Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, rkt.india said: Good International cricketers overnight nahi bante. wo to koi bhi cricketer pakka pakaya nhin aata, har koi evolve karta hai but waha tak pahuchne ke liye kuch karna padta hai aur agar fast track hi logic hai to danke ki chot pe lo naam aur agar tumhe hi confidence nahin player pe to selectors ko kyun gaali deni
sandeep Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Yes, a player will only improve by playing more games especially someone with a talent like Umran. Even by bowling in the nets and if they still think he won't then throw your bowling coach out and bring someone else who can make it happen. It's the job of bowling coach to make a youngster like him improves. The Great Mhambrey is our coach. The richest cricket board in the world. If that were the case why didn't Avesh improve? These are all judgement calls and incredibly subjective - and based on the amount of information available to the public fan, vs the team management, even 2 coaches in the inner circle might have differing opinions with access to all the info. My point is that on the question of players like Umran and Mohsin - the clamor on ICF for them is disproportionate to the evidence we have.
sandeep Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Sooda said: either way we'd just be speculating good that you at least put that out there. Because a lot of folks just assert all kinds of nonsense as "fact"..... Lord 1
maniac Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 I would drop Harshal, Bhuvi and move Arshdeep to reserves. Chahal while debatable is unfortunately still the best leggie we have Rest pick themselves raki05 1
Lord Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Ok, taking the bait. Squad I'd picked after people getting some games Rohit Pant SKY Kohli Rahul Hardik Chahar Axar Bhuvi Siraj/Bishnoi Arshdeep Backup Ashwin Samson DK Reasons Siraj : Highest ceiling. Everyone is inconsistent but he can make most impact on his day. IPL this year imo was form issue when he was struggling in Tests too. Bishnoi : Quicker pace works in T20 specially with big grounds. Good to lefties. Brilliant fielder. Samson : Backup to top 4. Can play all round. Brilliant fielder Ashwin : Good record in Aus. Can bowl in PP. Handy bat at 8. Pant : Powerplay basher.Allowing Rohit to play own game. Best keeper amongst the options.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, rkt.india said: Yes, a player will only improve by playing more games especially someone with a talent like Umran. Even by bowling in the nets and if they still think he won't then throw your bowling coach out and bring someone else who can make it happen. It's the job of bowling coach to make a youngster like him improves. The Great Mhambrey is our coach. The richest cricket board in the world. he played A games u think selectors and data team dont see if his bowling with new ball has improved, if yorker execution has improved or the very basic his control u think they just send them to play A games and subah akhbar men scorecard dekh lete hai The great dale steyn was with him for 2 months yet his new ball bowling didn't improve and understandably their is no magic , its hard to control white new kookabura specially the new batch Irfan has been working with him for quite a long and if anything irfan new ball bowling was soughted Why do u expect miracle from mhambrey from 2 series and how many of you were ready to back umran urself when he had bad games ??
Lord Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 On topic, I too back TM's calls unless they are blatantly wrong or failing their own logic. They aren't idiots and are privy to lot more information than us. But ICF pe timepass bhi toh karna hai
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, Lord said: On topic, I too back TM's calls unless they are blatantly wrong or failing their own logic. They aren't idiots and are privy to lot more information than us. But ICF pe timepass bhi toh karna hai Lord 1
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 28 minutes ago, express bowling said: Picking a squad now is not the only role of the selectors. Having a clear vision of the needed players and their backups for the Workd Cup, and trying them out in the last 12 months, is the full exercise. Even if someone is not happy with players X, Y and Z, unless the probable replacements have been tried out in recent T20Is, it is difficult to pick them. Had I been selectors i have not taken Bhuvi surely in my team he is so one dimensional and bad , second is Harshal. My pace attack would have been Bumrah(if fit) But out of potential probable it would be Shami(can bat) Siraj D Chahar(can bat) Arshdeep And one more youngsters out of Umran and Mohshin had they been given opportunity like Avesh. One thing what Umran has is pace which no one can teach no one has TM should have groomed him on top of his extraordinary skill pace which he already poses. Mosher, express bowling and Norman 3
zen Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) For Aus conditions: Openers (solid + good versus bounce too) Gill Pant (or Samson or KL or equivalent) #3 (Someone to play an impact knock, i.e. not to play "anchor", or get out to let the middle order (#4-7) do its job, and also bowl as 5-6-7th bowler) Hooda or equivalent (Sundar, who can bowl 2-4 overs, for example) ... PS IF someone like Thakur is batting well, can be tried as a pinch hitter (has played in Aus) A floating Middle Order (#4-7) SKY (360 degrees batting) Sir Don Pandya (power hitting + bowling) DK (360 degrees batting + in form player) Tewatia (360 degrees batting + ability to play pressure situations + in form + can bowl too if required + a safe fielder) Bowlers Moshin (left arm angle, ability to use pace and bounce well. Effort ball can be 150+) Shami, if in form, or D Chahar, who can bat too (Bowling with new ball) Umran (x factor, can bowl 155+) A wkt taking spinner -> Chahal, Bishnoi, Kuldeep, or equivalent Thank you! Edited October 6, 2022 by zen express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, Lord said: Ok, taking the bait. Squad I'd picked after people getting some games Rohit Pant SKY Kohli Rahul Hardik Chahar Axar Bhuvi Siraj/Bishnoi Arshdeep Backup Ashwin Samson DK Reasons Siraj : Highest ceiling. Everyone is inconsistent but he can make most impact on his day. IPL this year imo was form issue when he was struggling in Tests too. Bishnoi : Quicker pace works in T20 specially with big grounds. Good to lefties. Brilliant fielder. Samson : Backup to top 4. Can play all round. Brilliant fielder Ashwin : Good record in Aus. Can bowl in PP. Handy bat at 8. Pant : Powerplay basher.Allowing Rohit to play own game. Best keeper amongst the options. Disqualified Ashwin - pant are already in squad Lord 1
Lord Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: last line padho
singhvivek141 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Mohsin, Kartik, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh all are backed one way for the other because 1. They are tall, get bounce 2. Are fast 3. Reasonably accurate These 3 are mostly the raw ingredients that you look for in a fast bowler, other skills like movement off the pitch, in the air and other aspects can be difficult to judge considering most of the Indian pitches are non conducive for fast bowling. For Umran, he gets support because he is genuinely fast, someone who can clock 150-155 kph pace repeatedly and doesn't spray the ball around. These skills are something which not only ICF fans but most of the cricket experts with a rich fast bowling history back. Many of us saw recently concluded Irani Trophy, Umran was consistently fast and clicking 145-150 kph...Kuldeep was bowling 137-143 and was the most successful pacer. But they were sent as Net bowlers and India cap was given to Mukesh Kumar (when we already have his multiple clones in our international team).
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, maniac said: I would drop Harshal, Bhuvi and move Arshdeep to reserves. Chahal while debatable is unfortunately still the best leggie we have Rest pick themselves U dropped harshal , bhuvi, arshdeep - 3 is not enough Also name replacement Rule is 5 sandeep 1
sandeep Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 7 minutes ago, maniac said: I would drop Harshal, Bhuvi and move Arshdeep to reserves. Chahal while debatable is unfortunately still the best leggie we have Rest pick themselves which 3 bowlers replace them though?
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Mohsin, Kartik, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh all are backed one way for the other because 1. They are tall, get bounce 2. Are fast 3. Reasonably accurate These 3 are mostly the raw ingredients that you look for in a fast bowler, other skills like movement off the pitch, in the air and other aspects can be difficult to judge considering most of the Indian pitches are non conducive for fast bowling. For Umran, he gets support because he is genuinely fast, someone who can clock 150-155 kph pace repeatedly and doesn't spray the ball around. These skills are something which not only ICF fans but most of the cricket experts with a rich fast bowling history back. Many of us saw recently concluded Irani Trophy, Umran was consistently fast and clicking 145-150 kph...Kuldeep was bowling 137-143 and was the most successful pacer. But they were sent as Net bowlers and India cap was given to Mukesh Kumar (when we already have his multiple clones in our international team). Disqualified prasidh is unfit Kartik and mohsin fitness are currently unknown - please if you know do provide it . Genuine question - If you know they are fit , will u take them directly to world cup without any match practice.???? Mohsin played half IPL and Kartik just 2 games
raki05 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 3 minutes ago, raki05 said: Had I been selectors i have not taken Bhuvi surely in my team he is so one dimensional and bad , second is Harshal. My pace attack would have been Bumrah(if fit) But out of potential probable it would be Shami(can bat) Siraj D Chahar(can bat) Arshdeep And one more youngsters out of Umran and Mohshin had they been given opportunity like Avesh. One thing what Umran has is pace which no one can teach no one has TM should have groomed him on top of his extraordinary skill pace which he already poses. Yes and forget chahal would take Axar or Ashwin over that mental midget.
singhvivek141 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Disqualified prasidh is unfit Kartik and mohsin fitness are currently unknown - please if you know do provide it . Genuine question - If you know they are fit , will u take them directly to world cup without any match practice.???? Mohsin played half IPL and Kartik just 2 games Bhai ..I haven't given the squad...will give in some time. Thoda wait karein
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, zen said: Moshin (left arm angle, ability to use pace and bounce well. Effort ball can be 150+) Fitness unknown- one thing for sure i know he was in NCA in August and had hamstring injury before Same question - Will u take him to WC without any match practice ?
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Author Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhai ..I haven't given the squad...will give in some time. Thoda wait karein sure ............but make sure u follow the rules