vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, Jay said: Totally makes sense. Have been to chennai. Can confirm. Only 2 types of weather there. Very hot or extremely boiling hot .lmao. nothing in between. I believe the place where lahiru is from is quite moderate in terms of weather. He is indeed a tank. Actually chameera lahiru theeksana and the binaural are well well built like ox's. Look at thisaraperrera. He is built a brick **** house. Umesh and lahiru have the best builds for fast bowling. Total tanks. Here he is clocking 148.8 kph effortlessly. He has touched 150ks and above a few times. Lone Wolf and Jay 2
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 It is cultural. Srilanka produced one Malinga. Look another one is evolving. 19 year old Matheesha pathirana.
Jay Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Here he is clocking 148.8 kph effortlessly. He has touched 150ks and above a few times. Yea he is a beast. Too bad he is erratic. Pace is exciting. But I prefer 135-140 guys who can intimidate batsmen with bouncers and yorkers. When batsmen know they can be hurt by the bowler, it changes the whole complexion and though process. Fear factor is real. express bowling and Vijy 2
Jay Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said: It is cultural. Srilanka produced one Malinga. Look another one is evolving. 19 year old Matheesha pathirana. Hahahahah. That is the funniest action I have ever seen in my life. Yes we also see many trying to emulate booms these days amongst younger generation.
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 For the first time our fast bowlers inspire other countries :) express bowling 1
Jay Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 8 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: For the first time our fast bowlers inspire other countries :) tbf jassi is just special. he is a true freak. a specimen. as long as he stays injury free, he can be the best in the world for a long time. pace, bounce, movement and ability to intimidate batsmen. complete player. he is the most talented player i have ever seen since bond. he needs to work on his temperament for ICC Ko games in odi though. bumrah is a bit like steyn. both are total guns in tests. class in t20. but have not been at their best in odi for some reason.
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jay said: Yea he is a beast. Too bad he is erratic. Pace is exciting. But I prefer 135-140 guys who can intimidate batsmen with bouncers and yorkers. When batsmen know they can be hurt by the bowler, it changes the whole complexion and though process. Fear factor is real. Bumrah and SHami did that in 2018 albeit against an average batting line up. West Indies bounced out Pakistan with mostly mid 130 k bouncers in the world cup. That oomph has to come from shoulder. Not arm speed. Release speed means zilch. West INdian pacers uses shoulders a lot. India got bounced twice in world T20. Once against Australia, once against West Indies.
the don Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 (edited) Even indian domestic cricket is infested with mega trundlers. Was shocked when i caught glimpse of vijay hazare trophy. Most bowlers bowl between 120-125 kph. Thats worse than club level in most other countries. Not enough quick bowlers in the system for whatever reason. Even tiny island Srilanka is producing 135 kph plus bowlers and Pakistani state of KPK itself has over a dozen of those alone. Edited February 21, 2022 by the don
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, the don said: Even indian domestic cricket is infested with mega trundlers. Was shocked when i caught glimpse of vijay hazare trophy. Most bowlers bowl between 120-125 kph. Thats worse than club level in most other countries. Not enough quick bowlers in the system for whatever reason. Even tiny island Srilanka is producing 135 kph plus bowlers and Pakistani state of KPK itself has over a dozen of those alone. Not enough animal eating lol
Jay Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, the don said: Even indian domestic cricket is infested with mega trundlers. Was shocked when i caught glimpse of vijay hazare trophy. Most bowlers bowl between 120-125 kph. Thats worse than club level in most other countries. Not enough quick bowlers in the system for whatever reason. Even tiny island Srilanka is producing 135 kph plus bowlers and Pakistani state of KPK itself has over a dozen of those alone. yea i am sure they do and then they wake up. Vijy and vvvslaxman 2
Suhaan Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 2 hours ago, MultiB48 said: Punjab doesn't have much talent ,they too are a land of dibble dibble pacers.Only vrv and gony had some potential. That is called Unchi Dukaan fika pakvaan,Punjab hasn't produced a sharp pacer even in domestic circuit
Suhaan Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, the don said: Even indian domestic cricket is infested with mega trundlers. Was shocked when i caught glimpse of vijay hazare trophy. Most bowlers bowl between 120-125 kph. Thats worse than club level in most other countries. Not enough quick bowlers in the system for whatever reason. Even tiny island Srilanka is producing 135 kph plus bowlers and Pakistani state of KPK itself has over a dozen of those alone. Speed guns used in Ranjis are super pathetic don't go by them They have often read pacers bowling at 75-85kph BCCI with all the might doesn't know how to spend money sensibly Don't talk nonsense,India is a vast country Even if a State/UT produces only one 140+ pacer annually We still produce 36 of them,its just we put these trundlers in pedestal and worship them Edited February 21, 2022 by Suhaan AKane, Vijy, Mosher and 1 other 4
Lone Wolf Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 21 minutes ago, the don said: Even indian domestic cricket is infested with mega trundlers. Was shocked when i caught glimpse of vijay hazare trophy. Most bowlers bowl between 120-125 kph. Thats worse than club level in most other countries. Not enough quick bowlers in the system for whatever reason. Even tiny island Srilanka is producing 135 kph plus bowlers and Pakistani state of KPK itself has over a dozen of those alone. Even Sri Lanka kya hota hai... Ghar pe maar ke jaate hai tumhaari wo Pakistan UAE donno mai Test series haar ke baithe ho unse. Even during your Fortress UAE days you never beat SL in a Test series. Chal nikal ab. Sri lankan never won a Test match in India. Baap isko volte hai Ghante ke world class bowler rollingstoned and SRT100 2
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 8 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Speed guns used in Ranjis are super pathetic don't go by them They have often read pacers bowling at 75-85kph BCCI with all the might doesn't know how to spend money sensibly Don't talk nonsense,India is a vast country Even if a State/UT produces only one 140+ pacer annually We still produce 36 of them,its just we put these trundlers in pedestal and worship them IPL has been helping us identifying this bowlers.Umran after 1 over became popular and got retained. Picked for A tour. If you want to get into national side quickest way is not under-19 anymore. It is IPL. To break into national side he has to something at that level. He cannot get all the way into the national side purely based on clock speed in a 4 over match split by 2 spells. SRT100 1
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Even Sri Lanka kya hota hai... Ghar pe maar ke jaate hai tumhaari wo Pakistan UAE donno mai Test series haar ke baithe ho unse. Even during your Fortress UAE days you never beat SL in a Test series. Chal nikal ab. Sri lankan never won a Test match in India. Baap isko volte hai Ghante ke world class bowler He is casually making up a number 12 fast bowlers in paksitan state kPk. lol Lone Wolf and Jay 2
Jay Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 15 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: IPL has been helping us identifying this bowlers.Umran after 1 over became popular and got retained. Picked for A tour. If you want to get into national side quickest way is not under-19 anymore. It is IPL. To break into national side he has to something at that level. He cannot get all the way into the national side purely based on clock speed in a 4 over match split by 2 spells. Ipl and A tour plus ranji. Got to excel in atleast 2 of them.
vvvslaxman Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 Problem is not all fast bowlers are suitable for all formats. We have to make that distinction clear. Ishant's bowling started regressing moment he started playing T20. If you look at his WACA spell against Ponting you wouldn't believe that was the same guy that tortured for so long before rediscovering himself. He was never fit for LOI. Pretty much most of us agreed T20 was not Siraj's format. Same with Prasidh. Suddenly we want them to be our T20 specialists. It is hard to become all format specialists. Shami a very good test bowler. decent ODI bowler. But a poor T20 bowler. Even Bumrah is not exactly good in ODI. But good in T20 and Tests. Siraj has so far proved only in Tests. Even by comparison he has not done as much as Thakur in Tests. He is averaing 29 in tests. Thakur averages 21 in tests with a steynsque strike rate. Without hard evidence pushing them across formats will actually become counter productive. ABDfan 1
singhprakash72 Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 What is the scene with Umran Malik ? Last heard he was used as net bowler for our T20 World Cup prep.
Vijy Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 1 hour ago, singhprakash72 said: What is the scene with Umran Malik ? Last heard he was used as net bowler for our T20 World Cup prep. played a ranji match this season. was very expensive in terms of ER but very good in terms of SR. will need to improve on consistency while keeping up other traits. express bowling 1
Vilander Posted February 21, 2022 Posted February 21, 2022 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: It is cultural. Srilanka produced one Malinga. Look another one is evolving. 19 year old Matheesha pathirana. what is your point ? How is it relevant for India seeing a sudden revert back to trundlers.