M A G A ... G A?

BacktoCricaddict

Speaking at his Mar-a-Lago estate in Palm Beach, Florida, Trump said he was launching his third presidential campaign.

Trump told his supporters: "In order to make America great and glorious again I am tonight announcing my candidacy for president of the United States."

https://www.newsweek.com/donald-trump-magaga-presidential-announcement-maga-mocked-1759941

14 minutes ago, nevada said:

I think he is done. This run looks like personal vendetta for the 2020 loss and Americans typically don't like it. This is why Al Gore and Hillary didn't run after losing the election. 

Certainly hope so.  Apparently, it may also be a ruse to keep the law at bay.  I've read a few articles (e.g., https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-drawn-to-2024-run-because-of-presidential-immunity-report-2022-7?op=1) that speculate that being a Pres candidate might give him some kind of immunity from being prosecuted.  I am not an expert in these matters and can't tell whether this is just journalistic bluster, so take it all with a grain of salt.

3 hours ago, nevada said:

I think he is done. This run looks like personal vendetta for the 2020 loss and Americans typically don't like it. This is why Al Gore and Hillary didn't run after losing the election. 

"personal vendetta"? 

more like personal survival.  His only hope to avoid prosecution for multiple crimes is political success or at a minimum 'relevancy'.  So that his 'appeals' and legal defense have to be taken more seriously, more slowly until his inevitable death.  

2 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: