Pak v Ind - Pakistan dominates in ODI tournament Finals

Asim

1 hour ago, Asim said:

No wonder why indians r Only able to talk about "original" 85 ODI final... bcz even the most recent (only other) Final match victory ind had is wayyyy back in 98 when Pak sent some C-line bowling in BD ...

cause 85 all teams played and was not some sharjah tri series?

11 minutes ago, maniac said:

Was this around the same time when Rashid Latif's dadaji left us the Taj Mahal?

well, at least newer than ur 85 win which u guys think still more relevant...

3 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

1999 ? Seriously :cantstop:

Asimm bhaiiiiiii

what can I do... 2008 is the latest FINAL we played...

e.g. in 2011 WC match, u guys discuss 2003 and previous century stats as if happened yesterday... so what's exactly wrong with this 6:2 :dontknow:

2 minutes ago, Asim said:

e.g. in 2011 WC match, u guys discuss 2003 and previous century stats as if happened yesterday... so what's exactly wrong with this 6:2 :dontknow:

That's the problem you don't reach finals so we can't improve this stat lol

13 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Asim miyan,

We can beat you in the finals if you reach the finals.

If your team has mastered the art of group stage exits in major tournaments, there is nothing we can do.

I have another wonderful stat to share:

Brazil have not yet beaten India in a FIFA world cup final.

Behn ji... I am talking about Only those FINALS in which obv both Ind-Pak reached... 6 won by Pak, 2 by Ind...

obv there wud b many in which both teams participated but sometimes only ind qualified, sometimes only Pak...

4 minutes ago, Asim said:

Can't talk about 2007 in the middle na.. :cantstop: we haven't faced each other in 2007 WC

So last WC is 2003 that's why and we have that guy playing in 2011 unfortunately who hung up to his place by mumbai quota even in 2011 had to get rid of him year later tough job but very nicely done. 

Anyway this team is selfless like you saw other day... kya lagtha hai pak ka chances ? 

^ Should be a tough competition...

I think back in ind mind still wud be the 1st match Pak team where we made few obvious blunders... Team has sorted out alot and actually progressed since then...

30 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Asim miyan,

We can beat you in the finals if you reach the finals.

If your team has mastered the art of group stage exits in major tournaments, there is nothing we can do.

I have another wonderful stat to share:

Brazil have not yet beaten India in a FIFA world cup final.

:giggle:

6 minutes ago, Asim said:

I think back in ind mind still wud be the 1st match Pak team where we made few obvious blunders... Team has sorted out alot and actually progressed since then...

1.Safraz wont bowl spinner against openers

2.No run machine wahab

3. Hopefully amir won't chicken out 

4. Left handed Hack on top ( who i believe will fail in finals ) unless total patta... will be very useful for pak batting  in future

5. Can hafeez survive 20 balls ?

6. Bowling imad against our mighty pandya :hysterical: 

7.  I don't know how pak is gonna win here its more likely a fresh pitch

Anything else ? 

Edited by Rasgulla
1 minute ago, Rasgulla said:

1.Safraz wont bowl spinner against openers

2.No run machine wahab

3. Hopefully amir won't chicken out 

4. Left handed Hack on top ( who i believe will fail in finals ) unless total patta... will be very useful for pak batting  in future

5. Can hafeez survive 20 balls ?

6. Bowling imad against our mighty pandya :hysterical: 

7.  I don't know how pak is gonna win here its more likely a fresh pitch

Anything else ? 

ummm, nah... that's it...

2 minutes ago, Asim said:

Have they really?  I think Choke Africa and the pusillanimous pommies may be flattering your team to deceive.   Fakhar's success at the top has papered over the yawning deficiencies of the batting.    They are still there.   You can argue that the bowling has performed a lot better after dropping Wahab - and you have a point there.   But If SL can get to 240 against you with about 2.5 legit batsmen - and that too on a slightly helpful track, as good as your bowlers are, your batting is just too shyte to even match a sub-par total by Indian standards.    

Let's face it - you guys know it as well - barring another miracle that sees India somehow magically lose, not 1, not 2, not 3, but at least four cheap top order wickets, there is no way that Pakistan can out-bat India in the finals.   And cricket at the end of the day, is a batting competition - the team that scores more runs, wins the game.  

1 minute ago, sandeep said:

Have they really?  I think Choke Africa and the pusillanimous pommies may be flattering your team to deceive.   Fakhar's success at the top has papered over the yawning deficiencies of the batting.    They are still there.   You can argue that the bowling has performed a lot better after dropping Wahab - and you have a point there.   But If SL can get to 240 against you with about 2.5 legit batsmen - and that too on a slightly helpful track, as good as your bowlers are, your batting is just too shyte to even match a sub-par total by Indian standards.    

Let's face it - you guys know it as well - barring another miracle that sees India somehow magically lose, not 1, not 2, not 3, but at least four cheap top order wickets, there is no way that Pakistan can out-bat India in the finals.   And cricket at the end of the day, is a batting competition - the team that scores more runs, wins the game.  

Exactly. If you watch Pakistans last 3 matches, you could have seen how they batted and ran like headless chickens after Fakhar got out. Any other team would not have needed the miracle Sarfraz and Amit partnership to bail them out after the start they were given. You get Fakhar out in 5 overs, the rest of them will start tuk tuking.

23 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Olright but I think Pak has sorted out a lot and actually made progress since 1st match...

10 minutes ago, Asim said:

Olright but I think Pak has sorted out a lot and actually made progress since 1st match...

Apart from inducting Fakhar - who smells like a short term fix, and dropping Wahab Riaz, what really has been sorted?  why are the likes of Hafeez and Imad Wasim getting game after game in spite of being passengers?   Honestly don't understand why Pak keeps playing these 2.

34 minutes ago, Praggy said:

Exactly. If you watch Pakistans last 3 matches, you could have seen how they batted and ran like headless chickens after Fakhar got out. Any other team would not have needed the miracle Sarfraz and Amit partnership to bail them out after the start they were given. You get Fakhar out in 5 overs, the rest of them will start tuk tuking.

Chal diya Fakhar ko Pachaas.  Even then, this Pak team will huff and puff to 250.  For this Indian team to score 250 batting first, we have to be 100/5 or something silly like that.  

45 minutes ago, Asim said:

Your team's problem against India is nerves. The pressure gets to them. They choke. 

India was like for several yesrs against Pakistan. The magnitude of the occassion got to us. 

Things are different now. India has surged so far ahead as a cricket giant and as a nation that we see Pakistan as just another game. 

5 hours ago, Asim said:

Behn ji... I am talking about Only those FINALS in which obv both Ind-Pak reached... 6 won by Pak, 2 by Ind...

obv there wud b many in which both teams participated but sometimes only ind qualified, sometimes only Pak...

Asim you guys have clear dominance on India, there is nothing to fear for your side. Totally.