Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 2 minutes ago, dial_100 said: Wooo Wooo !! wait there. How did you conclude that Punjab farmers are going to lose livelyhood? Sure we can put together some numbers comparing Punjab Economy with Karnataka Economy. I am not sure though how would that directly relate to the fact that only Punjab farmers are going to lose livelihood and that is why they are the only ones who are protesting. So far this point has been expressed million times that farmers can continue to sell their produce in Mandi the same way they did before. And that directly means that they and ONLY them are losing livelihood with the new farm bills then you leave me no choice but to stop this discussion. This discussion was going nowhere anyway, everyone has their minds made up. That is why countries have elections. If BJP wins they make the rules. If they lose then expect MSP for the entire nation.
dial_100 Posted August 28, 2021 Author Posted August 28, 2021 11 minutes ago, Khota said: Why dont they put it in writing? Do me 1 fav. Please read and study lot. The first bill itself is only "APMC Bypass Bill". That means all the trades with APMC were happening with previous laws. Barring this bypass clause there is nothing that has changed. Please I implore you to read and do more research on, under which law farmers were selling their produce earlier and how new laws would affect that. There is nothing to write down. It stands with old bills the way it was. Untouched. If you are asking new bill then let these pass.. accept them first and put proposal for the new one. But you want all taken back. Why do you have a problem with APMC/State Bypass bill?
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 23 minutes ago, dial_100 said: Do me 1 fav. Please read and study lot. The first bill itself is only "APMC Bypass Bill". That means all the trades with APMC were happening with previous laws. Barring this bypass clause there is nothing that has changed. Please I implore you to read and do more research on, under which law farmers were selling their produce earlier and how new laws would affect that. There is nothing to write down. It stands with old bills the way it was. Untouched. If you are asking new bill then let these pass.. accept them first and put proposal for the new one. But you want all taken back. Why do you have a problem with APMC/State Bypass bill? That is all smoke and mirrors. If the laws were good why would farmers not support them? Under_Score 1
Trichromatic Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 7 hours ago, Khota said: @Trichromatic Punjab is almost 10% more. Population Around 27.7 million (2011 Census of India) GDP ₹5.29 lakh crore (US$74 billion) (2020–21) [1][2] GDP rank 16th GDP growth -2.8% (2019–20)[1] GDP per capita US$2,090 (2020–21)[2] GDP per capita rank 19th GDP by sector Agriculture 27% Economy of Bihar Statistics GDP ₹7.57026 lakh crore (US$110 billion) at Market Price (2020–21) GDP 954695 crore (130 billion dollar) (2019-20) at Factor Cost gdp per capita ₹51735 (2019–20) GDP per capita rank 33rd GDP by sector Agriculture 20% Industry 19% Services 61% (2018-19) Inflation (CPI) 2.2% (2016–17) Shifting goal post. Disucssion was how Punjab was more dependent on agriculture and Punjab has nothing else to fall back to while Bihar has 100% resources, minerals, industries etc.
dial_100 Posted August 28, 2021 Author Posted August 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Khota said: That is all smoke and mirrors. If the laws were good why would farmers not support them? No. I personally am not saying what is good and what is not in these farm laws. It concerns farmers and I dont see them complaining except Punjab. You are taking their side so go and study them. Come prepared. I read those 3 laws just now, for the very first time. I didnt see any clause that said you cannot sell to APMC.
bharathh Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 52 minutes ago, dial_100 said: No. I personally am not saying what is good and what is not in these farm laws. It concerns farmers and I dont see them complaining except Punjab. You are taking their side so go and study them. Come prepared. I read those 3 laws just now, for the very first time. I didnt see any clause that said you cannot sell to APMC. You can take a donkey to the pond but cannot make it drink water dial_100 1
Yoda-esque Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 1 hour ago, bharathh said: You can take a donkey to the pond but cannot make it drink water Thats because even though theres water in the pond, the donkey sees none
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 8 hours ago, Trichromatic said: Shifting goal post. Disucssion was how Punjab was more dependent on agriculture and Punjab has nothing else to fall back to while Bihar has 100% resources, minerals, industries etc. Agreed. You were the one who said Punjab and Bihar are equally dependent on agriculture and I disagreed. I would say 30% is gretar than 20%. Indwin 1
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 6 hours ago, bharathh said: You can take a donkey to the pond but cannot make it drink water Why is it so difficult for you to drink?
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 6 hours ago, dial_100 said: No. I personally am not saying what is good and what is not in these farm laws. It concerns farmers and I dont see them complaining except Punjab. You are taking their side so go and study them. Come prepared. I read those 3 laws just now, for the very first time. I didnt see any clause that said you cannot sell to APMC. Since you read itthree times did you read anywhere that we the govt. gaurantee it too.
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 5 hours ago, Under_Score said: True....most bjp uneducated fools in the govt don't know jack about these farm laws, it's their friggin ego that is in their way....If the laws were so good then why are the bjp moron ministers saying to trhe Farmer leaders.... "Make all the changes you want, but don't ask us to repeal them"...why? it's their FAKE reputation at stake which is built on LIES & nothing else ...these anti-farmer laws were probably drafted by the greedy tycoons who still aren't happy with their amassed wealth....they want to even go after the farmer's land on the long run. And that sums up the problem. Not only do they need new laws they also need some anti trust law to keep two or three families in check. Under_Score 1
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 4 hours ago, Yoda-esque said: Thats because even though theres water in the pond, the donkey sees none Is your eyesight OK? Under_Score 1
dial_100 Posted August 28, 2021 Author Posted August 28, 2021 3 hours ago, Khota said: Since you read itthree times did you read anywhere that we the govt. gaurantee it too. i aged 5 years in just few minutes. ravishingravi, Mariyam and bharathh 3
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 2 hours ago, dial_100 said: i aged 5 years in just few minutes. Stress will do it. Let me simplify here, if I like something would I be against it?
ravishingravi Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 In school debate competitions, there used to some contestants who would not have read the subject of debate. Who could not follow the argument. Completely bereft of facts for counter arguments. But they had great tenacity and persistence. They believed that being on stage and putting few words together is akin to being smart. I always envied their blissful ignorance. dial_100 1
LordPrabhzy Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: In school debate competitions, there used to some contestants who would not have read the subject of debate. Who could not follow the argument. Completely bereft of facts for counter arguments. But they had great tenacity and persistence. They believed that being on stage and putting few words together is akin to being smart. I always envied their blissful ignorance. Thats exactly Khota here... he's like a broken record who keeps getting destroyed by logical facts but choses to ignore them because he has made up his mind due to his utter hatred for the BJP and Mudi ji. Also its funny seeing @Khota @Under_Score and @speedheat liking each other's posts repeatedly.. like a group jerk off contest. Indwin 1
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 56 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: Thats exactly Khota here... he's like a broken record who keeps getting destroyed by logical facts but choses to ignore them because he has made up his mind due to his utter hatred for the BJP and Mudi ji. Also its funny seeing @Khota @Under_Score and @speedheat liking each other's posts repeatedly.. like a group jerk off contest. First thing I like Modi. Second I dont dislike anyone. Third you guys keep on repeating crap and farmers who know aboutthe topic disagree and they are the ones who matter. I understand there are more of you but that still does not make it right. Not one arguement that you have put forward is correct. NOT. ONE.
speedheat Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said: Thats exactly Khota here... he's like a broken record who keeps getting destroyed by logical facts but choses to ignore them because he has made up his mind due to his utter hatred for the BJP and Mudi ji. Also its funny seeing @Khota @Under_Score and @speedheat liking each other's posts repeatedly.. like a group jerk off contest. This Fraud Modi is responsible for over 4 lakh covid fatalities in the country due to his disastrous covid management, he remained naive about impoverished farmers losing their lives in a protest to maintain their livelihood due to his thaughtless law, he remained navie about post-poll violence in Bengal, where many hindus died. This jerk literally *s the middle class. With daily increase in fuel prices and other necessities. And you still want people to support this clown? Not happening. Edited August 29, 2021 by speedheat Under_Score and Real McCoy 2
Khota Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Count the number of cops beating one farmer. 11 is my count. Indwin, Real McCoy, speedheat and 2 others 5