SK_IH Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 55 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Well im also a Ganguly fan here,i expected something better from Ganguly to override some of the ridiculous decisions made by kohli bevda combo given his so called firebrand nature shouldn't have let them do things their way Why Shastri got an extension,those zombie selectors ,kohli should have been fired as kaptaan long time back but they all prospered You were expecting too much man. It's the case of you scratch my back, I ll scratch yours. Fans are only ones who are taken for a ride in the mediocrity of Indian cricket. Thankfully we have IPL to feel good about Indian cricket Rightarmfast and Suhaan 2
Bhoot Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 1 hour ago, raki05 said: This guy talks like someone from PeePee. I see these line quite a lot on pee pee. U sound like someone who has issue with his pee pee. Better see a urologist Rasgulla and raki05 1 1
rkt.india Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 2 hours ago, SK_IH said: Shastri's axing will not solve any issue. He is least of our concern. Just for example since 2013 RCB have had 5-6 coaches & one captain. Results are for everyone to see. India's on field issues are mostly associated with leadership, remove the guy in charge to have any positive effect. Other cricketing appointments can follow thereafter. For more fundamental changes in Indian cricket, need a better individual than Ganguly, someone who actually has a vision for Indian cricket & foresight to address various issues like Andrew Strauss did for England. Ganguly is only interested in photoops & My11circle. ECB chairman is Ian Watmore, not Andrew Strauss. Suhaan 1
rkt.india Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 59 minutes ago, SK_IH said: There have been reports of Ganguly meddling in affairs which are not his domain, liking statements on behalf of selectors etc. He couldn't manage the recent Rohit-Virat injury saga professionally. It's obvious for cricketing side of things, BCCI need someone who is realistic about Indian cricket & has ideas for bringing about much needed changes. Managing Rohit+Virat relationship isnt Ganguly's job. These things are handled by people lower in hierarchy. You don't expect BCCI president will call Virat or Rohit. It's the job of physios and selectors.
SK_IH Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 5 minutes ago, rkt.india said: ECB chairman is Ian Watmore, not Andrew Strauss. 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Managing Rohit+Virat relationship isnt Ganguly's job. These things are handled by people lower in hierarchy. You don't expect BCCI president will call Virat or Rohit. It's the job of physios and selectors. Thanks for bringing non relevant & contrarian view as usual. BCCI chairman can talk on behalf of selectors but cannot preclude miscommunication between captain & vice captain. Read the story below : https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/30284841/dilip-vengsarkar-believes-sourav-ganguly-undermining-selectors-speaking-their-behalf Yes we need someone else other than Ganguly for bringing much needed changes in cricketing side of things.
Rightarmfast Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 7 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Managing Rohit+Virat relationship isnt Ganguly's job. These things are handled by people lower in hierarchy. You don't expect BCCI president will call Virat or Rohit. It's the job of physios and selectors. Physios for mediating? Yaar, ye wali baat hazam nahi hui Dono milke physios ki taange tod denge ;p Suhaan 1
rkt.india Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 5 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Physios for mediating? Yaar, ye wali baat hazam nahi hui Dono milke physios ki taange tod denge ;p Physios will assess the fitness informing selectors and secretary and then they take further decision and talk to captain.
zen Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 Shastri: “We fought like Tigers. Shami & Bumrah are champion bowlers who will come back. Saini learned a lot. Chahal is just one game away from turning things around. The batsmen handled the pressure of chasing well.”
ShoonyaSifar Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 Shastri is just a contributor to the rot, the root cause is at the team leadership level. Appoint Andy Flower, Mahela or Langer-Gillespie combo, the dodo we have as our captain will ensure team continues to suck. RCB is proof enough - Jennings, Vettori, Kirsten and now Katich all tried and failed. However I am all for any change and if it starts with Shastri's sacking, will at least be a step in the right direction.
ShoonyaSifar Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 6 hours ago, SK_IH said: Thanks for bringing non relevant & contrarian view as usual. BCCI chairman can talk on behalf of selectors but cannot preclude miscommunication between captain & vice captain. Read the story below : https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/30284841/dilip-vengsarkar-believes-sourav-ganguly-undermining-selectors-speaking-their-behalf Yes we need someone else other than Ganguly for bringing much needed changes in cricketing side of things. Ganguly as BCCI chairman has every right to speak on cricketing matters. He's the best communicator amongst all administrators, has played and handled the media long enough to ensure there are no smoking guns. There is nothing wrong if he decides to nip issues in the bud. A hands on chairman is what we always needed. Colonel is wrong on IPL and Brijesh Patel. He was leading PCs before IPL on many occasions, it's just that when Dada says anything that naturally gets more prominence. Sunil Joshi, yes he should be seen and talking more. In a brief tenure, Dada has nearly got BCCI's stature back at ICC. More powers to him to gradually undo all the damage done by the backstabber Shashank Manohar. I do hope he can be the BCCI chairman for the next 8-10 years
SK_IH Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 17 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Ganguly as BCCI chairman has every right to speak on cricketing matters. He's the best communicator amongst all administrators, has played and handled the media long enough to ensure there are no smoking guns. There is nothing wrong if he decides to nip issues in the bud. A hands on chairman is what we always needed. Colonel is wrong on IPL and Brijesh Patel. He was leading PCs before IPL on many occasions, it's just that when Dada says anything that naturally gets more prominence. Sunil Joshi, yes he should be seen and talking more. In a brief tenure, Dada has nearly got BCCI's stature back at ICC. More powers to him to gradually undo all the damage done by the backstabber Shashank Manohar. I do hope he can be the BCCI chairman for the next 8-10 years Good if you believe Ganguly gonna do anything productive for Indian cricket. I am least concerned about BCCI's stature in ICC & as if BCCI gives a fk about its ICC stature. India has the IPL, it has the money. I want to see Indian cricket culture changing, the issues which have been persisting since 2015, being addressed & proactive decision making regarding lacklustre captaincy.
sandeep Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Shastri is just a contributor to the rot, the root cause is at the team leadership level. Appoint Andy Flower, Mahela or Langer-Gillespie combo, the dodo we have as our captain will ensure team continues to suck. RCB is proof enough - Jennings, Vettori, Kirsten and now Katich all tried and failed. However I am all for any change and if it starts with Shastri's sacking, will at least be a step in the right direction. Rot is because the team isn't bothered to build a top shelf ODI batting unit. It is more concerned with protecting the jaagir of the top order batting slots - Virat, Shikhar and Rohit have somehow become the team. If they do well, we win and if they don't well no chance. And this is by design. Any new batsman coming in, isn't given a fair chance, and is asked to "prove" himself lower down the order in shitty situations with a short rope ready to yank him out of the squad. If you don't allow the Manish Pandeys, Sanju Samsons, or even Rayudus of the world to bat in the top order and score 100s, they will never become 'threats' to the top earners. Virat was given a long run at #3 by the Indian team as a 20 something year old. That's how he built his ODI game up. But he has rolled up the ladder behind him. All new batsmen can only fantasize of getting 10 games on the trot in the top 3 or 4. I am not a huge fan of Shreyas Iyer at all, readily admit my bias against shaky technique batsmen like him - but the way he was handled after his debut in ODIs, clearly impacted his confidence. Its easy to just brush this all off and ask the players to be "mentally strong". That's not entirely wrong. But its also the job of the team and its leadership to put its assets and new players in positions to succeed. Virat has been Captain for so many years now, and there is not a single young batsman that has come through in that time-frame. That is not an accident. And it deserves a lot more criticism because India has a lot of budding batting talent waiting in the wings. But none of this matters - this Indian team with the best bowling unit it has had in more than 10 years, failed to get to the WC final. Failed to chase 240 with the bat. And there is absolute zero accountability for Virat. Even though he personally led the self-inflicted bungling of the middle order for more than 15 months leading to the WC. Kya farq padtaa hai? Virat is still getting his millions in endorsements. If the "market" is happy to accept mediocrity and misplaced priorities while the "top" players laugh all the way to the bank, why should they change their tactics? I have been moaning about Indian team's "conservative" batting for more than 2 years now. We are a 325-340 team, and have been. The only way we get past that hard ceiling, is if one of the "mai-baaps" in the top 3 somehow manage to "go big". Which by definition is a low probability outcome. Instead of building a top 6 that can go past 350 regularly, the team is happy being complacent. Because targeting 350+ requires the top 3 to bat with a lot more risk. And that puts their individual "glories" and stats at risk for the sake of improving the team's results. Indian cricket does not reward or recognize the selfless batsmen that contribute to the team's fate. The Suresh Rainas get a thankless and short shelf-life. This is the legacy of Virat "Kuptaan Wrogn" "multi-millionaire big shot" Kohli. SK_IH, Ankit_sharma03, zen and 4 others 5 2
sandeep Posted November 30, 2020 Posted November 30, 2020 1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Ganguly as BCCI chairman has every right to speak on cricketing matters. He's the best communicator amongst all administrators, has played and handled the media long enough to ensure there are no smoking guns. There is nothing wrong if he decides to nip issues in the bud. A hands on chairman is what we always needed. Colonel is wrong on IPL and Brijesh Patel. He was leading PCs before IPL on many occasions, it's just that when Dada says anything that naturally gets more prominence. Sunil Joshi, yes he should be seen and talking more. In a brief tenure, Dada has nearly got BCCI's stature back at ICC. More powers to him to gradually undo all the damage done by the backstabber Shashank Manohar. I do hope he can be the BCCI chairman for the next 8-10 years Ganguly is yet to show any positive impact. He is only the "chairman" because he is being used as a patsy - the BCCI power-babus are using him to violate the SC-mandated rules. And because he's "Ganguly the great Captain", the argument becomes - "its for the good of Indian cricket", instead of hey look, the established corrupt bastards are using a retired player who knows f*-all about administration to push their agenda.