33 minutes ago, velu said:

alcohol kills virus ..

why do you think hand sanitizer has 75/80% alcohol ?

I know, the reporter and Indians don’t know, are putting down bewadas.

25 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Telangana extends it by two weeks further.

And Mumbai closes booze shops once again. 

Delhi is the place to watch over the next few weeks. 

Why can't you the govt just legalize and introduce online delivery of liquor? It revives the economy, at the same time, social distancing is maintained, we won't have to deal with rash , unruly crowds which could further increase the COVID 19 cases.

Way things are specifically zoning large areas under red , orange and green given the criteria need to become green zone  along with  11,91,946 

people tested till date ,which is pretty low for this country ....India will remain in Lockdown till October or maybe till December even then virus won't go away as it is next to impossible to eradicate CV -_-.....As of now 60% of the population is bound to get infected no matter what they do now .....Even when india will.cross over a lakh  cases govt will keep denying we are in community spread stage .

Edited by Stuge

Sweden covid19 deaths age wise...as you can see 90% deaths in 70+age ....India has 7 times less people percentage wise in this age-group

9 years and younger 1
20-29 years 7
30-39 years 11
40-49 years 28
50-59 years 94
60-69 years 223
70-79 years 674
80-90 years 1,182
90 years and older 720
Unknown
6 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Sweden covid19 deaths age wise...as you can see 90% deaths in 70+age ....India has 7 times less people percentage wise in this age-group

9 years and younger 1
20-29 years 7
30-39 years 11
40-49 years 28
50-59 years 94
60-69 years 223
70-79 years 674
80-90 years 1,182
90 years and older 720
Unknown

Just because they are old , they are ok to be expendable? You go out and will survive, you give them the disease, they will not. It has to be a math and humane issue. Economy is not the only criteria. At some point it has to be opened up, can't live in lockdown, but, China is coming back after total lockdown. So, give it another 3 or 4 weeks. Herd immunity is like trickle-down economy, never works in all countries, communities with different mix of DNA.

3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Just because they are old , they are ok to be expendable? You go out and will survive, you give them the disease, they will not. It has to be a math and humane issue. Economy is not the only criteria. At some point it has to be opened up, can't live in lockdown, but, China is coming back after total lockdown. So, give it another 3 or 4 weeks. Herd immunity is like trickle-down economy, never works in all countries, communities with different mix of DNA.

I am saying in India 70+ people are 2-3% , 7 times lower than Sweden.

Covid19 is not going anywhere in 3-4 weeks.

I remember on 24th March lockdown 1st day, 74 new cases were reported. In 3-4 weeks also, you might probably have 5000 daily cases. What we should be doing is be able to

1. course correct at all points without personal egos

2. Make medical preperations to take care, like Delhi govt has done.

22 hours ago, kosingh said:

And Mumbai closes booze shops once again. 

Delhi is the place to watch over the next few weeks. 

Governments need cash.

I am more surprised by how desperate people are for alcohol...:hysterical:

21 hours ago, Stuge said:

Way things are specifically zoning large areas under red , orange and green given the criteria need to become green zone  along with  11,91,946 

people tested till date ,which is pretty low for this country ....India will remain in Lockdown till October or maybe till December even then virus won't go away as it is next to impossible to eradicate CV -_-.....As of now 60% of the population is bound to get infected no matter what they do now .....Even when india will.cross over a lakh  cases govt will keep denying we are in community spread stage .

Like i said in the other thread, pre-lockdown life will never return to major cities. Lockdown will stay forever, and the cases will increase.

You have to steadily de-populate cities to reduce risk. That's why monitoring and registering migrants is important. They have to empty out the densely populated neighborhoods in the cities.

Edited by Manny_Pacquiao

banaglore urban is a red zone ..

but saloon was opened on Monday itself , and construction activities started already  

On 5/6/2020 at 6:28 PM, randomGuy said:

I am saying in India 70+ people are 2-3% , 7 times lower than Sweden.

Covid19 is not going anywhere in 3-4 weeks.

I remember on 24th March lockdown 1st day, 74 new cases were reported. In 3-4 weeks also, you might probably have 5000 daily cases. What we should be doing is be able to

1. course correct at all points without personal egos

2. Make medical preperations to take care, like Delhi govt has done.

Even 2% for India is huge, more than 2.5 cr and even if 10% get infected. 25 lacs infections, if 50% of them die then 1.25 lacs, 25% die then 62 thousands dead. Mortality in 70+ is going to be very high.

26 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

He might blindside everybody announcing NRC :hysterical:

If this happens , next month would be fun watching Imran meltdown