U19 WC 2024 Discussion thread

rkt.india

6 hours ago, Gollum said:

See @sensible-indian, on this pitch our coach has gone with 4 spinners. Aussies are playing 4 proper quicks.

You think Dravid-Rohit era is bad, main toh bol raha hoon ki everyone associated with Indian cricket/BCCI is a moron. No cure for this level of stupidity. Average IQ of Bharat is 76, and it shows.  

I dont watch u19 games.

Just checked score and was :laugh: nonstop.

Came here and saw your post.

So we went with 4 spinners on a pitch where we should have picked pacers...

Damn.

Indian cricket is rotten to the core.

Needs a complete overhaul at this point.

Starting from some good coaches and strategists at all levels.

My friends (who know a bit about whats going around in cricketing circles) told me Indian mentality is such that they dont respect analysts and balk at their suggestions in IPL.

No wonder they are getting their asses handed to them by teams who listen to their analytics team.

Edited by sensible-indian
58 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Make no mistake India has not lost but Je Sa's BCCI XI with jhaantu Coach & mentor has lost. 

Incompetent board & average Bande with average results. 

Well deserved thrashing.  Long may it continue. 

Once you start enjoying the defeats  it becomes fun.

I had a blast during WC 2019.

Dhoni run out was just cherry on cake. :laugh:

Karma at its best.

4 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Once you start enjoying the defeats  it becomes fun.

I had a blast during WC 2019.

Dhoni run out was just cherry on cake. :laugh:

Karma at its best.

It's enjoyable for a time, but what to do when even these loses stop to have any effect on the TM.

1 hour ago, nitinbwj said:

Unless these manhoos Laxmans, Rathours, Dravids and more like them fukkk off from Indian Cricket, this will happen again and again 

How will we know who is good? Dravid was too good when with U19 teams (or so we thought) but when made coach of the senior team, his true colours came out. 

4 hours ago, the don said:

Acha aap Tiwari ko celebrate kerain. Jaw dropping bowling talent.

Nah, not as entertaining as you guys hyping every single age cheat because 25 year old bully under 19 kids but then when they come to actual international cricket every single one of them fall flat after the big hype. 

Team did punch above their weight but I never liked few points..

-Persistence with Arshin at the top..also not good enough AR Priyanshu Molliya

-No quality 3rd pacer

-No wrist spinner

we could have easily restricted Aussie around 200 if we had 3rd seame and wrist spinner..

could have been different ball game..

Edited by Need4Speed
3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Make no mistake India has not lost but Je Sa's BCCI XI with jhaantu Coach & mentor has lost. 

Incompetent board & average Bande with average results. 

Well deserved thrashing.  Long may it continue. 

You know whats funny? So many people here whine and cry about corruption and nepotism but dont care when one of the most blatant nepotism and corruption is done by the son of an important member of their cult party. Difference between being genuine and being a blind hypocrite cult supporter. They  will whine about nepotism in Bollywood because fathers helped their kids but will ignore the most blatant nepotism in cricket. 

24 minutes ago, New guy said:

You know whats funny? So many people here whine and cry about corruption and nepotism but dont care when one of the most blatant nepotism and corruption is done by the son of an important member of their cult party. Difference between being genuine and being a blind hypocrite cult supporter. They  will whine about nepotism in Bollywood because fathers helped their kids but will ignore the most blatant nepotism in cricket. 

Don't mention this on this board as you will be attacked by a brainwashed bunch of bafoons who will bring up why Congress back in 1992 had similar nepotism or something like that to absolve all responsibility.

Film personalities are the easiest ones to attack as they cannot attack back due to being slaves of their sponsors or put you in jail. But you do the same to people to politicians and their kids put in power or their chamcha corporates, suddenly you are called anti-national and even be questioned of your religion.

The reality is a good 30%-40% of Indian junta has been brainwashed to such an extent that they rather remain a slave due to false "patriotism" than to uplift themselves by questioning authority of their predicament.

Perfect example is Sarfaraz Khan who's indirect attack on selectors made the babus get insulted to the point of derailing his career. He may not even see a single game in the national team. 

Same way you cannot insult a government employee these days for being a lazy unproductive bum, because they start using what little power they have against you. Things were never this bad before but media censorship and brainwashing has made it impossible for truth to come out.

8 hours ago, anish2tweet said:

How will we know who is good? Dravid was too good when with U19 teams (or so we thought) but when made coach of the senior team, his true colours came out. 

He wasnt good team was good. I remember their also he did lot of chopping changing and we lost wc final due to that.