express bowling Posted April 15, 2023 Author Posted April 15, 2023 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: It's the type of action or ball release that helps get bounce not just height. Ishant at 6'5 hardly got bounce like Morkel Morkel at 6'5 hot. Yes. Someone like Bumrah ( around 5'11" ) gets more bounce than many 6+ guys. And deceptive bounce is often much more difficult to handle. Suhaan, Mosher and rollingstoned 3
MK55 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Since we’ve been talking so much about heights over here. I looked up the average male height in various countries https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Average_human_height_by_country#Measured_and_self-reported_figures England and Australia - 5’9 New Zealand - 5’9.5 India - 5’5 Sri Lanka - 5’4.5 So on average, most bowlers from the subcontinent are expected to be shorter. The distribution of heights is just different in these countries. So a better way to figure out how much of an impact height has towards bowling, you gotta look at the sub-continent specifically and then see how significant height is as a variable. The best bowlers in recent times from the sub continent are who? Bumrah, Malinga, Shami, Rauf in T20s? These people are average. I don’t consider anything below 6 as a good height. That’s literally average height. Especially in athletes. personally I feel u gotta be 6’3 minimum to have any kind of height advantage. Else just don’t bother. And yes action and angle at release plays a role too.
Lone Wolf Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 Didn't watch Yudhvir bowl Someone on Twitter said his top speed was 145? Knew he wasn't short. But looks like a well built fit guy. Credit to LSG for giving him a shot.
MK55 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 (edited) Want someone like Mohsin in the side if he can bowl 90 mph plus. (Assuming he’s at least 6’3) That would bring in a new dimension into the attack. Edited April 15, 2023 by MK55
MK55 Posted April 15, 2023 Posted April 15, 2023 11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Didn't watch Yudhvir bowl Someone on Twitter said his top speed was 145? Knew he wasn't short. But looks like a well built fit guy. Credit to LSG for giving him a shot. I think he bowled 137-144 from what I saw. Probably 138-139 average. Guys usually bowl faster in their first match. I would see if he does that for at least 3-5 matches in multiple spells. That’s action and pace has to be natural. Lone Wolf 1
singhvivek141 Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 20 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Big muscular guy He is built like Stoinis, but I doubt his fitness will allow him to be a frontline bowler...unless he has secondary skill
express bowling Posted April 16, 2023 Author Posted April 16, 2023 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: He is built like Stoinis, but I doubt his fitness will allow him to be a frontline bowler...unless he has secondary skill Does he have fitness issues ? Mosher 1
nitinbwj Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 Yudhvir was making the ball talk in his first few balls. He has good control also. Would like to see him play 3-4 matches on the trot tweaker 1
express bowling Posted April 16, 2023 Author Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) Arjun Tendulkar playing today. Edited April 16, 2023 by express bowling singhvivek141 and Mosher 2
SandeepMotta Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 Arjun Tendulkar struggling to touch 130kmph. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted April 16, 2023 Author Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) Arjun looking very slow and bowling 122 k to 129 k so far. Edited April 16, 2023 by express bowling Mosher 1
express bowling Posted April 16, 2023 Author Posted April 16, 2023 Arjun is about 6 to 8 kph slower than Bhuvi bhaiya. Mosher and vishalvirsingh 2
Lone Wolf Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 5 hours ago, rkt.india said: Big muscular guy Looks like fitter version of Mohsin Khan. Eager to see how he goes in the next few games as a frontline quick.
singhvivek141 Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 Arjun is bowling like young Unadkut vishalvirsingh 1
singhvivek141 Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 4 hours ago, express bowling said: Does he have fitness issues ? Nahi hoga to NCA wale Kara denge They are expert in screwing the fitness.
Mosher Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 30 minutes ago, express bowling said: Arjun looking very slow and bowling 122 k to 129 k so far. Thought he would be atleast around 135 express bowling and MK55 1 1
MK55 Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 Jeez how do guys like D Jansen get in the side?? What has this rank trundler got going for him besides just being tall? If you’re telling me none of the local bowlers are good enough, It’s a f embarrassment. he better be like Green with the bat if you’re playing him.
the don Posted April 16, 2023 Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) Mumbai indian bowling attack is horrible. Two mid 120 pace bowlers, a retired spinner, a batting allrounder and a BBL journeyman. Edited April 16, 2023 by the don Mariyam 1