Gollum Posted July 1, 2021 Author Posted July 1, 2021 Tragic case all round, labels like Langarjeet or Md. Biryani are unnecessary. EnterTheVoid and zen 2
coffee_rules Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: Tragic case all round, labels like Langarjeet or Md. Biryani are unnecessary. Yeah, but this site can mock gaumutra, gobar and daily abuses of Dharmics as bhakts, etc.. this is mild. Tolerance is a two way street
zen Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 6 minutes ago, Gollum said: Tragic case all round, labels like Langarjeet or Md. Biryani are unnecessary. A Sikh and a Muslim would not do such a video, therefore it displays a lack of empathy esp. towards Sikhs in these circumstances Much like ppl tell Muslims that they should speak up against Islamic terrorism, Hindus/whoever should speak up against these Hindus too whose actions create a lack of goodwill Gollum 1
coffee_rules Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 Yeah creating lack of goodwill is equivalent to terrorism. Sharafat ka thekedaari sirf hinduon ne le rakkhi hain. If gaumutra jibes are thrown around by others, again it is because of our religion caring too much for cows and hence there is normalization of such jibes.
zen Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Yeah creating lack of goodwill is equivalent to terrorism. Sharafat ka thekedaari sirf hinduon ne le rakkhi hain. If gaumutra jibes are thrown around by others, again it is because of our religion caring too much for cows and hence there is normalization of such jibes. Families being disrupted is a serious tragedy no matter who is involved. One cannot be trying to use such incidences to create tasteless humor. Ppl who do it either are immature and/or harbor deep rooted ill feelings. As for cow mutra, look at below. As a Hindu even I laugh at these folks. I do not believe all folks in India including priests understand Hinduism properly. They may understand rituals, even crafting them at times in the name of religion, to make money:
vayuu1 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 3 hours ago, zen said: A Sikh and a Muslim would not do such a video, therefore it displays a lack of empathy esp. towards Sikhs in these circumstances Much like ppl tell Muslims that they should speak up against Islamic terrorism, Hindus/whoever should speak up against these Hindus too whose actions create a lack of goodwill Ok let me tell me you one thing, leader of DSGPC Manjinder singh sirsa ,when asked question regarding the anti conversion law in UP ,said ki aapka dharam kamjor kyu hai kyu aapki ladkiyo itni aasani se phuslayi jaati hai ,ge said dharam main khot dharam ke manne wale main khot,then we have videos of sikh leaders condemning caa, ayodhya case,not to forget what happened in the name of farmer protest ,betiya sab ki saanjhi hota hai,i know that,coz I am a father of too of two daughters, and I am half sikh from my maternal side, but every thing has a limit,bhaiya bhaichara aur tolerance ka theka sirf humara nhi hai,bc yha gaali khane ke liye paida hue, ki koi bhi aake bakwaas kare aur chup chap sunte raho, samjhaya gya tha,bahut baar,humne bhi aur guru gobind singh ne bhi but nhi ,bhoot chada hua tha,uttar gya ab. coffee_rules and VT87 1 1
zen Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 4 minutes ago, vayuu1 said: Ok let me tell me you one thing, leader of DSGPC Manjinder singh sirsa ,when asked question regarding the anti conversion law in UP ,said ki aapka dharam kamjor kyu hai kyu aapki ladkiyo itni aasani se phuslayi jaati hai ,ge said dharam main khot dharam ke manne wale main khot,then we have videos of sikh leaders condemning caa, ayodhya case,not to forget what happened in the name of farmer protest ,betiya sab ki saanjhi hota hai,i know that,coz I am a father of too of two daughters, and I am half sikh from my maternal side, but every thing has a limit,bhaiya bhaichara aur tolerance ka theka sirf humara nhi hai,bc yha gaali khane ke liye paida hue, ki koi bhi aake bakwaas kare aur chup chap sunte raho, samjhaya gya tha,bahut baar,humne bhi aur guru gobind singh ne bhi but nhi ,bhoot chada hua tha,uttar gya ab. Non-Islamic girls being targeted by many Muslims is a known issues (not just in India). This is a criminal conduct. Anyone refusing this, including the person you talked about in your post above, is wrong. Sikh girls are being targeted in Pak too for e.g. For girls, who are in delusion of love, this is not a matter of religion but love. Conversion is probably seen as a step to be with whom they love. If being forced, they are under a different pressure. Communities need to understand that the religion of the girl is irrelevant. Anyone who is not a Muslim can be targeted. All communities need to work together to fight this malice. Social Media has its pros and cons. Cons include falling into a viscous cycle by pursuing a wrong line of thinking. Leaders of the communities need to give proper statements. Communities need to work on discovering common ground to fight this issue, using social media to create a virtuous cycle. Khota 1
coffee_rules Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 2 hours ago, zen said: Families being disrupted is a serious tragedy no matter who is involved. One cannot be trying to use such incidences to create tasteless humor. Ppl who do it either are immature and/or harbor deep rooted ill feelings. As for cow mutra, look at below. As a Hindu even I laugh at these folks. I do not believe all folks in India including priests understand Hinduism properly. They may understand rituals, even crafting them at times in the name of religion, to make money: Again, pointing to your hypocrisy. You think it is funny to ridicule these cowpiss drinkers. I see them not harming anybody, just believing in something which I don't agree. But a lot of people ridicule the whole lot as cowpiss drinkers (go to PP or list to anybpdy left leanning in India). You tolerate that, but are supersensitive for this joke. They make a big deal about langar and some of them ridicule Hindus who go to their langar with open mouths. So, that joke is targetted to those bigotted sikhs and khalistanis. FoE is a two-way street.
zen Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Again, pointing to your hypocrisy. You think it is funny to ridicule these cowpiss drinkers. I see them not harming anybody, just believing in something which I don't agree. But a lot of people ridicule the whole lot as cowpiss drinkers (go to PP or list to anybpdy left leanning in India). You tolerate that, but are supersensitive for this joke. They make a big deal about langar and some of them ridicule Hindus who go to their langar with open mouths. So, that joke is targetted to those bigotted sikhs and khalistanis. FoE is a two-way street. Sorry, I object to Hinduism being represented in that way. They may be born as Hindus but that does not mean they can promote any practise in the name of religion. Religion is not a democratic institution that it can be practised in any way one prefers … They can drink whatever they like but as individuals not representing a great religion like Hinduism Cow urine does not cure or protect against Covid so it is criminal to be promoting such things without proper evidence when millions of ppl have gone on to die world wide Edited July 1, 2021 by zen
EnterTheVoid Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, zen said: Sorry, I object to Hinduism being represented in that way. They may be born as Hindus but that does not mean they can promote any practise in the name of religion. Religion is not a democratic institution that it can be practised in any way one prefers … They can drink whatever they like but as individuals not representing a great religion like Hinduism Cow urine does not cure or protect against Covid so it is criminal to be promoting such things without proper evidence when millions of ppl have gone on to die world wide Agree with you here. These fringe extremists give everybody a bad name.
coffee_rules Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 3 hours ago, zen said: Sorry, I object to Hinduism being represented in that way. They may be born as Hindus but that does not mean they can promote any practise in the name of religion. Religion is not a democratic institution that it can be practised in any way one prefers … They can drink whatever they like but as individuals not representing a great religion like Hinduism Cow urine does not cure or protect against Covid so it is criminal to be promoting such things without proper evidence when millions of ppl have gone on to die world wide There is no central authority to control what Hinduism represents. It is an amalgamation of Vedic and tribal practices. We have had this discussion let’s stick to FoE debate. We can discuss about cows until the cows come home. You don’t get to decide what Hinduism represents. Abusing Hindus as cow piss drinkers is what regular Hinduphobic Pakistanis and terrorists like Pulwama bombers do. You will be laughing with them.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: There is no central authority to control what Hinduism represents. It is an amalgamation of Vedic and tribal practices. We have had this discussion let’s stick to FoE debate. We can discuss about cows until the cows come home. You don’t get to decide what Hinduism represents. Abusing Hindus as cow piss drinkers is what regular Hinduphobic Pakistanis and terrorists like Pulwama bombers do. You will be laughing with them. They can drink cow urine all day everyday to their hearts content, nobody is stopping them. Do it in an individual capacity. All this nonsense is getting traction simply because they've attached Hinduism to it.
zen Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: There is no central authority to control what Hinduism represents. It is an amalgamation of Vedic and tribal practices. We have had this discussion let’s stick to FoE debate. We can discuss about cows until the cows come home. You don’t get to decide what Hinduism represents. Abusing Hindus as cow piss drinkers is what regular Hinduphobic Pakistanis and terrorists like Pulwama bombers do. You will be laughing with them. Following a religion comes with responsibility. Because in ancient times there were no modern medicines, ppl relied on animal products and nature to find solutions. Based on the word going around, the cow was considered to have anti bacterial properties. Its urine was also used by rishis, who were like teachers, to treat symptoms related to a lack of iron (Anemia) for e.g. Such practices can be said to be related to Aryuveda. Much like how I take honey when I have a sore throat or apply ghee for blisters in mouth. These actions have nothing to do with religion. Today, with modern medicines, there is not much value for many of those practices to cure serious diseases. There is no proof that Covid can be cured by cow urine, therefore a case of misinforming the public. It is laughable to be linking religion to all this. Since these guys wrongly used religion, there is no point in connecting the reactions to their actions to all Hindus. We need to see them as acting in their own capacity. Edited July 2, 2021 by zen EnterTheVoid and Khota 2
Gollum Posted July 2, 2021 Author Posted July 2, 2021 (edited) 16 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Yeah, but this site can mock gaumutra, gobar and daily abuses of Dharmics as bhakts, etc.. this is mild. Tolerance is a two way street Two wrongs don't make a right, anyway all that stuff happens mostly in heated political debates. Mods should be tough on those types of slurs as well, and I do tend to report when things get ugly. This is a a very concerning topic about state of minorities in Kashmir valley, even Hindu/Buddhist girls fall prey to similar abduction/conversion. Why would anyone mock or abuse over here, what happened to solidarity/humanity? If two KP girls had faced the same fate and some posters had come up with cow urine, gobar jibes would that have been acceptable to you? First of all I am against these slurs, but even if posters want to engage in this kind of stuff there is a time and place for everything. Doing that here is simply making a mockery of the grim situation and disrespecting the innocent victims. Edited July 2, 2021 by Gollum EnterTheVoid 1
Yoda-esque Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 If you look at other tweets from this kutta Amaan Baali, he is saying Sikhs should show elf control and not go over the 'Saffron Side' and muslims on the ground in Kashmir are good people and Sikhs don't need lectures from BJP mob lynchers.... im lost for wordsWhat's more bizarre is that these people will believe Amaan Bali:)
diga Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 17 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Yeah, but this site can mock gaumutra, gobar and daily abuses of Dharmics as bhakts, etc.. this is mild. Tolerance is a two way street Now everytime someone makes Gaumutra joke or calls me a bhakt , I am going to report that post... Fair game? coffee_rules 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 Why is anyone surprised? The only thing people of India need to remember is keep voting for BJP at the centre. The day they are gone...these things will be daily occurence in every state. speedheat, coffee_rules and dial_100 1 2
Yoda-esque Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 Now everytime someone makes Gaumutra joke or calls me a bhakt , I am going to report that post... Fair game?You will have to report every second or third post then... coffee_rules 1
Yoda-esque Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 Why is anyone surprised? The only thing people of India need to remember is keep voting for BJP at the centre. The day they are gone...these things will be daily occurence in every state.This is the only right thing to do . coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted July 2, 2021 Posted July 2, 2021 5 hours ago, Gollum said: Two wrongs don't make a right, anyway all that stuff happens mostly in heated political debates. Mods should be tough on those types of slurs as well, and I do tend to report when things get ugly. This is a a very concerning topic about state of minorities in Kashmir valley, even Hindu/Buddhist girls fall prey to similar abduction/conversion. Why would anyone mock or abuse over here, what happened to solidarity/humanity? If two KP girls had faced the same fate and some posters had come up with cow urine, gobar jibes would that have been acceptable to you? First of all I am against these slurs, but even if posters want to engage in this kind of stuff there is a time and place for everything. Doing that here is simply making a mockery of the grim situation and disrespecting the innocent victims. I didn’t say insult back for retribution, but tolerance has to meted out to all, agreed the context here is different.