UPDATE: England vs India Manchester Test cancelled

Gollum

^ Its not a case of 3-4 days. In case u are in covid contact  with someone, it requires at-least a rt pcr test on  8th day to be sure that u are not Covid positive. Players don’t want 8 day quarantine and then play a test on day 9

It was very irresponsible on part of Indian players and coach to attend a book launch. 

BCCI should sack the Captain and Coach and pay compensation to ECB, if the above is true. This is truly farcical. Renews the image that Indians are highly undisciplined people.

6 minutes ago, mishra said:

^ Its not a case of 3-4 days. In case u are in covid contact  with someone, it requires at-least a rt pcr test on  8th day to be sure that u are not Covid positive. Players don’t want 8 day quarantine and then play a test on day 9

Then I’d amend my timeline but not my stand.  Players should be isolated for 8-9 days 

Just now, mishra said:

^ Lets just prey that all Our players staff and family come out of this covid attack. Allthough  I want kohli Shashtri to be sacked on pretext of anything 

fair enough 

Just now, NameGoesHere said:

Then I’d amend my timeline but not my stand.  Players should be isolated for 8-9 days 

I don’t think u actually understand gravity of 9 day quarantine. I have been in hotel quarantine and it bloody plays with your brain. Its worse then a prison sentence. Player will need a week to recover when they come out of quarantine. And add a week of training. So we are talking about match to be starting end of September or first week of October. English Weather won’t and can’t let a test match at that time. 

Players are humans too. We want to see them play but we can’t make them sick

1 minute ago, mishra said:

I don’t think u actually understand gravity of 9 day quarantine. I have been in hotel quarantine and it bloody plays with your brain. Its worse then a prison sentence. Player will need a week to recover when they come out of quarantine. And add a week of training. So we are talking about match to be starting end of September or first week of October. English Weather won’t and can’t let a test match at that time. 

I have been in an isolation room for 15 days when I got COVID.  But not something like you describe. Sounds pretty terrible.  

Also I’m not sure if one week to recover and one week to train holds.  I’m pretty sure it could be compressed- hugely.

Anyway,  we shall see what happens. 

25 minutes ago, YCCC said:

Whether it’s the ECB prioritising the 100 ball exhibition matches or the BCCI bit wanting to jeopardise the IPL, no one except the fans seem to care about the longer and true form of the game. I’m *ing sick of it 

Tbh, most Indian and IPL fans are highly disappointed that the test isn't happening. They were really looking forward to a potential series victory. 

Just now, NameGoesHere said:

I have been in an isolation room for 15 days when I got COVID.  But not something like you describe. Sounds pretty terrible.  

Also I’m not sure if one week to recover and one week to train holds.  I’m pretty sure it could be compressed- hugely.

Anyway,  we shall see what happens. 

Bcci/ecb may rent few street say in remote scoottish part. Put players there with family individually and let them go out freely in a park or some sort so that players can breathe some fresh air. My be arrange some weights and treadmill and nets. Thats only way i can see players can agree playing by end of week 2.

You are right, being restricted to a room and small area and not being able to comeout effs ur brain and ur physique

2 hours ago, jalebi_bhai said:

The guidelines have been changing as the series has progressed. They've relaxed the rules. There is a video in this thread where Boria Majumdar has explained this. 

Then that person is stupid who relaxed rules. This Covid **** is real. No Vaccination can prevent this untill the number of case will be ZERO. Those who are facing mental health issue in bubble can stay at home. This is next level *ery.. Credit to Cricket Australia who managed to host us last year..

22 minutes ago, mishra said:

And being part of a gregarious culture worsens the impact.

BTW, one of my friend went crazy for 10 days of first lockdown and had to "volunteer" to food distribution program to fight the mental "damage".

2 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

And being part of a gregarious culture worsens the impact.

BTW, one of my friend went crazy for 10 days of first lockdown and had to "volunteer" to food distribution program to fight the mental "damage".

Why do you think Stoksey decided to pull out of India England test series. If i am to guess , it must be these bio bubbles which made him realize he needs a break.

28 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Tbh, most Indian and IPL fans are highly disappointed that the test isn't happening. They were really looking forward to a potential series victory. 

Yeah most cricket fans love Test cricket. It’s only the administrators that don’t, and think the fans don’t either 

2 minutes ago, mishra said:

Why do you think Stoksey decided to pull out of India England test series. If i am to guess , it must be these bio bubbles which made him realize he needs a break.

That's a smart move. If you cannot bear the bubble pull out. Is he playing in IPL?

3 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Ha ha ha....Paisaa me paramaatma hai...

Not necessarily. He may or may not catch the charter flight. Still few days to go, but most likely he would come out of his indefinite break soon

21 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Very difficult to digest. Physio is positive but players who worked with physio are negative. Or can they become positive in days to come?

Not surprising at all, if they are all vaccinated.  First, the players are all likely fully vaccinated.  Vaccinated people have only 1/8 the chance of getting infected compared to unvaccinated people.  Second, the physio was likely fully vaccinated.  If a vaccinated person is infected, their viral load is the same as unvaccinateds for 1-2 days but then drops whereas it rises in unvaccinateds.  So, vaccinateds are much less likely to transmit the virus.

Anecdotally:  Two weeks ago I worked closely for 4 hours in a barn (harvesting and processing field crops) with a guy who had just returned from vacation travels.  No one knew his vaccination status.  Dude was sniffling a bit, but he thought it was just dust allergy.  The barn was semi-ventilated, it was a hot day, and doing physical labor with masks on was not feasible.  So, we were unmasked the whole time.  That evening, dude fell sick, got a positive test.  Four of us (all vaccinated) who worked with him were notified that he was Covid-positive and unvaccinated.  All of us got tested and came out negative.  So, if Dude had taken his vaccine, he would have dodged Covid during his travels.  This is exactly why the best way to minimize transmission is for most of us to get vaccinated.  But, kaun kisko samjhaayega?

Edited by BacktoCricaddict