If Pakistan win the second test....

Playing LOIs before tests is a serious crime, mainly because of the bad habit that barge-in nimble footed in players shot selection. It's not easy to switch your mindset while playing different formats. You would be tempted to drive the length ball, dab the ball to third man and so on. Especially kohli, who have this tendency and might bring his falll this summer as well. Hope that's not the case. 

16 hours ago, cric_fan said:

The difference? They went straight to a training camp on green wickets after PSL.

this..

last time bcci scheduled only one practice game and and in that game too our batsmen didnt get much chance to bat

18 hours ago, mancalledsting said:

And we fail to win in England, we will be the laughing stock of world cricket. 

Whilst ours players were busy with vivo stylish awards, the Pakistan team were busy practicing on green wickets in the Gaddafi stadium, playing test match vs Ireland and warm ups vs county sides. 

What will we warm up with?

i) low grade cricket tamasha league 

ii) Useless test vs Afghanistan 

iii) 3 t20s

iv) 3 ODIs 

BCCI, you and your p*ss poor planning will bring shame to the nation and for 2 successive summers, Pakistan will have the upper hand over India. You Bhaboos thought you were clever by undermining tests and milking money with t20is. Look where your greed will get you? Will your board positions be tenable after 2 successive summers of humiliation. Move quick, rectify the problem now, before its too late. 

What's with all the drama?

Why would we be laughing stock of the world? We're number #1 because of kicking ass, not ICC were feeling generous.

Pakistan got to be ranked 8th by being a laughing stock

2 minutes ago, Sachinism said:

Why would we be laughing stock of the world? We're number #1 because of kicking ass, not ICC were feeling generous.

We are not chasing behind rankings so we have nothing to lose. But you guys need to retain the #1 spot. :cantstop: We are waiting for :laugh:

9 hours ago, Gollum said:

You said you don't follow test cricket. How would you know then?

Crap is crap. He does not merit selection with some much talent around. It is just cursory interest on my part not hard core. Dont have time or money to watch it.

58 minutes ago, Sachinism said:

What's with all the drama?

Lose to lower rank England, our position will soon change.

55 minutes ago, Khota said:

Crap is crap. He does not merit selection with some much talent around. It is just cursory interest on my part not hard core. Dont have time or money to watch it.

You have to substantiate your claims. He doesn't deserve spots in ODI and T20 XIs but has consistently performed in the test arena. He is ranked no 5 as a bowler and our greatest match winner of all time (7 MOS, highest by any Indian cricketer), how is that crap? By your logic 9 out of 11 test players are rubbish.

premature Overreaction I think. Again, winning in a 2-3 test series is not the same as winning in a proper test series of 4-5 matches. They are just not comparable. 

Pakistan can celebrate the achievement surely, but it doesn't reflect on our team as our challenge is much greater!

Lose to lower rank England, our position will soon change.

You shouldn’t expect too much from Team India... Rankings keep on changing...
After a thought and draining season of IPL, let the players relax, take some time off & enjoy the England tour.

The pitches are best for teams visiting now. It has happened many times. By the time India tour starts, the pitches settle and Home team too warns up and ready regain lost ground to teams visiting now...
premature Overreaction I think. Again, winning in a 2-3 test series is not the same as winning in a proper test series of 4-5 matches. They are just not comparable. 

Pakistan can celebrate the achievement surely, but it doesn't reflect on our team as our challenge is much greater!

Credit where it’s due... if team India visited this time in place of Pakistan, it would’ve still struggled.
4 hours ago, Gollum said:

You have to substantiate your claims. He doesn't deserve spots in ODI and T20 XIs but has consistently performed in the test arena. He is ranked no 5 as a bowler and our greatest match winner of all time (7 MOS, highest by any Indian cricketer), how is that crap? By your logic 9 out of 11 test players are rubbish.

His game has really gone down. Even in the last test if I recall he did not do much. Currently there are lot of players who are outperforming him.

6 hours ago, Gollum said:

Aaj kal Pakistaniyon ka zabaan bahut chal raha hai. When are these guys next touring Australia to get their routine reality check? BTW will CA ever invite them again considering the fact that they have lost every single match there in the last 20 years :phehe:?

Nah, I think we tour next year.