DK > Pant

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

No one, 94 is not a century 

warmup men to bradman hai , domestic men bhi

Problem to international men kuch krta nhin na

in 2013ct also he scored in both warm after that did nothing much in 15 games n got dropped

let him play in warmup, we need people who perform in international cricket

Ab to international mein bhi run bana raha hai. Aur kya chayhe. 

5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

jab 50-100 ya koi kaam ki innings khelega bta dena 

You send him when when there are only 5 balls at the most to play and you expect him to score 100. Nobody expected that from Bradman either. Can you be little less unreasonable.

39 minutes ago, Khota said:

You send him when when there are only 5 balls at the most to play and you expect him to score 100. Nobody expected that from Bradman either. Can you be little less unreasonable.

n ur saying he has done enough n so well in 5 balls only to demand 1st place.....

As if he didnt get chances last yr to play crucial knocks

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

n ur saying he has done enough n so well in 5 balls only to demand 1st place.....

As if he didnt get chances last yr to play crucial knocks

He had few balls to play and he did great. With a scoring rate in excess of 200 if he 25 balls to play it could have been 50. 

He does not have the luxury of dhoni who when the going is tough gets protected and when batting is easy gets promoted up the order.

DK can only do what he is asked to, Dhoni does what he feels like. Big difference.

Edited by Khota

Pant is a maverick player. He can be like Kusal perera. But right now he is more like Pakistani dashers who would click once in a while. If he can keep it would be good. Karthik both as a keeper and a fielder better than pant. Brings more to the table. But Pant dropped a simple catch. So Pant has to do a lot more with the bat than he is doing now. Age is on his side. He has to devise a solid game plan for him to work within his limitations like Dhoni did at the start of his career. He doesn't have to be a technical wizard. He just has to improve his shot selection, rotation of strike to relieve pressure. He has some  x factor. I don't deny that. To maximize that he has to come up with better game plan

This is indias first ever t20 game (2006). Kartik was then 21 just slightly older than pant today. Match was against SA in SA. Mind you this is when Dhoni had just broken in and was darling of the country. At that point kartik had a better shot at going to moon than becoming a regular in India side. 

Now watch a young kartik bat in SA and compare it with how Pant batted in the last two games.

Pant has a long way to go to catch up with karthick. This thread should not have been more than one page and we are at page 3. I am about as unbiased as they come but you truly have to be one sided to claim that you will pick pant over karthick.

What to me is more troubling is that instead of people being happy about Karthick are disappointed that he has succeeded because that makes their predictions incorrect.

In my mind karthick is the best combo of wkt + bat for India. Everyday he is oing out and proving it.

4 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

This is indias first ever t20 game (2006). Kartik was then 21 just slightly older than pant today. Match was against SA in SA. Mind you this is when Dhoni had just broken in and was darling of the country. At that point kartik had a better shot at going to moon than becoming a regular in India side. 

Now watch a young kartik bat in SA and compare it with how Pant batted in the last two games.

Karthik is and was technically very sound player , he has made runs as opener in England which is really tough but look where he is today

its everyone temperament that takes them to a diff road, its to early to say anything about pant . 

15 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Pant is a maverick player. He can be like Kusal perera. But right now he is more like Pakistani dashers who would click once in a while. If he can keep it would be good. Karthik both as a keeper and a fielder better than pant. Brings more to the table. But Pant dropped a simple catch. So Pant has to do a lot more with the bat than he is doing now. Age is on his side. He has to devise a solid game plan for him to work within his limitations like Dhoni did at the start of his career. He doesn't have to be a technical wizard. He just has to improve his shot selection, rotation of strike to relieve pressure. He has some  x factor. I don't deny that. To maximize that he has to come up with better game plan

Sensible post 

On 3/9/2018 at 11:38 PM, jf1gp_1 said:

Match winning 31* :hysterical: Karthik and his 30s