kepler37b Posted April 29, 2021 Author Posted April 29, 2021 9 minutes ago, mishra said: Lockdown lockdown lockdown. For gods sake. Lockdown now No way they will impose lockdown. The centre and state are cash strapped and will not have anything to distribute for loan waivers/freebies/doles/handouts. They would rather have urban middle class panic and die, rather than compromise the votebank. I have a sneaking suspicion that almost all rich and powerful of all age groups already got vaccine through backdoor means. No wonder states are reporting high amounts of vaccine as "wastage". mishra 1
ravishingravi Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 3 minutes ago, kepler37b said: As of now, We have vaccinated around 124 million people in India. That's a remarkable figure. Almost 10% is vaccinated. I think one dose is what matters now. With 3-4 million jabs everyday we should be roughly at 45 cr jabs by July. I think that should be enough. But it has to be more strategic by region. For instance north east vaccination can go but slow. dial_100 1
dial_100 Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: I think one dose is what matters now. With 3-4 million jabs everyday we should be roughly at 45 cr jabs by July. I think that should be enough. But it has to be more strategic by region. For instance north east vaccination can go but slow. Unfortunately our vaccination drive is very uneven. It is hard to know what is causing it. but entire last week averaged to 2.1 mil per day. We need double of that, touching 4 mil a day to average 3 cr each week.
kepler37b Posted April 29, 2021 Author Posted April 29, 2021 5 minutes ago, dial_100 said: Unfortunately our vaccination drive is very uneven. It is hard to know what is causing it. but entire last week averaged to 2.1 mil per day. We need double of that, touching 4 mil a day to average 3 cr each week. The addition of Sputnik and ramping up for Covaxin will surely do that. But it will take atleast 2-3 months. dial_100 and ravishingravi 2
mishra Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: No way they will impose lockdown. The centre and state are cash strapped and will not have anything to distribute for loan waivers/freebies/doles/handouts. They would rather have urban middle class panic and die, rather than compromise the votebank. I have a sneaking suspicion that almost all rich and powerful of all age groups already got vaccine through backdoor means. No wonder states are reporting high amounts of vaccine as "wastage". Rumour is atleast couple of charted plane landed at London Heathrow from Ahmedabad full of Gujrati crowd, hrs before UK put India in red list. What you see is not exclusive to India Indwin 1
kepler37b Posted April 29, 2021 Author Posted April 29, 2021 2 minutes ago, mishra said: Rumour is atleast couple of charted plane landed at London Heathrow from Ahmedabad full of Gujrati crowd, hrs before UK put India in red list. What you see is not exclusive to India Let's argue in a different thread. The distrust in our society is at next level.
mishra Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 1 minute ago, kepler37b said: Let's argue in a different thread. The distrust in our society is at next level. I am not arguing, just putting how rich and powerful get their way. First time in our monthly global all hands meet, 70 percent of time went on Discussing covid in India. It was never given that much time even when Corona hit US. This means we are in very bad situation
kepler37b Posted April 29, 2021 Author Posted April 29, 2021 3 minutes ago, mishra said: I am not arguing, just putting how rich and powerful get their way. First time in our monthly global all hands meet, 70 percent of time went on Discussing covid in India. It was never given that much time even when Corona hit US. This means we are in very bad situation Actually in our company, we got a mandate from CEO Office to go "easy" on deliverables. Yeah, there is LOT of concern around the world. I think this will spoil our stature. But US with all it's resources messed up Corona response. randomGuy 1
mishra Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 5 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Actually in our company, we got a mandate from CEO Office to go "easy" on deliverables. Yeah, there is LOT of concern around the world. I think this will spoil our stature. But US with all it's resources messed up Corona response. I have raised this as risk to all our deliverables too. Our company said they will match all donations by employees. I kind of liked that gesture. BacktoCricaddict, dial_100 and ravishingravi 3
randomGuy Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 6 hours ago, kepler37b said: Actually in our company, we got a mandate from CEO Office to go "easy" on deliverables. Yeah, there is LOT of concern around the world. I think this will spoil our stature. But US with all it's resources messed up Corona response. I guess stress is a big worsening factor in a pandemic. It is paramount that people should not have pressures on their minds during such times. Some youngsters are getting hit by covid but it is mostly the elderly. It is paramount that the youngsters be kept stress-free and the youngsters to be creating a relaxed environment in their homes and taking good care of the elderly. This too shall pass. ravishingravi 1
ravishingravi Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 (edited) Best meme this year Edited April 30, 2021 by ravishingravi Clarke and Laaloo 2
mishra Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 7 hours ago, randomGuy said: I guess stress is a big worsening factor in a pandemic. It is paramount that people should not have pressures on their minds during such times. Some youngsters are getting hit by covid but it is mostly the elderly. It is paramount that the youngsters be kept stress-free and the youngsters to be creating a relaxed environment in their homes and taking good care of the elderly. This too shall pass. Bhai, don’t say some. Judging by number of colleagues and people in my circle, It is too much to bear . Every week i am getting a name. And wee are not even half way there. And each such death impacts future of whole family which includes their parents, partner and kids. randomGuy 1
kepler37b Posted April 30, 2021 Author Posted April 30, 2021 https://www.thenewsminute.com/article/andhra-govt-will-go-ahead-class-10-and-12-board-exams-cm-jagan-148004 AP govt completely lost it. They want to conduct 10th and 12th board exams with lakhs of students. The imbecile CM does not seem to listen. BacktoCricaddict 1
ash Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 Still many SOS calls in twitter from UP, Gujarat and Delhi. Bangalore and Mumbai seem to be okay now.
randomGuy Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, mishra said: Bhai, don’t say some. Judging by number of colleagues and people in my circle, It is too much to bear . Every week i am getting a name. And wee are not even half way there. And each such death impacts future of whole family which includes their parents, partner and kids. Was only suggesting that the ratio of 45+ deaths to below 45 deaths could still be 9:1(same as last one) after accounting for vaccinated 45+ people. Infectiousness of this strain is obviously on a much much higher level and so, many more people are dying. Edited April 30, 2021 by randomGuy mishra and BacktoCricaddict 2
Stan AF Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 If this was anyother decent democratic country this guy would be booked for murder.
mishra Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Stan AF said: If this was anyother decent democratic country this guy would be booked for murder. exactly, and worse situation should become even further deteriorated. Edited April 30, 2021 by mishra
Stan AF Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 Don't worry the worse is yet to come under this great administration and you can do more mental gymnastics. Btw are you even in this country??? 11 minutes ago, mishra said: exactly, and worse situation should become even further deteriorated.