When going gets tough , tougher gets going !!!

velu

5 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Dhoni in t20 is not needed but in 50 overs is a must until others can prove they can replace him.

chalo theek hai. Karthik should play and if he fails in the 2019 WC, then we should drop him. Who are we trying to replace? Dhoni the WK? Well we would have to select a geniune keeper in the side and let him keep. When was the last time we did that?

Pandey I am not sure. I always had my doubts in him in T20 but even in Odis, he's been bad. But he needs more games to prove himself.

8 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Dhoni in t20 is not needed but in 50 overs is a must until others can prove they can replace him.

How can they prove that as long as TTFs like Karthik are kept in the squad to keep Dhoni safe until 2019. We didn't give Pant a chance when he was in form and are doing the same with Samson now. That is the problem in a nutshell.

35 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

toh aane do qayaamat. kitni baar cracks ko cover karoge? I dont have faith in dhoni to do anything useful in 2019 WC. If you think otherwise, than more props to you.  That's the aim and that's what we should be prepping for. 

46BBB9AE00000578-0-image-m-16_1512077036

2 hours ago, SK_IH said:

laaloo you are overdoing it,abhi tou run maar diye dhoni ne tou ye haal hai,jab zero pe out hoga tou qayamat aayegi

:hysterical: digging his own grave on wrong day.. 

There was a time Dhoni would have scored a blistering 100 from the same position and won us the game single handedly in ODIs. Now even his die hard fans will not expect such miracles. Also things which were his hard core strengths - taking singles, playing with the opposition's minds, farming tail enders, picking boundaries at will when needed, he seems to have lost all of them. Still need him in ODIs though, his keeping and batting is good enough.

Edited by New guy
3 minutes ago, New guy said:

There was a time Dhoni would have scored a blistering 100 from the same position and won us the game single handedly in ODIs. Now even his die hard fans will not expect such miracles. Also things which were his hard core strengths - taking singles, playing with the opposition's minds, farming tail enders, picking boundaries at will when needed, he seems to have lost all of them. Still need him in ODIs though, his keeping and batting is good enough.

@Ankit_sharma03 did he not chicken out from other thread ? He has landed here.. I told you there is no point.. 

11 minutes ago, New guy said:

Agreed on all  points , he is not the same player but he is scoring runs somehow and contributes that my point. 

He is still needed in Odi and certainely he is not our biggest problem 

12 minutes ago, New guy said:

When did that happen in past? 

3 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

How can they prove that as long as TTFs like Karthik are kept in the squad to keep Dhoni safe until 2019. We didn't give Pant a chance when he was in form and are doing the same with Samson now. That is the problem in a nutshell.

Now you will be labeled as a hater!!!!!!!!!!

Edited by Laaloo
11 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

Smiths reaction when he sees Dhoni in the playing XI :cantstop:

dhoni averaging close to 80 in ODIs these days :dance:

2 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

When did that happen in past? 

When Dhoni came in we were 4 down. When you score a blistering innings, the pressure goes back on the bowler and the batsmen on the other end calm down. You never reach 29 for 7

5 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

Hows Dhoni a problem in ODI side ?  Wk-bats spot is fixed in ODI's till the next WC , its only you guys imagining that all these guys performing or not performing will make any difference to Dhoni.  

4 minutes ago, New guy said:

When Dhoni came in we were 4 down. When you score a blistering innings, the pressure goes back on the bowler and the batsmen on the other end calm down. You never reach 29 for 7

May be it wasnt a pitch you could play a bristling knock . Dint Pandya try to do that ? 

9 minutes ago, New guy said:

Halwa hai aisi pitch pe blistering innings khelna, dhoni was always calculative even his gr8 innings of 113 n 139 he changed his gears at the end

How many innings have u seen in history that a team was 29/7 and someone played a blistering knock 

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Halwa hai aisi pitch pe blistering innings khelna, dhoni was always calculative even his gr8 innings of 113 n 139 he changed his gears at the end

How many innings have u seen in history that a team was 29/7 and someone played a blistering knock 

As i said, you will not get to 29 for 7 if someone plays q counter attack inning. Dhoni came at 4 down

2 minutes ago, New guy said:

As i said, you will not get to 29 for 7 if someone plays q counter attack inning. Dhoni came at 4 down

yep we needed someone to counter attack and unsettle Lakmal. We failed to do that. Iyer and Karthik were raising their bat in air at short and wide outside off :facepalm:

15 minutes ago, New guy said:

good luck finding such innings, those are rare really rare doesnt happen everyday