Bowling Kedar Jadhav was MS Dhoni’s idea, reveals Virat Kohli

25 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

Dhoni is one of the greatest limited overs Captain ,cricket has ever had.

Nothing surprising that MSD is guiding and helping out Kohli a lot .Kohli is still very new to Captaining is shorter formats anyway.

It's Kohlis greatness that he is acknowledging Dhoni's contribution.

It's MSD's greatness that he keeps helping the team and Kohli out instead shutting himself up after stepping down as captain.

The great thing is that there is zero ego and great understanding between Kohli and Dhoni.

As long as Indian cricket benefits ,that's all what matters.

Fixed and agreed. :isalute: 

Kohli has come out the better man here....when he won giving credit to Dhoni etc.

what happened to this advice against Srilanka as someone rightly pointed out.

Look I am not hating on Dhoni just for the heck of it...if he helped Kohli or Jadhav out good on him.

What I absolutely despise and abhor  is the spin that's given at times...Kohli lost due to ultra aggressiveness or using fast bowlers or being a total idiot where as Kohli won because Dhoni held his pinky finger and made him cross the line  with his tactical genius

Edited by maniac
2 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

It worked even series  before... idk how where he just keeps getting wics lol

Ego wickets. That's how moeen ali destroyed us in 2014. 

The moment teams start playing him as a bowler instead of a part timer he will stop getting wickets. 

11 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

You said they usually help with their inputs so feel free to post articles how seniors helped him with captaincy... :laugh:

I know it wouldn't help you.But still:

Why would anyone provide any inputs to dhoni in wc2007 when the entire team was full of players with very little experience as player let alone captaincy. :facepalm:Re-read my post once again. 

Regarding  dravid he was already a vastly experienced player himself when he was made captain.

Again quoting and marking relevant from my post:

25 minutes ago, Pollack said:

This is expected from a senior player who has captained his entire career. No special service dhoni is providing which needs to be hyped and used as a token to take away credit from real captain. If a new comer is given captaincy and there is a senior player in the team with vast experience he would always guide the younger one. This is usual stuff. Not a trend that dhoni alone is setting.

Now of course kohli is not new comer. But he isn't a vastly experienced player either. 

Edited by Pollack
4 minutes ago, maniac said:

Kohli has come out the better man here....when he won giving credit to Dhoni etc.

Look I am not hating on Dhoni just for the heck of it...if he helped Kohli or Jadhav out good on him.

What I absolutely despise and abhor  is the spin that's given at times...Kohli lost due to ultra aggressiveness or using fast bowlers or being a total idiot where as Kohli won because Dhoni held his pinky finger and made him cross the line  with his tactical genius

well you see against sri lanka his advice didnt really work so it was kohlis fault.

Edited by Praggy
Just now, Praggy said:

well you see against sri lanka his advice didnt work so it was kohlis fault.

Yeah people have blamed Kohli for losing because he was ultra aggressive etc and apparently at that time Dhoni was a legend for not interfering with a new captain's desicions 

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

So you are hating him for valid and good reasons, ok thats fine then. Paks hate India for reasons they think are valid too, i guess that is fine for you too.

lol and where is the spin given in the current article, it is based on Kohli's quote and Jadav's quote, there is no locus standi for Kohli being addressed as a captain in the tone of the article, if anything it just adds to his captaincy as some one as you state, who gives credit where it is due.

Learn from Kohli, to give credit where it is due.

Just now, maniac said:

Yeah people have blamed Kohli for losing because he was ultra aggressive etc and apparently at that time Dhoni was a legend for not interfering with a new captain's desicions 

:facepalm: People are excited because a part timer like Jadhav came out good. Will that always happen? Jadeja is toothless. Ashwin is toothless. Pandya is mediocre as of now.

3 minutes ago, Praggy said:

well you see against sri lanka his advice didnt really work so it was kohlis fault.

There were a few complaining about Kohli's captaincy for that match. Why kohli didn't bowl Yuvi? Why he bowled himself?

Apparently we lost the match. So dhoni's captaincy services weren't available. 

4 minutes ago, Praggy said:

Its part of the JD, a captain is at fault for wrong decisions and he owns up for others who f it up, this happens everywhere not just with cricket captains. Credit where due gets shared with good players by the captain, and that is also pretty normal. 

7 minutes ago, Pollack said:

I know it would help. But still:

Why would anyone provide any inputs to dhoni in wc2007 when the entire team was full of players with very little experience as player let alone captaincy. :facepalm:Re-read my post once again. 

Regarding  dravid he was already a vastly experienced player himself when he was made captain.

Again quoting and marking relevant from my post:

CAPTAIN NEEDS INPUTS WHEN HE IS INEXPERIENCED WTF DID YOU MEAN by why would anyone give inexperienced side any inputs... Did you even read what you wrote ? 

So you are saying sachin or any seniors helped him in 2011 wc with captaincy ? He doesn't need any at that point.. 4 yrs as ITNL captain + IPL experience..

Kya bol raha hai bhai... 

I am saying did Dravid or sachin help Dhoni when he was captain post any articles as such.. 

CAPTAIN NEEDS INPUTS WHEN HE IS INEXPERIENCED WTF DID YOU MEAN by why would anyone give inexperienced side any inputs... Did you even read what you wrote ? 

So you are saying sachin or any seniors helped him in 2011 wc with captaincy ? He doesn't need any at that point.. 4 yrs as ITNL captain + IPL experience..

Kya bol raha hai bhai... 

I am saying did Dravid or sachin help Dhoni when he was captain post any articles as such.. 

Yes they did.

Dhoni himself acknowledged that in the past.

Infact in the test team , Zaheer was our defacto bowling captain when he was playing.

There is nothing wrong in that either.

8 minutes ago, Pollack said:

There were a few complaining about Kohli's captaincy for that match. Why kohli didn't bowl Yuvi? Why he bowled himself?

LOL he said it himself.. He asked MS if he should bowl.. Ms said we aren't getting anything with main bowlers anyway so no harm.. so kohli bowled that day 

Like i said keep that bs for yourself and don't act like neutral fan when you are clearly not and the one who posted that did bitch whole day about Dhoni innings that day.

Edited by Rasgulla

You are making zero sense.How hard is it to even read the OP seriously.

It's Kohli and Jadhav themselves who are crediting Dhoni for the move .

20 minutes ago, sscomp32 said:

Ego wickets. That's how moeen ali destroyed us in 2014. 

The moment teams start playing him as a bowler instead of a part timer he will stop getting wickets. 

Its working what ever it is... may be temporary solution but will take it with both hands

Edited by Rasgulla
1 minute ago, Rasgulla said:

LOL he saidbit himself.. He asked MS if he should bowl.. Ms said we are getting anything with main bowlers anyway so no harm.. so kohli bowled that day 

Like i said keep that bs for yourself and don't act like neutral fan when you are clearly not and the one who posted that did bitch whole day about Dhoni innings that day.

Arey bhai, Whatever Kohli said, it has nothing to do here against the argument I made. You are completely out of sync with arguments and giving random answers.

5 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

Kya bol raha hai bhai... 

Maan! Your posts are completely out of sync. Sorry. :)

2 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Arey bhai, Whatever Kohli said, it has nothing to do here against the argument I made. You are completely out of sync with arguments and giving random answers.

Maan! Your posts are completely out of sync. Sorry. :)

Yep my posts doesn't and Bg  posts doesn't 

Feel free to reply to BG as well 

You clearly said kohli was the only guy who was blamed for sl match... I said that sachin chamcha was moaning about dhoni for whole day where were you then :facepalm: tu rehne de

Edited by Rasgulla
2 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

You are making zero sense.How hard is it to even read the OP seriously.

It's Kohli and Jadhav themselves who are crediting Dhoni for the move .

I was talking of ICFers. Some dhoni fans were questioning Kohli's captaincy after Srilanka match. Why? Wasn't dhoni guidance available that day?

The post have nothing to do with what kohli,dhoni or kedar feel of each other. Kohli and Jadhav crediting dhoni is good. Appreciate dhoni guiding kohli but don't appreciate hyping it by their worshippers. I have no problems if kohli keeps on praising Dhoni in press conference.