sarcastic Posted April 27, 2021 Posted April 27, 2021 (edited) Will the central government invoke Article 352 or 356 and declare a national (health) emergency and invoke Marshall law in India (similar to 1975-77). Worrying rumours cropping up in the media!!! Edited April 28, 2021 by sarcastic
rkt.india Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Nothing will happen till May 2 Election results. Modi and Shah have lost it in their quest to win Bengal. They have worked like party pracharak than PM/HM of the country. beetle, sorak, Clarke and 5 others 1 2 5
Vilander Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 15 hours ago, rkt.india said: Modi and Shah have lost it in their quest to win Bengal. They have worked like party pracharak than PM/HM of the country. this is the aspect i dont understand. how can they concentrate on their portfolios if they are so involved in elections.
Yoda-esque Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 Nothing will happen till May 2 Election results. Modi and Shah have lost it in their quest to win Bengal. They have worked like party pracharak than PM/HM of the country.Nope,if anything at all ,looking at the left liberal agenda to spread panic..people will realize that the alternatives are pathetic. Indwin 1
jf1gp_1 Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 6 hours ago, Yoda-esque said: Nope,if anything at all ,looking at the left liberal agenda to spread panic..people will realize that the alternatives are pathetic. so here is what you are saying Modi " Bhaiyo Bheno, because we have left liberal who are pushing their agenda of spreading panic hence i held all the rallies showing people, covid is gone and it is alright to gather in mass. So what 10 lakh die, its only 0.07% of our population, we will make that many in a few days"
kepler37b Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 On 4/28/2021 at 10:14 AM, rkt.india said: Nothing will happen till May 2 Election results. Modi and Shah have lost it in their quest to win Bengal. They have worked like party pracharak than PM/HM of the country. They are career politicians. Their sole aim is to win elections. The blame should lie with idiotic election commission.
rkt.india Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 7 hours ago, Yoda-esque said: Nope,if anything at all ,looking at the left liberal agenda to spread panic..people will realize that the alternatives are pathetic. It's not about alternatives or liberal agenda. It's about callousness of the govt of India. You don't need to create panic when you see people dying. Modi ji comes tv every week, bakchodi krke chale jate hain.
ravishingravi Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 Actually, this is the thing I find strange about India. Its all about individuals and specific events. There is no policy framework or structure. Is Health a state subject ? Yes. Does State have the authority to impose restrictions / lockdowns ? Yes. Can it impose restrictions on gatherings ? Yes. Were they forewarned of increase in cases ? Yes. People talk about Kumbh. I dont want govt impose restriction on Kumbh. Restriction should be a part of policy making. State should explicitly state what is their policy on gatherings. What is the point is stopping Kumbh when you can weddings / events with 1000 attendees. We dont plan and we dont have first principle for management. Its all fire fighting and blame game.
Clarke Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: They are career politicians. Their sole aim is to win elections. The blame should lie with idiotic election commission. Governance is a part time job ? It is a matter of shared responsibility: Center, States, EC & other institutions, local bodies etc. In the case of covid, it boils down to an individual level. Mega cities in developed countries were locked down when a quarantine center was breached, its that delicate. I also think most other leaders wouldn't have done much different looking at Mamta, Kejri, Rahul etc. Having said that, the ones in power need to be held accountable for their mistakes. Vilander 1
Clarke Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 On topic, if the projection of 5 lakh cases daily & 5k plus reported deaths (actual count being much higher) comes out to be true then it's likely to be the emergency scenario.
Vilander Posted May 3, 2021 Posted May 3, 2021 4 hours ago, Under_Score said: God knows how the poor are coping with this. They don't cope they just die. Under_Score 1