vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 10 minutes ago, SRT100 said: First I have ever seen of him. Looks great, I definitely would have played him ahead of many bowlers we have. Not to mention the variety of being a left hander too. Cant believe we have Boobi bowling who is a little bit fast than the Aussie girls. Unbelievable the madness that is Indian Cricket. Touched top speed of 151. Predominantly a hard length bowler. He can slip in a yorker or too and also slower one. He can slog a bit. Great control. SRT100 1
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 1 hour ago, cowboysfan said: you guys are acting like guys like Avesh and Umran malik have been good ,they have been TERRIBLE whenever i have seen them,both will get slaughtered(i mean going for 60 runs in 4 overs slaughtered).they have no clue at all. How many matches did Umran played and who is praising Avesh. He has been only hyped by few who are in hiding now. Don't club Umran with Avesh, Avesh is superuseless should never have got so many opportunities at first place. Suhaan, express bowling and AKane 3
express bowling Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 5 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Just tell me they don't need a bowler who can hit this length in Australia Mohsin Khan is a genuine quick, not just a speed gun quick. There are some bowlers who are " ooohh 145 k " ... but the ball does not hurry batters " With Mohsin we can see the batter hop and jump every ball. because of his pace, height and bounce. Plus he is so accurate. Plus he swings the ball. Plus he is good both with the new ball and at the death. How was he left out ????? Mosher, rollingstoned, vvvslaxman and 3 others 6
mani sha Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 5 hours ago, express bowling said: Mohsin Khan is a genuine quick, not just a speed gun quick. There are some bowlers who are " ooohh 145 k " ... but the ball does not hurry batters " With Mohsin we can see the batter hop and jump every ball. because of his pace, height and bounce. Plus he is so accurate. Plus he swings the ball. Plus he is good both with the new ball and at the death. How was he left out ????? Chutia Chetan . He is concussed after miandad cleaned him up for a 6 last ball . No recovery yet . Somehow due to quota system he is in selections now . express bowling 1
cowboysfan Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 10 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I don't think there is anyone queing up to support Avesh lol He is part of the problem. Pretty much everyone unanimous on that. As far as Umran goes he is also not the top choice of many fans. But guys like Moshin khan should have been kept on the radar given his fantastic economy of 5.83 in IPL 2022. But they chose his bowling partner in IPL avesh Khan who had ER of 8.72. i dont know about this guy but i does seem weird they will not pick a guy with such a good ER even for some minor T20s.
cowboysfan Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, raki05 said: How many matches did Umran played and who is praising Avesh. He has been only hyped by few who are in hiding now. Don't club Umran with Avesh, Avesh is superuseless should never have got so many opportunities at first place. the point i am making is these guys got chances and have completely failed and hence we are back to trundlers who atleast have an idea on how to bowl in T20s.
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 To OP pace battery , Abey ye pencil battery bhi nahi agarbatti battery hai. Majestic, express bowling and Suhaan 3
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 2 minutes ago, cowboysfan said: the point i am making is these guys got chances and have completely failed and hence we are back to trundlers who atleast have an idea on how to bowl in T20s. Yes but only Avesh got chance not anyone else ....Umran was dropped after one or 2 matches only. Suhaan and express bowling 2
cowboysfan Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 minutes ago, raki05 said: Yes but only Avesh got chance not anyone else ....Umran was dropped after one or 2 matches only. I have seen him bowl and he is not ready at all.he is basically cannon fodder,just raw pace will no longer do it at the international level,you need to know what you are doing to every batter you face.
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 2 minutes ago, cowboysfan said: I have seen him bowl and he is not ready at all.he is basically cannon fodder,just raw pace will no longer do it at the international level,you need to know what you are doing to every batter you face. Ya but giving him opportunity wouldn't cause any harm when he was highest wkt taker in this year ipl. He can improve by playing international especially when he has proven himself in domestic T20. Playing him in useless biletrals wouldn't cause any issue than playing stats padder slow trundlers. express bowling and Suhaan 2
express bowling Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Yeh " Pace Battery " nahi hai Yeh " Peace Contingent " hai Their motto ... . We promise ....... .... Not to hurt any batsman .... To love and care for all opposition batsmen and umpires .... Wickets, if occasionally taken, will be done apologetically and meekly .... Saving runs is the main objective so that opposition batsmen don't get tired while hitting or running P.S ... We are not responsible for any injury to any opposition batsmen who get any niggle while trying to hit the ball to Mars after seeing our floaty gifts. zen, Suhaan and Mosher 3
Suhaan Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 52 minutes ago, express bowling said: Yeh " Pace Battery " nahi hai Yeh " Peace Contingent " hai Their motto ... . We promise ....... .... Not to hurt any batsman .... To love and care for all opposition batsmen and umpires .... Wickets, if occasionally taken, will be done apologetically and meekly .... Saving runs is the main objective so that opposition batsmen don't get tired while hitting or running P.S ... We are not responsible for any injury to any opposition batsmen who get any niggle while trying to hit the ball to Mars after seeing our floaty gifts. No testicular guard required series express bowling 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 5 hours ago, cowboysfan said: the point i am making is these guys got chances and have completely failed and hence we are back to trundlers who atleast have an idea on how to bowl in T20s. Not sure they know how to bowl in death. Bhuvi bowls wides regularly in 19th over. If he trundles and does that he will travel regularly. Current Trundler attack of India is capable of giving away 60 runs in the last 3 or 4 overs.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Not sure they know how to bowl in death. Bhuvi bowls wides regularly in 19th over. If he trundles and does that he will travel regularly. Current Trundler attack of India is capable of giving away 60 runs in the last 3 or 4 overs. Who are these bowlers who know how to bowl in death ?
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Who are these bowlers who know how to bowl in death ? We have to keep giving chances to others to find it. Moshin was a certain miss. Kuldeep sen could have been tried. Tyagi is another guy could have been tried. Having good pace can be handy against lower order batsman trying to score 25 in 2 overs. Settling for knuckle ball bowlers for all conditions is a recipe for disaster. express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: We have to keep giving chances to others to find it. Moshin was a certain miss. Kuldeep sen could have been tried. Tyagi is another guy could have been tried. Having good pace can be handy against lower order batsman trying to score 25 in 2 overs. Settling for knuckle ball bowlers for all conditions is a recipe for disaster. already concerns over tyagi-mohsin fitness shami eco in his best IPL is still worse then bhuvi this yr baaki to sab team men hai kuldeep sen death eco in ipl was 12+ and his franchise dropped him for mccoy after that
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: already concerns over tyagi-mohsin fitness shami eco in his best IPL is still worse then bhuvi this yr baaki to sab team men hai kuldeep sen death eco in ipl was 12+ and his franchise dropped him for mccoy after that Bhuvi bowled a 19th over maiden to Bumrah. I don't think he gets that opportunity in international. Hence 3 back to back failures. It is not just about his ER. It is about his attitude. He looked literaly petrified against pakistan sloggers in the 19th over. That guy Asif's average stay is like 6 or 7 balls. He was scared to bowl to him. Missed the line multiple times. Did not attempt a single yorker. Due to lack of pace they could literally dump him wherever they want.
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Siraj when he hit high pace of 146 kph he was able to quieten SA batsmen in the end overs. express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Bhuvi bowled a 19th over maiden to Bumrah. I don't think he gets that opportunity in international. Hence 3 back to back failures. It is not just about his ER. It is about his attitude. He looked literaly petrified against pakistan sloggers in the 19th over. That guy Asif's average stay is like 6 or 7 balls. He was scared to bowl to him. Missed the line multiple times. Did not attempt a single yorker. Due to lack of pace they could literally dump him wherever they want. in international he saved a game against WI at death this yr , so its not that he hasnt done it or just against tail he has been good at ipl in death but international problem recently has been lack of bowling yorkers
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: in international he saved a game against WI at death this yr , so its not that he hasnt done it or just against tail he has been good at ipl in death but international problem recently has been lack of bowling yorkers In the absence of Bumrah, he has to find a way. Otherwise he will be crucified. Already under the gun. A death bowler has to have a decent top speed even if it is just one ball. A hack like Asif will feast on medium pace trundlers. This is why Siraj should be kept as an option even though i don't like him as a T20 bowler. He is the only one who can crank it up. Arshdeep has handled himself well. But he is too raw. Not enough matches under his belt. He can crumble. So there is no option for Bhuvi to fail.