Prasidh 

Bumrah

Reserves - 

Umran

Samson

Iyer

Bishnoi

Sundar

Prasidh is as bad as Chahal with bat. Imagine if Indian TM playing Bumrah, Siraj, Prasidh and Chahal as your 8-11.:facepalm:

Edited by Majestic
16 hours ago, zen said:

The question to ask is not “what wrong have they done?” but “can they win the cup?” 

If the answer is “no”, “who can?” … if still the answer is “no one”, “who can we develop”?

Superb post !

That is exactly my preferred course of action too.

The objective should be very clear.

" He deserves another chance " , " What wrong has he done ? " , " He is the next in line due to List A performances " etc. are not pertinent points.  People who lack clarity of thought regarding the objective say these things.

Just pick a squad which gives you the highest chance of winning the Cup.

16 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I like this team. 

Just replace Rohit at the top with some batsman except Dhawan and Rahul. Maybe open with Pant and play Shreyas at 5.

Bhai Rohit captain hai. Usko kiski himmat hogi replace karneki till World Cup or even beyond.

My team:

Shaw/Jaiswal/ Kishan

Rohit 

Kohli

SKY

Samson/Tewatia/Kela

Pant

Hardik

Kuldeep/bishnoi.

Chess master

Bumrah

Umran/Tyagi/Sen/Mohsin/anyone but boobi :phehe:

Do not need batting depth in India. No need of 3 pacers if Pandya available.

Edited by Pollack

1. Gill / ?? 

2. Pant / Shaw 

3. Kohli / Samson 

4. SKY / Shreyas 

5. Rahul / Shreyas 

6. Hardik ( c ) / Bawa 

7. Jadeja / Shahbaz / Tewatia 

8. Kuldeep / Bishnoi 

9. Prasidh / Mohsin / Bishnoi ( if spinning track ) 

10. Bumrah / Siraj 

11. Sen / Umran 

... Names after " / " are injury covers in most cases

... Rahul has to bat at 5 and NOT open

... There has to be 1 dashing opener

... Get one really quick guy like Sen or Umran 

... Replace a pacer with Bishnoi if spinning track.

Edited by express bowling
5 hours ago, express bowling said:

Allrounder Raj Bawa was a revelation with the ball in the Unofficial ODIs for India A.

Picked up 5 wickets from 2 games at a low ER.

Needs to be in the mix.

If we can get one of these Bawas or Hangargekar in the team prepared before the world cuo that would really improve our balance. 

Also Hardik would feel some heat too. 

7 hours ago, express bowling said:

1. Gill / ?? 

2. Pant / Shaw 

3. Kohli / Samson 

4. SKY / Shreyas 

5. Rahul / Shreyas 

6. Hardik ( c ) / Bawa 

7. Jadeja / Shahbaz / Tewatia 

8. Kuldeep / Bishnoi 

9. Prasidh / Mohsin / Bishnoi ( if spinning track ) 

10. Bumrah / Siraj 

11. Sen / Umran 

... Rahul has to bat at 5 and NOT open

... There has to be 1 dashing opener

... Get one really quick guy like Sen or Umran 

... Replace a pacer with Bishnoi if spinning track.

how can you drop SKY?