock in ODIs :facepalm:, some one who believes that is truly beyond the realms of logic and reason and on top of that you had the audacity to say that sachin didn't finish the match in sarjah, the most ludicrous statement in the history of humanity 

19 hours ago, kira said:

Only in your delusional little world is that a good attack on an Indian patta, seriously I would have argued  with reason if I didn't know that you rate dhoni's 183 as THE greatest knock in ODIs :facepalm:, some one who believes that is truly beyond the realms of logic and reason and on top of that you had the audacity to say that sachin didn't finish the match in sarjah, the most ludicrous statement in the history of humanity 

U think that kohli knock pitch wasnt flat......hahahahahah

A poor batting line uo like PAk scored so much runs and Then Add dew......

Why do i need the audacity to say the truth, sachin didnt finish the match n he didnt........Agyaan ki patti utaar ke dekh balak he got out in both games before winning. Kohli n dhoni finished the game

Or on ur tv Sachin finished the game....

There is nothing more ludicrously idiotic when u dnt wanna hear the truth

LE score card dekh le.......aankhen sek le

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/current/match/65774.html

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65773.html

21 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

No one scores 180 plus in an odi on a seamers paradise or minefield. Kohli was chasing 320 plus , it means pitch was flat but I will rate Pakistan attack far better than other two attacks.

Chasing 320 plus on any pitch is not easy. Kohli made batting look easy.

55 minutes ago, putrevus said:

No one scores 180 plus in an odi on a seamers paradise or minefield. Kohli was chasing 320 plus , it means pitch was flat but I will rate Pakistan attack far better than other two attacks.

Chasing 320 plus on any pitch is not easy. Kohli made batting look easy.

Considering difference in the game in 2005 and 2012, target was almost similar.

1 minute ago, Sidhoni said:

Considering difference in the game in 2005 and 2012, target was almost similar.

So you think Dhoni's knock was better than Kohli's knock.