U19 World Cup Discussion

nsareen

2 minutes ago, the don said:

Yeah doesnt look quick. Neither of the two opening bowlers look that sharp.

Not bad for this level but not that extraordinary in pace as talked about.

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

Not bad for this level but not that extraordinary in pace as talked about.

Around 135-136 kph so far. Thats decent but not extraordinary. 

Looks to have injured himself too. 

Wonder if they bring in the other zeeshan next game. The 6 foot 8 guy. 

8 minutes ago, the don said:

Yeah doesnt look quick. Neither of the two opening bowlers look that sharp.

He looks to have some pre match injury scare with bandaged leg . Could that be reason for below par pace/effort?

4 minutes ago, the don said:

Around 135-136 kph so far. Thats decent but not extraordinary. 

Looks to have injured himself too. 

Wonder if they bring in the other zeeshan next game. The 6 foot 8 guy. 

6 foot 8 and not playing. Why? We had three 6 foot 6 fast bowlers in domestic u19 trophy but none got picked in this team. 

Off topic but i would really love Yusuf Pathan in the T20 squad. Can still hammer the ball a long way. Currently hammering Murali, Kulasekara, Gul.. 47 off 23. Really enjoying his batting. 

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

6 foot 8 and not playing. Why? We had three 6 foot 6 fast bowlers in domestic u19 trophy but none got picked in this team. 

No idea. Ill share a video. He lacks control i think. I hate when coaches play it safe. 

9 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said:

He looks to have some pre match injury scare with bandaged leg . Could that be reason for below par pace/effort?

Maybe. Will probably get an idea at the PSL when he plays with other quickies but will have to go with the readings so far and has clocked  around136 kph in the first couple overs so far. 

1 minute ago, the don said:

Maybe. Will probably get an idea at the PSL when he plays with other quickies but will have to go with the readings so far and has clocked  around136 kph in the first couple overs so far. 

Didn't look quick even without reading in his first over.

32 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Zeeshan Zameer didn't look quick. Seems similar pace to Bawa. 

Too bad, speed gun exposed his speed 133-135, without speed gun he was " bowling at 140 plus range , as per some "expert". 

why the does the richest damn cricket board in the world, not send a proper reserve squad to a tournament like this, conducted during a time with known risks of Covid?  

Incompetent, money grubbing, corrupt fools of BCCI babus.

18 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Didn't look quick even without reading in his first over.

Yess. My assesment. Still hope he is quicker than the 136kph clocked. 

Maza nahi ataa pace kay baghair match dekhnay ka 

2 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

And their spinners bowl more attacking lines than our so called world class spinners.

KL Hahul would not have a slip in that spot for this spinner.  Don't shift the blame lol.

11 minutes ago, sandeep said:

why the does the richest damn cricket board in the world, not send a proper reserve squad to a tournament like this, conducted during a time with known risks of Covid?  

Incompetent, money grubbing, corrupt fools of BCCI babus.

They do have 5 travelling reserves with the team. They maybe included at some point but knockouts are still ten days away. 

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

They do have 5 travelling reserves with the team.

According to what I read, the reserves are back in India, and would have to quarantine for a number of days after reaching the tournament venues.  

My point is, given the risk of COVID, if the backup COVID reserves were already announced and selected, it was only a financial thing to buy tickets and lodging for them - something that's well within BCCI's ability.  

Edited by sandeep