IPL ... Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners ....

express bowling

7 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

i am surprised and shocked to say that indian selectors picked mukesh kumar as one of the pacers to represent INDIA....

is he among the best 5 in india.

on merit if the decision is to be taken on average pace he may be after first 200 indian bowlers.

khaleel bowled one @145.4 and got Hardik- i hope he remembers this ball and tries to bowl fast.

you should say not surprised..haha..selectors dont have any merit themselves..how can they select based on merit..

mediocre peoples rewarding mediocracy..how the hell they think Mukesh Kumar can win us matches against quality oppositions..scratch that..even against  average oppositions

Edited by Need4Speed

10 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

you should say not surprised..haha..selectors dont have any merit themselves..how can they select based on merit..

mediocre peoples rewarding mediocracy..how the hell they think Mukesh Kumar can win us matches against quality oppositions..scratch that..even against  average oppositions

i am not saying that MUKESH IS average or Bad. But Point is ANY GOOD Coach can train a fast bowler to improve his line and length over 6 months. fast bowling requires high energy and due to that high energy line n length may go for a toss. but that does not mean -selectors start playing 135K trundlers. 

take a balanced call- take a 140 to 147k shammi and select a few 145 to 155k Pacers to represent India. See siraj and Khaleel getting wickets at 146K and kinda turning the match.

But dont humiliate yourself as a selector by picking a truck when you have speed cars standing in your garage. even cars can run slightly slower and manage their line n length. 

but please select Speed cars and then train them to manage line and length too. 

A mukesh kumar and Sandeep sharma always have line n length - they cant be coached to bowl faster. a coach can increase their pace by 2 to 4K on average which means 136K average or 137K average...if they can come around 140K - they become international class But can they????

Just see Mitchell marsh- slow trundling now. All batsman are enjoying playing him, comfortably moving towards a win and that also without taking any RISKS. if they dont take risks - they wont get OUT.

1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said:

i am surprised and shocked to say that indian selectors picked mukesh kumar as one of the pacers to represent INDIA....

is he among the best 5 in india.

on merit if the decision is to be taken on average pace he may be after first 200 indian bowlers.

khaleel bowled one @145.4 and got Hardik- i hope he remembers this ball and tries to bowl fast.

Which format are you talking about? Average speed cannot be used as an indicator to select unless you tie it in with other factors. Specifically talking about T20 based on last season of IPL , top 5 Indian pacers would be Mohsin, Umesh, Khaleel, Shami and Avesh Khan in T20's.   Mohsin was clearly a cut above the rest but he was injured and and Avesh could not replicate it at internationals and was discarded before the World T20

I think Khaleel should be given more chances in T20I's

5 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Which format are you talking about? Average speed cannot be used as an indicator to select unless you tie it in with other factors. Specifically talking about T20 based on last season of IPL , top 5 Indian pacers would be Mohsin, Umesh, Khaleel, Shami and Avesh Khan in T20's.   Mohsin was clearly a cut above the rest but he was injured and and Avesh could not replicate it at internationals and was discarded before the World T20

I think Khaleel should be given more chances in T20I's

Bhai Khaleel is another waste, one ball he will hit in 140's..get tired and then will start trundling. He was tried and turned into a joke, I doubt he will do better now.
It's ok to go for runs, but these pacers doesn't seem to have any motivation going on. All of them carry that thaka-hara attitude.

48 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

i am not saying that MUKESH IS average or Bad. But Point is ANY GOOD Coach can train a fast bowler to improve his line and length over 6 months. fast bowling requires high energy and due to that high energy line n length may go for a toss. but that does not mean -selectors start playing 135K trundlers. 

take a balanced call- take a 140 to 147k shammi and select a few 145 to 155k Pacers to represent India. See siraj and Khaleel getting wickets at 146K and kinda turning the match.

But dont humiliate yourself as a selector by picking a truck when you have speed cars standing in your garage. even cars can run slightly slower and manage their line n length. 

but please select Speed cars and then train them to manage line and length too. 

A mukesh kumar and Sandeep sharma always have line n length - they cant be coached to bowl faster. a coach can increase their pace by 2 to 4K on average which means 136K average or 137K average...if they can come around 140K - they become international class But can they????

Just see Mitchell marsh- slow trundling now. All batsman are enjoying playing him, comfortably moving towards a win and that also without taking any RISKS. if they dont take risks - they wont get OUT.

Even a good trundler is not good enough against international quality batsmen these days..

We only need to have one quota for trundlers..only if he can bat well and swings the ball too..else after initial few overs when swing is gone..he is just an easy fodder for international quality batsmen..its a different scenario when wicket is uneven..

4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Bhai Khaleel is another waste, one ball he will hit in 140's..get tired and then will start trundling. He was tried and turned into a joke, I doubt he will do better now.
It's ok to go for runs, but these pacers doesn't seem to have any motivation going on. All of them carry that thaka-hara attitude.

Khaleel doesnt have left arm inswing..that makes him less effective in initial overs..If I need a left armer I want the one with good inswing or else consistently good extra bounce like Mohsin..

4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

India were playing even Deepak chahar in the Asia cup last year. Khaleel is much better than that and should have been given chances ahead of that guy atleast.

3 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

India were playing even Deepak chahar in the Asia cup last year. Khaleel is much better than that and should have been given chances ahead of that guy atleast.

Attitude is a problem amongst pacers...I want to see that belief even if they go for runs.
Siraj has that, Umran has that, Hangargekar has shown, Arshdeep is showing it as well. Shami and Bumrah have also went for runs but they atleast try from their side.
Khaleel, Deepak and the other trundlers...simply don't just show any fight and surrender on first instant.

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Attitude is a problem amongst pacers...I want to see that belief even if they go for runs.
Siraj has that, Umran has that, Hangargekar has shown, Arshdeep is showing it as well. Shami and Bumrah have also went for runs but they atleast try from their side.
Khaleel, Deepak and the other trundlers...simply don't just show any fight and surrender on first instant.

True..and Captain also need to show fight and not just get tensed\frustrated all the time.

Really sadening to see this situation- There was huge debate weather Umran was ready for Intnl cricket or not, and on the other hand bowlers like Mukesh and Mavi makes into Ind and even in playing 11 , when their IPL teams do not pick them.

Today was a good pitch for faster bowler and Mukesh failed to make a mark, looked like he is doing throw-downs to the batters no venom in any ball.

Umran is a unicorn - Genuine 150 + kmph bowler does not come so often. better bowler are warming the benches and Bowler who does not qualify as club bowler make into playing 11s and sometimes into Ind side.

Do not think Khaleel has brains to be intnl bowler, he bowls 1 ball over 140 and the next one falls down to 130. He has not developed a yorker and good indipper after so many years. When Ind is looking for a LAF there is all the motivation to work and improve.

But 1 good thing abt this IPL season is its exposing 130 ish nothing bowler badly so far. Hopefully pitches does not become tacky and start griping.

Edited by tapandrun

18 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

He's tall and quick...but sad to see Raj Bawa go away. 
Ye Rishi Dhawan jaise injured kyu nahi hotey :hitler:

44 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

He's tall and quick...but sad to see Raj Bawa go away. 
Ye Rishi Dhawan jaise injured kyu nahi hotey :hitler:

KKR, RR are teams he can fit in. Or if PBKS releases some Indian players next year.

Edited by Chakdephatte