Dhoni didn't want to get exposed. Made up a ludicrous nrr explanation.

Dhoni has rode off the coattails of a 2011 final that gambhir rebuilt for him.

The so called narrative that "omg he elevated himself in the order" he came in at a perfect time when yuvraj or Raina could do so as well.

2015 for some reason he didn't elevate himself. Instead he failed miserably vs Australia.

2019 instead of taking a chance he knew he'd probably get out embarrassingly so instead played his inning like it's a bloody test match.

The narrative will be but but I'm protecting net run rate. F off. It's to stop yourself from being exposed.

Sent from my SM-N960W using Tapatalk

The run rate is still +0.854. 

If they did try to accelerate and wickets fell, they'd have ended at +0.70.. what difference would it have made?

The run rate is still +0.854. 
If they did try to accelerate and wickets fell, they'd have ended at +0.70.. what difference would it have made?
It would have made no bloody difference! That's the point! The whole we are protecting nrr is ludicrous!

They could have went for a *ing win and been no worse off. Cocksucker dhoni didn't want to get clean bowled slogging.

Sent from my SM-N960W using Tapatalk

5 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

doesnt make sense,all we need is another win .NRR doesnt matter.

koi bharaosa nahin ...Indian batting has been piss poor .

13 minutes ago, jonas10 said:

The so called narrative that "omg he elevated himself in the order" he came in at a perfect time when yuvraj or Raina could do so as well.

He was basically told by Sachin to go ahead of UV  (This was revealed by Sehwag -Sachin interview ) to keep left right combination .

1 minute ago, velu said:

only our middle order is poor

Sir aap rehne de ... Middle and Lower order both is crap and stop defending players  ..FFS .We have made players bigger than the team itself .

2 minutes ago, Stuge said:

stop defending players

read it again

6 minutes ago, velu said:

only our middle order is poor

2 minutes ago, Stuge said:

Leave it SAAR ..apse bhains karna bekar hai 

cant help if you have some serious reading comprehensions difficulties saar .. 

23 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

Is this the official explanation? That they were playing for the NRR?

No the official post match presentation from kohli hinted that they wanted to go for a win. And I think he was also perplexed the way dhoni batted. He many give the benefit of the doubt to Dhoni still.

Just now, velu said:

cant help if you have some serious reading comprehensions difficulties saar .. 

Saar ,you want to troll so keep trolling 

I only added to statement to yours , which you surely didn't understand .

2 minutes ago, gooner said:

No the official post match presentation from kohli hinted that they wanted to go for a win. And I think he was also perplexed the way dhoni batted. He many give the benefit of the doubt to Dhoni still.

I think only @FischerTal is the one on the whole planet who is talking about NRR.

4 minutes ago, gooner said:

bhaiya ,our lower  middle order is incapable to doing anything ...Dhoni and jadhav can't hit ..what really hurt is the way they dropped the anchor after 45th over  .Amount of time ,we waste over these players is simply not worth anymore .

Edited by Stuge
2 minutes ago, New guy said:

I think only @FischerTal is the one on the whole planet who is talking about NRR.

kohli was asked question, not dhoni. NRR is not for India, but to make sure Pakistani don't qualify, just like Steve waugh did to NZ

6 minutes ago, Stuge said:

Saar ,you want to troll so keep trolling 

I only added to statement to yours , which you surely didn't understand .

"our middle order is poor"   - only you are reading it as i am depending saar :lol: 

2 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

kohli was asked question, not dhoni. NRR is not for India, but to make sure Pakistani don't qualify, just like Steve waugh did to NZ

Lol. Pakistan is not out still. This match has zero effects on Pakistans qualification. Just like India they now need to support NZ winning against Eng. Nothing much. :laugh: You are running out of excuses buddy.