2nd test: India Vs England at: 3.30 pm IST on 9 August at Lords

tweaker

1 minute ago, Adi BB said:

Nahi be , grievance thread pe daala issue,fayeda nahi hua .some technical error coming,seedha naya account khol diya :cantstop:

Hahaha.

Aaj raat ke man u ke match ki kya predictions hai ? Mourinho pagla huya hai Pogba aur 2 3 players pe :giggle:

2 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said:

Pakistan is not a shitty team. Wake up, smell the coffee! We are! 

Any team that get canned by SL in their own backyard when they were at the lowest point in the last 15 years is a shitty team. Suck it up butter cup. Just be  glad you didn't lose to Ireland as well. You guys had our nervy moment in that test as well.

2 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said:

Pakistan is not a shitty team. Wake up, smell the coffee! We are! 

I will repeat again they were professional and methodical with their preparation for the English tour.They have a professional coach not a cheerleader who prepared well for the tour and their bunch is eager to learn and are not overhyped superstars like our bunch who fall like 9 pins overseas.

26 minutes ago, shortbread said:

They need to just put the foot down and say not walking out till it clears. This is just illogical!

They'd be timed out in that case

I can understand your frustration, but as long as the umps are consistent with the decision to resume play then it's tough really.

Kohli not perfect it would seem.

10 minutes ago, Lala said:

Lol No:1 team is praying for more rains :cantstop:

Fool fans can see the contrast of how their team came to top of the ranking without having significant away tours in ENG,AUS,SA and NZ for last one and half years and due to dominating those teams at home has given them significant points where nobody can ever think of coming close. Particular team will remain as no 1 team for another decade and their fool fans will keep believing they are the best among others. :cantstop: 

When was the last time you won a series in England or SA? And when was the last time you avoided a whitewash in Australia?

1 minute ago, Switchblade said:

I will repeat again they were professional and methodical with their preparation for the English tour.They have a professional coach not a cheerleader who prepared well for the tour and their bunch is eager to learn and are not overhyped superstars like our bunch who fall like 9 pins overseas.

Are you kidding me, let them play on these pitches and we will see their quality, didn't we see their quality in second.

Winning one test does not make them a better team.

2 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Are you kidding me, let them play on these pitches and we will see their quality, didn't we see their quality in second.

Winning one test does not make them a better team.

They may not be better but overall their record in England has been better than us they were not getting whitewashed or losing on a platter to England.

26 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Kohli could have made it easily, he totally sold Pujara out.I blame umpires too what the heck are they doing.

ECB in quest of not refunding the money are making the match a farce.

I think that's a bit harsh - watch the replay - they both start running, Pujara hesitates a bit, in response to Pujara's initial stutter, Kohli also hesitates and stops, at that point Pujara has resumed running past his initial stutter, and is fully committed and VK bails out on the run.  

So its a proper misunderstanding and not really accurate to say he "sold pujara out".  

Obviously its in the ECB and the England team's interest to resume at every chance - is it possible they wouldn't be so eager to resume if they were batting? Hard to say?

They may not be better but overall their record in England has been better than us they were not getting whitewashed or losing on a platter to England.

They had better team in 1990s that is why their record is better.Since 2011 India has been playing on totally different surfaces

They been getting whitewashed in Australia for last two decades, have you seen how they perform in SA.They are a crappy team which got lucky.

Just now, putrevus said:

They had better team in 1990s that is why their record is better.Since 2011 India has been playing on totally different surfaces

They been getting whitewashed in Australia for last two decades, have you seen how they perform in SA.They are a crappy team which got lucky.

Yes they have been whitewashed in Australia and in South Africa but they have performed well in England by drawing the series whether no matter what the conditions were.

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

I think that's a bit harsh - watch the replay - they both start running, Pujara hesitates a bit, in response to Pujara's initial stutter, Kohli also hesitates and stops, at that point Pujara has resumed running past his initial stutter, and is fully committed and VK bails out on the run.  

So its a proper misunderstanding and not really accurate to say he "sold pujara out".  

Obviously its in the ECB and the England team's interest to resume at every chance - is it possible they wouldn't be so eager to resume if they were batting? Hard to say?

I am sure they would not rushing to play but this a lottery rather than test of skill.

Yes the problem happens with Pujara a lot becuase his running between the wickets is very suspect.Kohli still would have made it.

5 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Kohli's fault unfortunately. Ball behind Pujara so it's Kohli's call and he set off immediately and would have made it as well. But I think Kohli saw the ball in the fielders hand and feared a direct hit! Pujara became collateral.

Just now, putrevus said:

That is true but the outcome of this series is totally on the shoulders of Koach and Tharki, they got the team they wanted (pretty much) and the deserve the results they get.

Yes they have been whitewashed in Australia and in South Africa but they have performed well in England by drawing the series whether no matter what the conditions were.

That is byproduct of pitches they get in England.Pakistan is a crappy team which India would beat the crap out of it 9 out ten times.

Just now, putrevus said:

That is byproduct of pitches they get in England.Pakistan is a crappy team which India would beat the crap out of it 9 out ten times.

They might beat Pakistan bhai but at the end scoreline said 2-2 in 2016 and 1-1 this year so they have been better than us in England.

1 minute ago, R!TTER said:

That is true but the outcome of this series is totally on the shoulders of Koach and Tharki, they got the team they wanted (pretty much) and the deserve the results they get.

If you are coach and captain all in one , let me know what would you do different and how would that change the results.

Stop blaming coach and captain for everything.