India tour of South Africa 2018, Pink Day: 4th ODI at Johannesburg (D/N) - Feb 10th, 2018 - 16.30 IST

jalebi_bhai

Will India win their first ODI series in South Africa today?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Will India win their first ODI series in South Africa today?

1 minute ago, Shunya said:

You won't need anyone in batting if Kohli is on vengeance mode :phehe:

But i feel its time finally Rohit does some batting...Itne dino se gayab hai..dikha nahi..lol

This. One thing that's happening is that Kohli is coming in too early, there's only so many times he can bat deep, if he keeps coming in the first 10 overs as regularly as he does. In an ideal world, more often than not, he should be coming in around the 15th over, with Kohli's class and current form, an innings like today's would mean that Kohli is there around the 40th over - might have translated to a very different innings & final score.

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

And got out to Pandya lol That didn't change anything. Turning point was  drop of Miller, dismissing Miller of a noball. His confidence was shot. More importantly Rain seriously helped them in several ways.

Abdv came in and showed the rest of South African batsman  chahal and the spinners aint ****. That was the turning point

This match proves one thing...when it rains, our bowling is rendered ineffective especially spinners.

Happened in a world T20 match in 2013 against Australia and now here. God forbid it rains in a match defending 280-300 target in next world cup...game over.

Oh and the fielding needs A LOT of work in every format...test, odi, T20. 

Edited by WC2011INDIA
1 minute ago, kira said:

I already told you bro, we dropped catches, bowled no balls to give you a consolation win and keep the series exciting, don't be too happy :aha:

That helped south Africa cause. But it not the only  factor. Lots of other variables Involved . But I see you using the no balls etc as the reason. 

Think it this way... If India would’ve won the match, CSA would’ve lost lots of Rands, public interest etc... Tonight’s match was for a good cause. Indians too contributed towards this good cause...

An Indian win would’ve dampen the pink spirit... :agree:
2 hours ago, adi B said:

True just like the morris innings against England in the 3rd odi back in 2016 jan when England were cursing 2-0 ,saf came back and won the series 3-2 

In that match, Adil Rashid missed a simple catch of Morris which went high in the air & boy he did smash the Poms all over. It was no looking back from then on for South Africans.

In 2003-04 as well, SA came back from 0-2 to win 3-2 against Pak in Pak.

I have trust in Kohli, despite a few deadwood in the team, to seal the series in upcoming matches. 

Edited by Turning_track
2 hours ago, prinzo said:

Abdv came in and showed the rest of South African batsman  chahal and the spinners aint ****. That was the turning point

You think it is that easy to play spin? Just by hitting sixes others can copy that? lol Why couldn't he show that to others in India?  Because he himself has struggled against spin at times. This was a super flat wicket with rain. He just hit through the line.

Southafricas  7/0 on Pink day 

I think rohits wicket and  Chahals spell cost India game koz sOA at one stage were 104 for 4 

If Rohit spank couple of sixes in his mini knock we still win 

Now India must win one out of two 

Congratulations Southafrica and Klassen (43*)

3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

You think it is that easy to play spin? Just by hitting sixes others can copy that? lol Why couldn't he show that to others in India?  Because he himself has struggled against spin at times. This was a super flat wicket with rain. He just hit through the line.

so small ground here bad luck India not sends Rohit at 4 for just 6 hits instead freaking Rahane, ABD hits 44 ball 149 here in international with 16 sixes but he Was very inspirationa,l specially  for Andy who hits 3 sixes.

Edited by Shy9
37 minutes ago, Shy9 said:

If Delhi boys fails in the last 2 ODI AAP KI TO HO JANEWALI HAI 

3/3 SE 

Anyway SOA's  7/0 on Pink day -- no one beats them yet in Pink #7 ODI 

Not only boys but indian girls also beaten in southafrica 

http://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricket-scorecard/19171/rsaw-vs-indw-3rd-odi-icc-championship-match-india-women-tour-of-south-africa-2018

series 

Indian women  win series 2/1 so it's challenge for Indian boys  to win 

12 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Why no one questioning team selection? We got lucky with pitches suiting spinners in first three games. Wanderers was always going to be a different ball game.

We choked with the bat which cost us some extra runs. Also wet conditions cost our spinners the grip of the ball and hence you saw so many shot balls from Chahal in particular.

Pacers also go for a lot of runs on this same track. Yes we could have played on extra seamer. But rain played part with bowlers not able to grip properly and also India batting crap in the last 10 overs.

3 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

We choked with the bat which cost us some extra runs. Also wet conditions cost our spinners the grip of the ball and hence you saw so many shot balls from Chahal in particular.

Pacers also go for a lot of runs on this same track. Yes we could have played on extra seamer. But rain played part with bowlers not able to grip properly and also India batting crap in the last 10 overs.

Every one knew it's going to rain, we still went with two spinners. They are very  selective with Horses for courses strategy.