" Seniority " over " Current Ability ", as the main selection criterion, is preventing Team India from realizing its true potential

2 hours ago, Mosher said:

Dull boring batting team with a stale approach. No interest in watching this match except Sen and Siraj's bowling.

Cricket has already lost a lot of popularity.  None of my friends or family are even remotely interested. 

For even us die fans, only tests on bouncy tracks and the IPL are interesting.

In LOIs, I don't watch Indian batting on most occasions. Just watch the parts where Indian quick bowlers are bowling, if any are selected.

They are probably trying to kill the interest in International white ball cricket in India.

Edited by express bowling
20 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Strike rotation is a big issue with Rohit/Dhawan/Kela. They just go on a spree of dot balls and then the odd boundary (if lucky). Boring as fcuk. If they rotate the strike with the odd boundary they can easily play at good run rate.

Yet this failed formula continues to be the norm for Indian Cricket.

No one is waking up to react to change this.

Gavaskar ...

" There should not be too many changes from now till the World Cup. The players need to feel comfortable with each other "

" There isn't a problem of plenty in Indian cricket. We saw what happened in NZ. We could have lost 0 - 3 if not for the weather " .....  he finds it so easy to criticize youngsters when one match was effectively washed off, but he is assuming a loss there. But hardly a word of criticism of the seniors after the WC loss. 

He has become an agent for the superstars.

3 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Gavaskar ...

" There should not be too many changes from now till the World Cup. The players need to feel comfortable with each other "

" There isn't a problem of plenty in Indian cricket. We saw what happened in NZ. We could have lost 0 - 3 if not for the weather " .....  he finds it so easy to criticize youngsters when one match was effectively washed off, but he is assuming a loss there. But hardly a word of criticism of the seniors after the WC loss. 

Corrupt बुढ़ऊ

9 minutes ago, Mosher said:

318005330_5922982444417575_3690043889820

Rohit and Dravid already have a team in mind so expect the same old team with the same old experienced seniors failing to win yet another wc tournament. He won't experiment much and rock the boat.

2019 se narrow down kar rahe hain. 2 T20 WCs nikal gaye 2nd odi WC aa gaya.

24 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Rohit and Dravid already have a team in mind so expect the same old team with the same old experienced seniors failing to win yet another wc tournament. He won't experiment much and rock the boat.

14 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

2019 se narrow down kar rahe hain. 2 T20 WCs nikal gaye 2nd odi WC aa gaya.

9 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Chadermod hai sab ke sab

They don't want to win the Cups 

They want to keep alive the brands of these Superstars. 

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Gavaskar ...

He is the biggest chamcha and @$$ licker. This moron sits an spread disinformation. They don't have balls to ask question. I remember when we lost wt20 he by mistake said few retirement coming up. Now in odi also it's same personnel other than one or two and this guy changed his tune , these *ers can only criticize youngsters.

Its become very clear now for me in regards to Indian Cricket.

If India dont win the WC in India in 2023, I pray and hope the team actually fails to make it out of the group stages.

Humiliation and exposure as a False competitive team is the only way Team India will undertake a radical change to selection policy and integrity.

1 hour ago, Mosher said:

Disgraceful comments.

Australian Cricket always thinks years ahead in preparation for World Championship Events.

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Why is Gill dropped ?

He is definitely looking like a better choice than either Rohit or Dhawan in late 2022. 

I would rather Gill go tuk tuk and anchor an innings and only score a run a ball innings compared to Hitman and Dhawan.

Why?

Because he will be the future of Indian Cricket and it will hold him in good stead for the future.

56 minutes ago, raki05 said:

He is the biggest chamcha and @$$ licker. This moron sits an spread disinformation. They don't have balls to ask question. I remember when we lost wt20 he by mistake said few retirement coming up. Now in odi also it's same personnel other than one or two and this guy changed his tune , these *ers can only criticize youngsters.

He loves his job. We all know what happens when someone questions "ShuperStar players". Criticizing BCCI is never an option.  Clever old man knows how to remain in good books of both players and BCCI.

6 hours ago, SRT100 said:

Its become very clear now for me in regards to Indian Cricket.

If India dont win the WC in India in 2023, I pray and hope the team actually fails to make it out of the group stages.

Humiliation and exposure as a False competitive team is the only way Team India will undertake a radical change to selection policy and integrity.

the highlighted statement is wrong. you seem to think that Ind will do a germany, when the latter revamped their footer structure. this will not happen - even if Ind crashes out of 1st round of every world tourney, no one cares as long as IPL brings in the big bucks

2 hours ago, Vijy said:

- even if Ind crashes out of 1st round of every world tourney, no one cares as long as IPL brings in the big bucks

But it may affect the popularity of the IPL and it's viewership.

Hearing a lot of noises now that there is no.point following a league so meticulously which is producing cricketers who are not winner quality.  

This above sentiment may not be entirely true as we as sticking with Superstar TTFs .... But people will feel what they feel. Can't argue with that.

Edited by express bowling