Franco Vazquez Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 I don’t know how old the girl is. She could be 19-20 or 16-18. There was one of his daughters who launched a rant on Misbah after 2011 WC and she looked really young then but Idk which daughter she was. Afridi is jazba junoon tu himmat na haar in bed and is looking to build a factory of kids until he gets a son
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I can show you a dozen instances where YOU have spouted worse bigoted views. Would you like to see ? Please, by all means, proceed. IF I have made the mistake of 'spouting biogted views', I'd like to be made aware of it. Let's see what you got. 4 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I can understand mentality of someone like you. You haven't the foggiest. But feel free to hang on to your assumptions though :)
dial_100 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 4 minutes ago, sandeep said: I know that you are well aware that I do not mean any of it. I find it curious that "hurt" is felt and used selectively to complain about posts. Clearly, the potential for hurt in the posts above that one was not one that bothered some folks. If you are going to use 'wikipedia' nonsense to claim "factual basis" for bigotry, that is a double-edged sword. Sometimes examples need to be spelled out to make that point. But even though I consider your motives for arguing about this 'suspect', I will still accept your feedback that the comment is not ideal. I will add a disclaimer to it. Read my comment. The very first sentence. Calling me selective is again displaying same apathetic thinking. I will leave it to your wisdom.
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Just now, MultiB48 said: hope you are a really nice guy in real life and spend as much time and effort as you possibly can helping people and offset bigots like me ,would be a pity if such altruism is wasted . Did I say anything at all to you?
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Guys forgive Sandeep please. He is a nice guy. Just having a bad Monday. kepler37b 1
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) 6 minutes ago, dial_100 said: Read my comment. The very first sentence. Calling me selective is again displaying same apathetic thinking. I will leave it to your wisdom. Ok, how about this, you put on the moderator's hat for a minute, and tell me how to handle this. RR has a very obvious hate-boner for Pakistan, and repeatedly resorts to prejudice and bigotry when it comes to muslims. I have seen on this forum that if you allow a few bigoted comments to go unchallenged, that only emboldens such folks and more follow, creating a surge of trash. I do not believe in censorship, and none of the mods have the time to keep policing the content. This is a community space, and ought to be self-policed. How do I create a disincentive for this individual to restrain himself? Don't want to ban folks, as that is a 'last resort'. I chose to go the route of publicly calling out his bigotry, warning him, and giving him a taste of his own "medicine". Maybe I was a bit 'overboard' in my response as you said. But that comment mirrors the prejudice that it was a response to, just a different flavor of it. Yes, 2 wrongs do not make a right. But I chose to go this route, instead of just censoring his stuff. It was a judgement call, and a debatable one. I have added the disclaimer already. What do YOU think should be done? Edited March 8, 2021 by sandeep EnterTheVoid and Norman 2
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 6 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: thats what it felt like .. bhai it was a general comment - out of frustration. Too often, some folks get carried away and post inflammatory stuff against a given religion, which is a favorite target for bashing, and not enough folks are vocal in pointing it out. But all of us love to get agitated, if "our" beliefs are portrayed unflatteringly or attacked.
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 7 minutes ago, sandeep said: Ok, how about this, you put on the moderator's hat for a minute, and tell me how to handle this. RR has a very obvious hate-boner for Pakistan, and repeatedly resorts to prejudice and bigotry when it comes to muslims. I have seen on this forum that if you allow a few bigoted comments to go unchallenged, that only emboldens such folks and more follow, creating a surge of trash. I do not believe in censorship, and none of the mods have the time to keep policing the content. This is a community space, and ought to be self-policed. How do I create a disincentive for this individual to restrain himself? Don't want to ban folks, as that is a 'last resort'. I chose to go the route of publicly calling out his bigotry, warning him, and giving him a taste of his own "medicine". Maybe I was a bit 'overboard' in my response as you said. But that comment mirrors the prejudice that it was a response to, just a different flavor of it. Yes, 2 wrongs do not make a right. But I chose to go this route, instead of just censoring his stuff. It was a judgement call, and a debatable one. I have added the disclaimer already. What do YOU think should be done? You have mocked our great historical achievements equating it to Pakistan's delusions. You are a self-styled tyrant ( unfit to be a Mod) who believes his own political inclinations and beliefs are perfect and everybody else who is more right leaning is either a Hindutva bigot or a Modi bhakt. What gives you the right to make such judgements ? In our largely Hindu majority country that has been repeatedly plundered by muslim invaders, who have gone to the extent of demolishing our most revered temples and places of worship - for 500 years "seculars" like yourself did nothing to recreate a glorious Ram Mandir. Ofcourse, that would be seen as "bigotry" in your eyes. It is because of mentality of people like you, that we were enslaved for a 1000 years. kepler37b and sandeep 1 1
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) oh the "tyranny" of challenging bigotry. 7 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: like yourself did nothing to recreate a glorious Ram Mandir. oh man, you got me. I am guilty of doing "nothing" for 500 years. Please do let me know if your frantic searching turns up any quotable posts of my "bigotry". Edited March 8, 2021 by sandeep
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, sandeep said: oh the "tyranny" of challenging bigotry. oh man, you got me. I am guilty of doing "nothing" for 500 years. Please do let me know if your frantic searching turns up any quotable posts of my "bigotry". I will search in my free time in the evening. Its getting busy at work. Frantic searching etc..during working hours is only for the jobless who threaten to exercise their "power" on a cricket forum. sandeep 1
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I will search in my free time in the evening. Its getting busy at work. Frantic searching etc..during working hours is only for the jobless who threaten to exercise their "power" on a cricket forum. So you have time from your busy productive job to make multiple smarmy comments about some kid's wedding announcement, but when called out on your prejudice, suddenly you are too busy. Good luck with your search! Work is worship! - says the religion that I follow. #Karmayogi #GarvaSeKahoHumHinduHai. #hashtag. #LMAO. Edited March 8, 2021 by sandeep
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, sandeep said: Good luck with your search! Work is worship! - says the religion that I follow. #Karmayogi #GarvaSeKahoHumHinduHai. #hashtag. #LMAO. yeah since you don't have any other work, you can utilize the day to delete /edit ( using your 'powers' ) your bigotry infested posts, so that you can come clean. Would be a productive day for you, that. Edited March 8, 2021 by rangeelaraja
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 11 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: yeah since you don't have any other work, you can utilize the day to delete /edit ( using your 'powers' ) your bigotry infested posts, so that you can come clean. Would be a productive day for you, that. Miya tum phir aa gaye?? Weren't you claiming to be busy with work? Chalo, koi baat nahi. Let's play this game where you hurl personal "insults" at me which only reflect on yourself. Own goals are not a concept in cricket, but I guess handled the ball comes close.
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 11 minutes ago, sandeep said: Miya tum phir aa gaye?? Weren't you claiming to be busy with work? Chalo, koi baat nahi. Let's play this game where you hurl personal "insults" at me which only reflect on yourself. Own goals are not a concept in cricket, but I guess handled the ball comes close. 2021 ma mane khassu budget aapyu chhe. Naukri joti hoi to ko, kaame lagadu tamne.
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 1 minute ago, rangeelaraja said: 2021 ma mane khassu budget aapyu chhe. Naukri joti hoi to ko, kaame lagadu tamne. Aabhar Miya, jaroorat padi to bhi, hoon gaanda loko saathe kaam karvaa pasand nai karu. Bhagwaan ni dayaa thi eva divas to aavya nathi.
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 4 minutes ago, sandeep said: Aabhar Miya, jaroorat padi to bhi, hoon gaanda loko saathe kaam karvaa pasand nai karu. Bhagwaan ni dayaa thi eva divas to aavya nathi. Bau saras. Eva loko ni sangat nuj parinam tamari atyarni mansikta darshave chhe. Bhagwan ni daya hamesha tamara par re.
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Bau saras. Eva loko ni sangat nuj parinam tamari atyarni mansikta darshave chhe. Bhagwan ni daya hamesha tamara par re. Kaam pati gayu, paachha navra padi gaya?? Search kevi chaale che? Got anything better to accuse me with apart from "did nothing to build Ram temple for 500 years"?
coffee_rules Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) ^^Gujju wars, am updating my Gujarati vocabulary. Continue karo che! Edited March 8, 2021 by coffee_rules Clarke, sandeep, FischerTal and 1 other 4
rangeelaraja Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, sandeep said: Kaam pati gayu, paachha navra padi gaya?? Search kevi chaale che? Got anything better to accuse me with apart from "did nothing to build Ram temple for 500 years"? Search karva besu, etli bhi fursat nathi. Potana na vichar shresht anne baki badha pani kam chai, evi khoti dharna potana magaj thi nikado. Tame jetlu joyu, vacchyu chhe ane bhogavyu chhe , ena upraant ghanu badhu hoi chhe Edited March 8, 2021 by rangeelaraja
sandeep Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Search karva besu, etli bhi fursat nathi. Potana na vichar shresht anne baki badha pani kam chai, evi khoti dharna potana magaj thi nikado. Tame jetlu joyu, vacchyu chhe ane bhogavyu chhe , ena upraant ghanu badhu hoi chhe Hoon etlu jaaanu chu, ke hu badhu nathi jaanto. But I know prejudice when I see it. And I don't care how many personal insults you hurl at me, I won't hesitate to call it out. Did the same earlier when I wasn't a mod, but noobs like you probably aren't aware of that.