velu Posted August 7 Posted August 7 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: Spiderman: Brand New Day is a good timepass. Why the F**k they want to make every hero pussified wuss before their women they released in some theatres with 270 degree view , waiting for feedback from my friends
Lone Wolf Posted August 7 Posted August 7 (edited) 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: Spiderman: Brand New Day is a good timepass. Why the F**k they want to make every hero pussified wuss before their women Oh man... marvel/DC makes some crap these days... Check out the new Masters of Universe (He Man) instead. Pure testosterone and jokes did land. Went blind and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jared Leto was friggin dope Edited August 7 by Lone Wolf zaqw222222 1
kepler37b Posted August 7 Posted August 7 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Especially the scene when Penelope realizes that it is her husband who tied the hunting bow, was a classic scene with very good Bollywood style melodramatic acting, Nolan definitely seems to have been inspired by Indian movie makers. Also when he resists the song of sirens. Matt damon acted his teeth out. And yes, the melodramatic style is staple of indian cinema. coffee_rules 1
kepler37b Posted August 7 Posted August 7 55 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Oh man... marvel/DC makes some crap these days... Check out the new Masters of Universe (He Man) instead. Pure testosterone and jokes did land. Went blind and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jared Leto was friggin dope A baalayya/sunny paaji movie is more enjoyable these days. Than this "my girl left mee.i.want to cry...boohooo" dc/Marvel crap.
Sgattick10 Posted August 8 Posted August 8 23 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I’m tired of watching series now. Every other Netflix or prime thing is a web series. Some of them are like movies made into series with 30 minute segments or episodes. There might be some algorithm that says people watch series more than movies. Teen ghanta dekho kissa khatam. A a series should be at least 10 or 12 episodes. Otherwise it’s a movie made into a series. Bro I found it as good if not better then Dhurandhar. The casting was superb. Very well researched and well made series. No unnecessary jingoism or chest thumping. Sqr Ldr Ajay Ahuja's character played by actor Siddharth and he did quite well. Though for me Jimmy Shergill, Adil Hussain and young cadets were stand outs. 6 episodes not too many dull moments. It's a tribute to our Aur force and it's gigantic efforts during the Kargil war. Very well made show, loved it.
Sgattick10 Posted August 8 Posted August 8 (edited) Our ICT defence experts will like this show I feel @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @rangeelaraja lot of scenes involving mig21 and mirage fighter jets, military strategies,air sorties (well shot not cringe at all) the difficulties and the then BJP govt under Vajpaye to not cross the loc at any cost. Also the actor who played Musharraf is so good man. Vinay Pathak plays Nawaz Sharief. Edited August 8 by Sgattick10 rangeelaraja, Lone Wolf and singhvivek141 3
singhvivek141 Posted August 8 Posted August 8 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Our ICT defence experts will like this show I feel @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @rangeelaraja lot of scenes involving mig21 and mirage fighter jets, military strategies,air sorties (well shot not cringe at all) the difficulties and the then BJP govt under Vajpaye to not cross the loc at any cost. Also the actor who played Musharraf is so good man. Vinay Pathak plays Nawaz Sharief. I have heard quite a good reviews about it. Will try to see. Yeah, I do like war movies and specially the strategy behind it. Band of Brothers, The Pacific, Top Gun (though Maverick was OTT, F14 beating a Su57 was lolworthy), Hacksaw Ridge, Saving Private Ryan. Usually I am wary of Indian war movies coz we stick to David vs Goliath formula, which at times undermines the domination which Indian Forces showed during a battle....I am yet to see a movie based on Operation Trident where Indian Navy burned the Karachi port post the destruction of INS Khukri (where we lost Captain Mahendra Nath Mulla). Edited August 8 by singhvivek141 Sgattick10 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8 Posted August 8 1 hour ago, Sgattick10 said: Bro I found it as good if not better then Dhurandhar. The casting was superb. Very well researched and well made series. No unnecessary jingoism or chest thumping. Sqr Ldr Ajay Ahuja's character played by actor Siddharth and he did quite well. Though for me Jimmy Shergill, Adil Hussain and young cadets were stand outs. 6 episodes not too many dull moments. It's a tribute to our Aur force and it's gigantic efforts during the Kargil war. Very well made show, loved it. My comment was in general, not particular to this series. I will check it out because of your recommendation. Sgattick10 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8 Posted August 8 (edited) 2 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: Our ICT defence experts will like this show I feel @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @rangeelaraja lot of scenes involving mig21 and mirage fighter jets, military strategies,air sorties (well shot not cringe at all) the difficulties and the then BJP govt under Vajpaye to not cross the loc at any cost. Also the actor who played Musharraf is so good man. Vinay Pathak plays Nawaz Sharief. Including @Vickydev to inspire him to become a defense expert like others tagged Edited August 8 by coffee_rules Vickydev and Sgattick10 2
Vickydev Posted August 8 Posted August 8 9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Including @Vickydev to be inspire him to become a defense expert like others tagged I tried entering that defense thread once, realised i needed a separate tab open to keep up with all the acronyms these lot use coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 8 Posted August 8 2 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: Our ICT defence experts will like this show I feel @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @rangeelaraja lot of scenes involving mig21 and mirage fighter jets, military strategies,air sorties (well shot not cringe at all) the difficulties and the then BJP govt under Vajpaye to not cross the loc at any cost. Also the actor who played Musharraf is so good man. Vinay Pathak plays Nawaz Sharief. Bhai ap ke kehne par dekh leta hu... I generally don't prefer Hindi web shows. Jimmy Shergill is there so let's give it a go then Sgattick10 and singhvivek141 2
singhvivek141 Posted August 8 Posted August 8 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Bhai ap ke kehne par dekh leta hu... I generally don't prefer Hindi web shows. Jimmy Shergill is there so let's give it a go then Waise @Sgattick10 ne show to sahi suggest kiya hai. Saw few glimpses and I feel they have kept the glimpses of Mig21 as accurate as possible. Probably they have used some clips from IAF as those jets are retired. I met Group Captain MJ Augustine Vinod once during the flight, did few conversations with him regarding Indian AirForce, despite flying many jets, he still deeply admires Mig21. Tough for me to imagine that as Mig21 didnt even had flares for the incoming missiles...but for him it was an absolute beast. Sgattick10 and Lone Wolf 2
Lone Wolf Posted August 8 Posted August 8 24 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Waise @Sgattick10 ne show to sahi suggest kiya hai. Saw few glimpses and I feel they have kept the glimpses of Mig21 as accurate as possible. Probably they have used some clips from IAF as those jets are retired. I met Group Captain MJ Augustine Vinod once during the flight, did few conversations with him regarding Indian AirForce, despite flying many jets, he still deeply admires Mig21. Tough for me to imagine that as Mig21 didnt even had flares for the incoming missiles...but for him it was an absolute beast. They are saying its the costliest Indian Netflix show budget wise. Promotions main hug diya .. word of mouth has been good tbh. singhvivek141 1
Sgattick10 Posted August 8 Posted August 8 49 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Waise @Sgattick10 ne show to sahi suggest kiya hai. Saw few glimpses and I feel they have kept the glimpses of Mig21 as accurate as possible. Probably they have used some clips from IAF as those jets are retired. I met Group Captain MJ Augustine Vinod once during the flight, did few conversations with him regarding Indian AirForce, despite flying many jets, he still deeply admires Mig21. Tough for me to imagine that as Mig21 didnt even had flares for the incoming missiles...but for him it was an absolute beast. Saw a few snippets, IVs where the actors said they shot on real locations and inside real cockpit. Probably got help/permission from Air Force to shoot.
Lone Wolf Posted August 10 Posted August 10 (edited) @Sgattick10 finished with Op Safed Sagar.. solid 8/10 for me. Pretty good stuff. Very fast paced. That Musharraf casting and the Prajakta Koli character were the only weak links. Vinay Pathak and Jimmy Shergill were superb. Excellent CGI.. slap on Siddharth Anand for whatever sh*t he pulled in Fighter with much much bigger budget Edited August 10 by Lone Wolf Sgattick10 1
velu Posted August 10 Posted August 10 (edited) Spiderman: Brand New Day 6/10 First half is good , second half is average . Above average movie. edit:- also feel zendaya is used by hollywood bros as an experiment .. mid looking , no screen presence , average acting Edited August 10 by velu
The Realist Posted August 10 Posted August 10 2 hours ago, velu said: Spiderman: Brand New Day 6/10 First half is good , second half is average . Above average movie. edit:- also feel zendaya is used by hollywood bros as an experiment .. mid looking , no screen presence , average acting The Yuv Chahal of Hollywood? velu 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 10 Posted August 10 Last house. If you have guilty pleasure watching movies about people getting trapped for a while you can watch. Escobar is the hero
Sandz Posted August 10 Posted August 10 On 8/8/2026 at 12:46 AM, coffee_rules said: Especially the scene when Penelope realizes that it is her husband who tied the hunting bow, was a classic scene with very good Bollywood style melodramatic acting, Nolan definitely seems to have been inspired by Indian movie makers. That reminded me of draupadi swayamvar, lots of similarities, Homer might have read Mahabharat. coffee_rules 1