1st T20I (D/N), Southampton, July 07, 2022, India tour of England

Just now, Sgattick10 said:

Bhuvi should bowl 3 overs on the trot 

Depends on how much the ball is still moving around in the 4th over.  If its still moving, he can bowl the 5th, else he can be held back. 

I want Pandya to bowl regularly in power play...

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

really?

I'm not sold on Singh - my perception he's like Harshal without the variations -  not enough pace, and 'control' over lines and lengths is only going to take you so far at the top level...

True, the idea is based on limited viewing in IPL, but he seemed to have superb control. Rabada was bowling in tandem & looked like a novice in comparison. 

He might look 132-133 but he has that confident aura about him. Pretty sure the sarkari babus of speed and performance thread are waiting for him to slip up so they can continue their phaaaast is bettter than sloooow stuff

2 minutes ago, Kerberos said:

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar is hated only because he is a trundler and malnourished.

Ab Issey jayda aur kya chahiye....:p:

Edited by raki05
2 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

RP helped us a lot in 2007 WC man :laugh:

Agree as at his peak he had some booming swing. Unfortunately the lasting image is Dhoni recalling him from Miami Beach and him trundling in with a non-beach body on the 2011 tour.