Which country has the greatest all-time cricket world cup XI?

Which country has greatest all-time cricket world cup XI?  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Which country has the greatest all-time world cup XI?

• West Indies
    • Australia
    • Pakistan
    • India
    • South Africa
    • Sri Lanka
    • England
    • New Zealand

1. Australia - Miles ahead of any other team.

2. West Indies - A huge gap between the Windies and the Aussies and then miles behind:

Then the rest of the teams.

Edited by OzGirl
19 hours ago, philcric said:

Great balanced side.

Though I'd personally prefer Majid Khan (C) at #3 ahead of Majid Khan.

I would like Majid Khan (wk) to open the batting. So that we can bring Majid Khan (bat/seam) alrounder in the team at 7.

10 hours ago, NameGoesHere said:

I am........... Majid Khan

Better than murga, better than raan

Better than Banarasi meetha paan,

Better than Bappi Lahiri's gaan...

Par ab tu mera kehna maan,

Please bhaisaab, chhod de jaan.

Majid khan ki mat maar itni g**nd

My addition.

Edited by rkt.india
1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

I would like Majid Khan (wk) to open the batting. So that we can bring Majid Khan (bat/seam) alrounder in the team at 7.

Good call. That gives the team even more depth (and girth).

The legend has it that 'Saachin, Saachin' chants were actually copied from 'Maajid, Maajid' chants from the great man's Lahore Public School days.

Even the most rabid Pakistani fan will laugh at the OP. 

Australia 5x WC winners, ATG batting, ATG bowling, GOAT keeper and spinner

WI ATG top 5, GOAT pace battery, GOAT ODI batsman and quick

And then we have Pakistan with a piss poor batting line up, hell does OP even know Inzi's WC record? Even the bowling is overrated since OP wants Qadir in place of Saqlain. Admins, such threads reflect poorly on the quality of cricket discussion here, please take matters into your hands. This kind of posting will surely rot the brain, killing cells in the most excruciating manner. 

23 minutes ago, Gollum said:

And then we have Pakistan with a piss poor batting line up, hell does OP even know Inzi's WC record? Even the bowling is overrated since OP wants Qadir in place of Saqlain. Admins, such threads reflect poorly on the quality of cricket discussion here, please take matters into your hands. This kind of posting will surely rot the brain, killing cells in the most excruciating manner. 

Matches - 35

Average - 24

100's - 0

50's - 4

"Few batsmen were as reliable as Inzamam"

:cantstop:

Edited by philcric
27 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Atleast we agree on Aus. Now lets list Pakistan. Ok batting but look at the bowling line up and all rounder list which as so many options. I rate them second after Aus.

Anwar

Sohail

Yousuf

Inzamam

Salim Malik / Javed M

Razzaq / Mehmood / Ijaz Ahmed

Imran Khan

Moin Khan

Wasim Akram

Saqlain M / Mushtaq 

Waqar Younis / Shoab Akhtar

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye
19 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Atleast we agree on Aus. Now lets list Pakistan. Ok batting but look at the bowling line up and all rounder list which as so many options. I rate them second after Aus.

Anwar

Sohail

Yousuf

Inzamam

Salim Malik / Javed M

Razzaq / Mehmood / Ijaz Ahmed

Imran Khan

Moin Khan

Wasim Akram

Saqlain M / Mushtaq 

Waqar Younis / Shoab Akhtar

Allrounders,ok do you find them a notch above pollock,klusner,kallis?

Other than wasim and waqar , I don't find anyone worth mentioning in the same sentence with the Aussies

30 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Allrounders,ok do you find them a notch above pollock,klusner,kallis?

Other than wasim and waqar , I don't find anyone worth mentioning in the same sentence with the Aussies

Yes sir. The names you took have not touched a WC trophy. They choke.

Imran Khan, Inzamam, Mushtaq - 92

Shoab Akhtar, Razzaq, Mehmood, Saqlain, Yousuf - 99

Anwar was a classy opener.

You need to see 99 WC league game between Aus and Pak. You may get a hint why I rate their players second to Aussies

Which was the first WC you saw on TV, like all games? That can affect your answer.

4 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Australia it is followed by Pakistan.

Can you back up. How many WC Pakistani have won. Aus , wi than daylight and than anyone. Pakistan my foot.

5 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Yes sir. The names you took have not touched a WC trophy. They choke.

Imran Khan, Inzamam, Mushtaq - 92

Shoab Akhtar, Razzaq, Mehmood, Saqlain, Yousuf - 99

Anwar was a classy opener.

You need to see 99 WC league game between Aus and Pak. You may get a hint why I rate their players second to Aussies

Which was the first WC you saw on TV, like all games? That can affect your answer.

Abey aiera hai kya. Pakistan , only one player from Pak who can play in world xi is Wasim not anyone else. WI is much ahead of anyone else and close second to Aus. Pakistani batting is piss poor to even mentioned against the best of best and odis are still very much batsmen game. Pakistan jhaant.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

If these teams have GOATS PAK has wait for it....  GOAT F... U... ¢¢K..ERS:hysterical:

Edited by vayuu1
2 minutes ago, bahubali said:

Abey aiera hai kya. Pakistan , only one player from Pak who can play in world xi is Wasim not anyone else. WI is much ahead of anyone else and close second to Aus. Pakistani batting is piss poor to even mentioned against the best of best and odis are still very much batsmen game. Pakistan jhaant.

bhai WI ke 11 naam to bata do. 

You did not read the Original post. It is not about which country will have maximum players in a World ODI 11. But you must be from BJP IT cell or UP / Bihar?:hysterical: abhi aapka suraj uga nahi hai. ghar mein poem likho